Fredericksburg Dentistry

Dentist

814 South Milam Street

Fredericksburg, TX 78624

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 month ago
Professional Quality Service with a Smile.
This group has taken care of my teeth for nearly 34 years because they are the best. When issues come up we work through them together and they answer all my questions.
M
2 months ago
Best dental care in my life. Am 68.
Professional and honest and they won't "pack the deal", i.e. advise you need a root canal when you don't.
S
2 months ago
Teeth Cleaning
I arrived early. I waited 10 minutes after my appointment time to be called in. The hygienist told me I was taking the incorrect antibiotic even though my GP had gone on line to get the most recent information before giving me a prescription. The hygienist insisted this was wrong. The cleaning went well. But when the dentist came in to do the final check of my teeth he told me I needed an expensive special X-ray to check on the health of one of my teeth. He said that he wanted to check to see if there was something that could be done to save the tooth. He said that after the X-ray he might just monitor the tooth to see if there were any changes. He didn’t even look at all the previous X-rays that the same office had taken over the past 3 1/2 years to see if there had been any changes. I went in for the extra X-ray today. One minute X-ray and then sat in the waiting room for an hour before I was told this new X-ray was fine. The dentist called my home later this morning and told me the tooth was fine and he was just going to monitor it in the future. He never mentioned seeing my previous X-rays.
Response from Fredericksburg Dentistry
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience was not a completely positive one. We strive to reduce wait times, as we understand the value of our patients' time. While we apologize for appearing to be argumentative regarding the antibiotic you were taking, we follow strictly the guidelines set forth by the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons and the American Heart Association regarding antibiotic prophylaxis prior to dental procedures. Regarding the special xrays, there are traditional xrays as well as 3-dimensional xrays in dentistry (dental CT scans). The CT scans (the special xray referenced in your review) provide us with much more information than traditional xrays and allow us to make better clinical decisions. We should have better communicated that to you. Regarding the 1 hour wait, unfortunately our computers crashed while the CT scan was processing, so it took some time on the phone with our computer technician to resolve the issue. Rather than releasing you, we had you remain in the waiting room while we resolved the computer issue and made sure we had not lost your CT scan data during the crash, in order to avoid the need to have you come back to the office in the event we had to retake the CT scan. We will communicate with you better in the future. Thanks again for the review, as we are always looking for ways to improve upon our service.
M
2 months ago
Quality and Care are 1st class
Have always enjoyed my trip to the dentist, Casie is sweet and caring and never makes me cringe.
C
3 months ago
Billing sent to Concordia!Wrong provider for 2018 Thanks
C
3 months ago
Today I was seen by Dr. Lindeman for the first time. He was thoroughly professional, kind and relaxed. He explained my options in detail and took extra time to confer with my other physicians on medical history and the path forward. I have always appreciated the level of care I experienced from Dr. Schmidt and Dr. Lindsey. So I believe that Dr. Lindeman will fit in extremely well in this setting. The staff there from the front desk on up throughout the building are friendly, competent and kind. It's a great place.
D
5 months ago
Jay is the best - no problems EVER!
J
5 months ago
Quick & Professional
The visit to do a resin repair on a lower, front tooth was quick and efficient. They were able to get me in early, and I was in and out within 45 minutes.
Y
5 months ago
Professional, caring
Had a SRP cleaning by Dr. Lindsay. He and his assistants were professional and kind. Everyone associated with the practice is efficient and friendly.
J
6 months ago
Professional, Friendly & Thorough
Great dental service from Fbg. Dentistry. Have been a client for 10 years.