Fredericksburg Moving Company LLC

Mover

1910 Artillery Ridge Road

Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Closed Today Closed

fredericksburgmovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 months ago
Price quoted was not the final price. Also several items destroyed and have not been paid to have items fixed.
M
9 months ago
Exceptional service, responsive, friendly
My experience with the Fredericksburg Moving Company was wonderful! They got a 3 hour job in just an hour! This company is very friendly and treated myself and my furniture and boxes with care. They are easy to get a hold of and stay in contact with their customers, are very personable, responsive and professional.These guys unpacked a uhaul and got everything up stairs with no issue! I recommend this company for people new to the area who aren’t sure which moving company to use, you won’t be disappointed ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
M
9 months ago
Awesome Company
I have used this company three times and each time I was thrilled with the service and prices!!!
G
10 months ago
Best Move Yet!!!
I had to move my office on short notice. The team of two arrived early and had my entire office packed and on the truck in three hours. Despite the fact it was the weekend before Christmas and traffic was horrible, the truck arrived at the storage unit within 35 minutes. The storage unit had been shut down since earlier in the morning by the fire department because of a gas leak somewhere in the storage facility and the move had to be diverted on a 15-minute notice to an alternate location. The team adjusted and headed to the new locate without a fuss!!!! They had the truck unloaded within 90 minutes of arrival to the new location. The team of two were GREAT!!!! I couldn’t have asked for a better team!!
S
1 year ago
Quality service
My move was from the main floor of an apartment building to the 3rd floor and there isn’t an elevator! They had to carry very heavy furniture and approximately 30 boxes up two flights of stairs. They were finished sooner than expected and took great care of my belongings. They were professional and personable and before leaving made sure I was completely satisfied. A special thanks to Frankie and Johan who are truly an asset to this company.
K
2 years ago
worst moving experience of my life
This was the worst moving experience of my life. They arrive 6 min late and upon trying to back up into my front yard, they hit the fire hydrant. It took them from 9:06am-10:20am to pack my clothes, desk and miscellaneous small items into the truck (with my help). Left scratch marks down the walls in the house I was moving out of which happened to be a family members house so I was trying to be careful and respectful however, they were not. Then we head to my 5x6 storage unit where everything is already packed and they just have to put it on the truck. 10:30am-11:40am. When I put my stuff in the storage unit, by myself, it only took me an hour so now I'm wondering why it took two strong men a little over an hour. Then they call me and say they are going on lunch. At 12:30pm they finally arrive at my apartment, almost an hour later. They start unpacking the truck and I go into my apartment to start unloading boxes. Time goes by and I wonder why they haven't brought anything inside in a while. I walk outside and they are both sitting in the truck. I proceed to help them unload the truck to speed up this process. I pull out a picture and the canvas is torn, my bookshelf is broken and went to the trash, and my dresser has scratches everywhere. They claimed that they could not get my couch through the door so they left it on my porch (don't worry, I got the couch in myself). It is now 5:30pm and the two men are finally finished and ready for me to pay. I get the receipt and he tells me to write a good comment on the bottom and sign it. Upon looking at the receipt, I was charged for their 50min lunch and their 20min breaks and not to mention the drawn out time it took them to move my things. I was even charged sales tax which is against the law in VA because I did not purchase a tangible item from them. They also threw in a tip for themselves. Upon giving them my credit card and wanting them to leave my apartment immediately, they charged my credit card FOUR times! I received a fraud alert while they were still standing in my living room and he told me "no, it didn't go through". Fraud right here at its finest. I had to dispute all charges with my credit card company which funny enough, were for different amounts. How the heck does that happen? Fredericksburg Moving Company took advantage of a young woman, living by herself, going to college, living on a teaching salary, and I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy.
K
2 years ago
Last Minute help; best experience
We had booked a moving company (Clean Cut Movers – do not use!) to move us; they said get the truck and they would send the people. We got the truck; they never showed. After hours of trying to reach them via txt, phone, and Facebook Messaging we realized we had been stood up. We began calling local movers trying to find any help to get us out of our home. Major, from Fredericksburg Moving Company said all his workers were already on jobs, but he would call around and see if he could find us help. Within the hour, Major called back to report he had 3 guys coming from other jobs to help us at 5:30pm. At 5:05 we received a call from Alan saying their last guy was in route and they would be there by 5:40. At 5:35 all three showed up. After a quick walk thru the house, they asked for shrink wrap, shipping blankets and tape and then politely asked us to stay out of the way. They loaded more stuff in 20 minutes than my wife and I had been able to accomplish in several hours of moving. Alan, Tony and Alex (I sure hope I got their names right) were amazing. They were smiling and joking with each other, they were constantly in motion and hefting items of weight with no effort. They showed complete care of not only our things, but the walls and doorways while treating us and our children with respect. When we arrived at the new house, they again did a quick walk-thru, asked a few questions and again said they would take care of it. They began putting items in their correct places, they were very careful of the house walls, stairs, trim, etc. They continued to laugh and joke and smile which we thought was great they kept their sense of humor and seemed to enjoy helping us even though it was close to midnight and they had been working other jobs before coming to our aid. When they got the truck back down to what my wife and I had packed it was after midnight and I told them that they could leave so they could get all the way back home and ready for work in a few hours; but they refused and continued unloading until the truck was empty and the pads and straps were back in the rental truck before they quit. Not only were these young men polite and respectful, they took a lot of care in doing the job right. Small items, like the washer was put in place and on the drain pan – not just put in the laundry area. They put pads under the feet of large furniture they knew we were going to relocate later, etc. We just wanted it in the house; they made sure it was where we needed it. They spoke kindly and playfully to my children as they were headed back out to grab more items. They paused to drink water, but only briefly and then only on their way to get more items; we had to force them to stop and eat something and encourage them to txt or call their family to let them know where they were because it was so late. My wife and I cannot express in writing just how well we felt these three men did their job and how great the customer service from Major and his team was. I hope I never have to move again; but if I do I know my first call will be to Major at Fredericksburg Moving Company. I am copying this review everyone I can so people will use them and not the other people who left us in a lurch.
M
2 years ago
Great job
Great job, very professionals, items arrived undamaged. Had 3 young guys move my stuff. They were all hardworking with great attitudes. They moved quick but everything was carefully and thoughtfully wrapped and packed securely in the truck.
B
2 years ago
arrived on time and were very courteous
The movers arrived on time and were very courteous. My move went great with Fredericksburg Moving Company and I would definitely recommend them to my friends.
C
2 years ago
it was a great experience
A friend recommended that I try these guys and it was a great experience. The team leader was very professional and explained things as they went along and his co-workers were also very professional and hardworking.