Freedom Air Heating & AC

HVAC Contractor

Bluffton, SC 29910

Open Today 24 Hours

freedomairhvac.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 months ago
Never again
Moving had neighbor let them in for my unit. Work was charged for was not done and never finished yet wanted to charge me over 900. I have emails showing all this also. And to this day a year later get emails I owe money for work not done or completed and wat the stated they did was never done as owner had to have unit fully done and have that proof as well. Paid thousands to them for air quality and yet find out that wasn't done right. You think they would repay u. No but yet to keep charging for work never done and completed. Would not recommend them to anyone
L
6 months ago
Great service
The technician was knowledgeable, professional and courteous. We were quite pleased with the experience with our semi-annual HVAC checkup and cleaning.
D
6 months ago
Professional grade service and extremely prompt in their response.
I would highly recommend their work as they have serviced and replaced all three of my ac units. They are easy to work with and do a great job!
M
6 months ago
We had freedom here to service six or seven of our units they were very professional and courteous and always on time recommendations were good and I love the way they operate. I would like for them to come to Georgia and do some work for me if they come that far (Savannah) my number is 912-844-6298
C
6 months ago
Wonderful service!
We had the advisor Michael come to our house and give us an estimate on what an AC unit would cost. He was professional, on time, very knowledgeable, and super sweet. We definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a AC company!!
L
6 months ago
never again
I was taken advantage of and paid lots out for high quality air system and yet hear now it was worthless,,, I also have had to many issues being charged a hig price for work that was NOT done and yet charged for and to top it off,, after selling home I still was trying to get what was needed done and was told nothing would be done if I did not pay ,, pay what for work that was NOT done or completed and yet being charged for for work charged for that was NOT done that another company had to come in and do never ever again, NOR will I ever tell someone to contact you and this company after all the damage,, emotional damage having to deal with this and to this day YOU try to come after me for a lot of money for work that was NOT done or completed,,, stay away from these people,, they will talk nice and be decent but in long run you pay a lot for no work being finished or issues taken care of and save your money on quality air system they claim to put in over 2000 of lost money for sure,
R
6 months ago
Freedom Review
The fact that you do not replace the air filters is concerning. It is the first company that I have used that doesn't do that with their normal maintenance.
T
6 months ago
WORST AC experience ever! Despite my being totally trusting, sincere and full-paying, Freedom Air tricked me for last three years, sold me thousands unecessary, tried to discuss, wrote etc. Response was just to drop us as customers!
Nice people but tricked us for three years regarding solutions to relatively minor problem, charging us thousands but never addressed actual problem, and when tried to discuss w photos and proof even of substandard bad install of high end expensive Carrier system, owner never responded except to send two letters dropping us as contract customers! Worked really hard to find a solution, willing even to compromise now that picture is clear what took place. Spoke at length with gentleman Travis said he is 2 manager, nice constructive person, promised to discuss with owner and ask him to communicate directly, two months later still no response. Never even heard back from, no heard back at all from general manager mentioned in other review response below. Genuinely misled and bad install obvious to anyone because no room left even to open AC electric circuit-breaker box. Shame really because we have been really good customers!
E
6 months ago
High Quality Service
Freedom Air is always are courteous and Professional on every visit and even on the phone. James always wears his shoe covers and is always attentive to my needs. I have had prior experience with another Company and I felt as if they were dishonest with me so I switched to Freedom Air that was referred to me from a co-worker. James always educates me on my system to make sure I understand why my System functions the way it does. This is more than any other company would in my experience so I am very confident that they are treating me right on every visit. I highly recommend this Company to anyone.
B
6 months ago
Techincian Fraud
I called on Freedom to respond to a unit that was not working properly. A technician reported a wire problem for which he charged $252.00. I questioned what appeared to be an exorbitant fee and was not provided any details except for loose wire. As a small business owner I can least afford to have a dishonest experience with a technician. Being that Freedom installed the unit which should have been covered under their customer care plan, I felt violated and because of this have decided to end a long relationship. To those that are considering Freedom I would recommend the owners involvement as some technicians maybe less than forthright.
Response from Freedom Air Heating & AC
Sorry to hear about your experience. We have investigated your issue and seems as if this was a case of Lack of Communication between our Technician and Absentee Owner. Your diagnosis was accurate, it just was not coummincated in details to you at the time of repair because of the Urgency of the Repair. We apologize that you feel this way about us. We will extend to refund your investment as a courtesy due to your experience with us. Please contact us so we can move forward to the resolve. Again, sorry for your experience. We hope we can earn you back as our Customer!