French Drains Of St. Louis, LLC

General Contractor

St. Louis, MO 63135

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

waterproofingstlouismo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Excellent service, professional and very nice people
My basement leaked water every time we got heavy rain. I had several companies give me bids for a french drain but this company was the only one that correctly identified where all the water was coming from and where the french drain needed to be installed. Mr Evans took the time to point out where the water was draining into my yard and I was amazed nobody else identified it as I could easily see he evaluation was correct. Had I gone with any of the other contractors I'd have spent a lot of money and still had a leaking basement. The work crew came out, very nice and polite young men, as promised without delays, worked hard and did a great job. Overall I couldn't be more pleased with the work done and I am enjoying a dry basement even during the heaviest rains. I will recommend this company to anyone with complete confidence.
Response from French Drains Of St. Louis, LLC
Hi Marilyn! Your call today just to let me know how happy you are with the job we did for you really made my day! Thanks for your business and for taking the time to let others know about us! We sincerely appreciated the privilege of solving your problem for you! :-) Bob Evans
A
7 months ago
VERY PLEASED!
Mr. Evans is very warm and informative. He gave me so much information on how water gets into your foundation. He is not into taking your money. He will recommend what you need done and there is no pressure. I will definitely be contacting him again in the future. I greatly appreciate his wisdom and great service.
Response from French Drains Of St. Louis, LLC
Hi April, Thanks very much for your kind review! I really appreciate it! If you need help with anything else please let me know. Bob
J
1 year ago
excellent job
I got several quotes for french drains that went completely around my house. Bob Evans was the only one to study the basement, really study the yard during the quote. He runs his own team, is on the job, instead of larger companies where the owner is not at all involved. you get all his experience through the job, instead of just getting a random foreman or team--that is a key reason I am glad I chose them. They did an excellent job and were courteous, prompt, and really cleaned up the site nicely. They test every drain as they go and get the grade right. I recomend them without any reservations. Their pricing was competitive.
Response from French Drains Of St. Louis, LLC
Hi Justin. Thanks again for the very kind review. You know we really enjoyed doing your drain work for you. I will be stopping bye this week to check the pop-ups in your front yard. Bob
D
1 year ago
Excellent work! Fantastic owner!
We called Foundation Protection Services for a drainage issue on the side of our house last fall. The owner Bob and his crew r wonderful to work with. They r professional, polite and truly deliver on the old adage, "The customer is always right." Bob is the friendliest, easiest person to talk to and he assures that u r completely satisfied with every aspect of the job. We were so happy with the work he did in the fall that we called him back this Spring to fix our backyard too! Could not recommend a contractor more highly than this company.
J
3 years ago
Excellent work and a pleasure to work with!
I had a great experience with FPS. The owner, Bob Evans, is an absolute professional, and a genuinely nice person. Bob enjoys his work and takes pride in everything he does. Bob met with me several times and answered every question I had. He came up with a reasonable proposal that accomplished everything I was looking for. His price was very fair for the work. About a week after the drainage work was complete, we had a heavy rain and I "caught" Bob at the house inspecting the work to make sure everything was ok. I highly recommend Bob and his team!
Response from French Drains Of St. Louis, LLC
Jordan, Thank you so much for taking time to give us such a nice review. It was a pleasure to do your drain system work for you. I sincerely appreciate your business! :-)
J
3 years ago
Awesome!!!
We were selling our house and needed a downspout extension installed VERY quickly(Within 2 weeks). Even though they had a backlog, they worked on the weekend to get the project completed by my closing date. They were able to come look at the house the same day I called to get us a free estimate. The install looks great, and was done right the first time. Very friendly and easy to work with, and also had very good prices. I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.
D
4 years ago
Amazing Results & Excellent Customer Service
After noticing some pooling of water around my foundation and with plans to finish my basement, I contacted Foundation Protection Services to evaluate these issues. I arranged an appointment with Mr. Evans (Owner/Operator of this company). Mr. Evans came to my home, reviewed my concerns, examined my property and explained to me the potential for water in my basement and suggested the following preventive steps be taken: Downspout Extensions Sump Pump Discharge Extension At a time that was convenient for me, a crew arrived and performed the above suggested measures. Workers were extremely knowledgeable, polite and worked quickly to repair the identified problems. After just a few hours, the extensions had been installed, trenches were filled (sod replaced on top) and excess dirt was distributed evenly around my foundation to improve the grade. The result was excellent and there was virtually nothing that had to be done to follow up. I was impressed with the quality of the work and at $600, I felt I had gotten a real bargain. I am moving ahead now with my plans to finish my basement without worrying about water coming in. I would highly recommend this company for any foundation water problem!
Response from French Drains Of St. Louis, LLC
Mrs. Schultze, Thanks for the great review. I am glad we were able to solve your water problems. Please let me know if we can be of any other help in the future. Bob Evans
B
4 years ago
Work was excellent, I couldn't be more pleased.
Response from French Drains Of St. Louis, LLC
Thanks Brenda! I appreciate the review. If you need any other help please let me know. Bob
J
4 years ago
Reasonably priced, outstanding knowledge, hard workers
I used Foundation Protection Services to complete two different jobs at my house. I initially called Bob because water was seeping into my basement walk out door everytime we got a heavy rain. Bob installed a french drain along the backside of my house to fix this. On this same project, he tied a gutter downspout into the drain, and ran the line out deep into the backyard away from the house. Working with Bob was excellent. He is a true professional, and took time to walk around my house with me showing potential problem spots and educating me on how rain water flows around my house and the basics of hydrostatic pressure. My basement has been bone dry since this installation. A perfect fix. On the second job (much smaller), Bob buried a gutter downspout in my front yard and ran it out well away from the front of the house. I have had ZERO problems with water in my house since I hired Bob. And if I ever have an issue again, he'll be the first person I call. Call Bob before you call Helitech or any comparable company, because he could save you literally thousands of dollars and create a more efficient solution for water in your basement. Highly recommend.
Response from French Drains Of St. Louis, LLC
Joe, Thanks for the kind review! It's hard to believe it's been almost 4 years since we first had the privilege of working for you. As you know "solving water problems affordably is what we love to do! :-) If we can be of any help to you in the future please let us know. Thanks again for your business! Bob
D
4 years ago
Very good
Better price than the competition and perfect execution. Friendly too. Can't beat that !
Response from French Drains Of St. Louis, LLC
David, Thanks for the nice review! I really appreciate your mentioning how affordable we are. Our motto is "We Solve Water Problems Affordably". I am glad you had other bids so you know it's true. If we can ever be of any other service, like running the rest of your homes downspouts underground, please let me know. We sincerely appreciate your business! Bob Evans