Frontier Fence Company

Fencing Contractor

405 E 41st St

Garden City, ID 83714

Idaho Public Works License: 022795-D-4
Idaho Contractor's License: RCE-31285
Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

fenceinstallationserviceboiseid.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 year ago
Great customer service!
We have been very impressed with Frontier Fence. Conscientious, professional, fast, neat, quiet...did what they said they would do. Love the fence!
P
1 year ago
Extremely poor communication
I had them cone out to give me an estimate on a gate repair. They arrived on time. I was told an estimate would be emailed to me. I never received my estimate and never received a return call.
Response from Frontier Fence Company
Your estimate was scheduled for Friday 5/13/2016 and was emailed on Tuesday 5/17/2016. The secretary spoke with you on Monday and told you that your sales rep was out sick on Monday and that you should have the bid on Tuesday. Your bid was completed on Tuesday 05/17/2016. 4 Days ( 2 of those days were on a weekend in which we are closed). The Secretary called you today 5/19/2016 to let you know the bid was completed and that you should have received it and offered to resend it.
M
1 year ago
So happy with my custom install!
Frontier Fence designed a custom spiral staircase for me. To say I am pleased is an understatement. They were kind, professional, and had great customer service. I highly recommend working with this team. My staircase is so so beautiful! They also took the time and care to contact my roofing contractor to ensure the staircase and associated railing was properly installed to my existing rooftop balcony. It would have been easy for them to just "make it work," but they went out of their way to make sure it was perfect. Thank you, guys! Your work deserves a great review.
Response from Frontier Fence Company
Melody, I apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for your review! I would love to see installed pictures of the completed project. I'm glad that we were able to provide excellent service and quality work! Please let us know if you need anything.
R
1 year ago
Quality railings on time!
Frontier Fence provided a quote 24 hrs after they visited my home, fabricated and powder-coated the requested railings in one week, then installed the railings (stairs and balcony) as scheduled. Frontier was refreshingly responsive compared to three other firms which I had contacted. Product quality exceeded my expectations and the price was right! They will be my first choice for future work.
Response from Frontier Fence Company
Thank you for your review! I am very pleased with the work we able to do for you and the railing does look absolutely beautiful! We will be more than happy to assist you with your future work as well. Thank you so much for choosing our company to assist you with your project.
J
1 year ago
Exceeded all my expectaions!
From the bid to the finished 6 foot cedar fence Frontier exceeded my expectations. I got 3 bids and Frontier's was right there with one and lower than the other. The best part of the job was the quality of the products used and great attitude of the workers. No matter what I asked of them they wanted to get it done the way I wanted it. The cedar boards used are far thicker and better quality than anything I found at Lowes or Home Depot. The neighbor said they looked nice enough to make furniture and I agree. I loved everything about dealing with Frontier. I'm so happy I found them. I'm going to try to write a review on Angie's list because the are one of the best. I would never use anyone else.
Response from Frontier Fence Company
John, It was a pleasure doing work for you! I am extremely happy with all of our employees and their dedication to our customers and the company. It is such a joy to hear and read all the wonderful things that we are doing for our customers. I appreciate the review and please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you or anyone you know. Thank you for choosing Frontier Fence Company to be your fence contractor! We appreciate your business.
T
1 year ago
No regrets working with Frontier Fence
I have an unusually shaped back yard that borders on a small lake. Of the three estimates I received, only Frontier Fence offered customized solutions that beautifully fit the angles of the yard. The other fence companies, although similar in pricing, only offered pre-fab solutions where the yard has to fit the fence, versus the fence fitting the shape of the yard. I'm extremely pleased with their professionalism both on site (Aaron and Joe), and in the front office (Cody's a real help).
Response from Frontier Fence Company
Tom, Thank you so much for the review! We have proudly posted pictures of your fence on our facebook page and we will soon get those uploaded to the website as well. I am so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with great customer service and a quality product. I am extremely proud of our employees. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you or anyone you know in the future. We will be sure to provide the same great service Thank you so much for allowing Frontier Fence Company to work on your project.
B
2 years ago
Done Deal
Tops not only were they prompt in giving a bid, but it was much lower than there competition, and they did a great job..My neighbor to the east got a low bid deal and it was no deal from a private contractor.. And I had to share that deal, Frontier came in attached to that fence and completed all of the rest of the fence and you could surely tell the difference, looks neat and complete...Highly recommend them...
Response from Frontier Fence Company
Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled that we were able to provide you with excellent service. We truly appreciate the review and thank you for choosing Frontier Fence Company for your project.
J
2 years ago
Happy Customer
Frontier Fence personnel were enjoyable to work with. They built a quality product that was completed on schedule at a very competitive price. Only negative was a partially broken lawn statue that could have been moved out of the way prior to starting construction.
Response from Frontier Fence Company
Oh my goodness I am so sorry that happened! Thank you so much for the positive review and it was a pleasure doing business with you. Again I do apologize for the broken statue I was not aware that happened. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to compensate for the statue.
R
2 years ago
OUr new fence is fantastic!
Our fence was completed in a timely fashion, perfectly executed, and they came back to do a couple of smalls thing for me (like adjust an old gate) and didn't charge me, even though I offered. They did a custom gate in the front that is spectacular. All the neighbors stop to admire it. I wis there was a way to attach a photo of it. It is a work of art. So they do basic fences, snazzy fences, as well as show stoppers!
Response from Frontier Fence Company
Robin, thank you so much for your review! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and we are truly pleased with the outcome. You can upload your photo to our facebook page if you would like. If you are ever in need of future fencing needs we are more than happy to help. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing Frontier Fence Company!
R
2 years ago
Beautiful Work
I am so pleased with the quality of work that they did on my custom gate. The estimate was accurate and they brought my design idea to life. Everything turned out better than I expected. They were professional and very easy to work with! I recommend Frontier Fence to all my friends and family. Job well done!
Response from Frontier Fence Company
Thank you Renae for your review of our company. We truly appreciate it! We will gladly help your friends and family with any of their fencing needs as well. Be sure to tell them to let us know you referred them. Thank you again & thanks for for choosing Frontier Fence Company!