Full Motion Life & Sport

Chiropractor

4815 1st St N

Arlington, VA 22203

Closed Today Closed

arlingtonchiropracticclinic.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Great Place ! Understand Body Mechanics!
I have numerous old injuries to include multiple torn shoulder muscles that I don't want to get fixed by surgery just now. The deep understanding of body mechanics and how to use ART have helped with both mobility and pain. Recommend as scheduling was easy, staff is friendly and overall a nice place to go.
A
1 month ago
High quality, professional and friendly
I was given much care and attention to the details of my painful back. Most helpful and encouraging was knowing that it is a muscle strain and will improve with some time and care.
C
2 months ago
excellent chiropractor
Dr. Morgen has been my chiropractor for years. She always makes me feel better and helps me to remain active even if that means housework like bending over to unload the dishwasher. She listens to what changes have affected my back and what I need each time as this changes with my activities. I am mostly pain free with chiropractic with her. And I know it works since when I miss a visit I can tell I need to go!
P
2 months ago
Wonderful, helpful and compassionate!
From the moment you walk in, you are treated professionally and warmly. There was no waiting, which is a big plus! I had to change my appointment four times and felt awful about it, but the staff was very patient and understanding.
G
3 months ago
My return after a long absence!
I visited Full Motion Life & Sport regularly several years ago when I was having problems with my sciatica nerve in my left leg and shoulder issues with both of my shoulders. Over a period of months, both problems were resolved by the Active Release Therapy (ART) provided by Olya Morgen and another therapist (who has moved away). I haven't had any muscular, nerve, or joint problems since then that have needed physical therapy. That is, until three weeks ago, when I developed pain in my right hip. I knew exactly who to contact! I saw Olya Morgen this morning for ART, and as she worked on my hip, she noted that the muscles had tightened up around my hip joint. It was this tightness that was causing the intermittent pain. I'll be going back for a few more sessions, but already I can feel a bit of difference. I also feel much better knowing what is going on with my hip, and which muscles are involved - she has a chart on which she will point out the problem spots and explain the connections.
M
3 months ago
Really good experience
Olya was very pleasant and chatty. She quickly identified the likely cause of my pain and after some mobilization and an adjustment, I was pain free. I couldn't believe it! I plan to start going regularly to keep things pain free! Will definitely recommend to friends and family.
M
3 months ago
Such a positive impact on my quality of life
I found Full Motion Life & Sport through reviews on the NextDoor app where many neighbors had very positive experiences. I needed help with my newly diagnosed lower back and sciatica pain. Dr. Morgen began treating me a couple weeks ago and my quality of life improved very quickly. I think she is very talented.
D
3 months ago
High quality, relaxing atmosphere and wonderful care!
Full Motion Life and Sport is a wonderful little find for me! Dr. Taylor is excellent and takes the time to listen and really understand the reason for your pain. They offer options to the traditional adjustments and the atmosphere is calm and relaxing. I have had continued success and plan to keep going back. I highly recommend them!
L
3 months ago
Excellent therapy for sports injuries
A friend recommended Dr. Morgen to me about eight months ago. I had chronic problems with my right shoulder and right knee for many years as a result of sports injuries (both surgically repaired), and had re-injured them. I also had broken my right ankle several years ago; it had been surgically repaired and was chronically swollen. Dr. Morgen has used a combination of techniques — mostly ART (Active Release Technique), but also dry needling and a touch of chiropractic to loosen and reduce scar tissue in all three of these areas. Swelling has gone down. My pain has been reduced. My range of motion has increased — even the external rotation of my shoulder, which I thought could not be restrored. My shoulder, knee, and ankle will never be 100%, but Dr. Morgen has helped me a lot. She is an excellent communicator and is very knowledgeable about body structures. I recommend her highly.
M
3 months ago
Immediate improvement
I had my first appointment which had an immediate impact on my comfort and range of motion. I am very pleased and encouraged that there is a life with less pain in my future.