Functional Fitness, Inc

Personal Trainer

2245 E Colorado Blvd.

Ste 202

Pasadena, CA 91107

Open Today 6:00AM - 6:00PM

personalfitnesstrainerpasadena.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
Grateful
I first came to Functional Fitness as a PT patient when I has a sore neck. Got me feeling better within a few very professional seasons. I then started working out twice weekly with Rocky. This is a part of my life that I look forward to. The skill level and professionalism keeps me fit and feeling great. I exercise parts of my body which would never do if left to my own devices. No more back pain or fatigue. Very grateful for Rocky and team. My husband is also a client and feels grateful for the very real difference it makes in our overall health.
Response from Functional Fitness, Inc
Thank you so much Jane for the kind words. Both Rocky and I enjoy having both you and Steve as part of our client community.
N
3 years ago
Tom is a treasure of useful information
Response from Functional Fitness, Inc
Thanks for the kind words Norm.
K
3 years ago
I'm 45 and stronger and fitter than I've ever been
Functional Fitness, and Tom Strafaci in particular, have had a bigger impact on my overall health and strength than anything I've done in the past. I started training there after having some back issues (painful lower back spasms). Tom has helped me strengthen my back and whole body with kettle bell workouts, dead lifts, bench presses and even pull ups (and a lot of different combinations of weights and tabata workouts). He emphasizes proper form and watches every move I make, correcting me when needed. I feel totally confident and I've been steadily getting stronger over just six months. It's without a doubt the best investment I've ever made in my own health and well-being. Building physical strength helps me feel stronger in every aspect of my life. I love it and would highly recommend it.
Response from Functional Fitness, Inc
Thank you for the kind words Kim. Your hard work is really the key to your progress. It's my pleasure to work with such a wonderful person.
D
3 years ago
Long time client
I've been helped by Tom and Rocky for at least eight years and probably longer. If there were any dissatisfaction I wouldn't have stayed so long. I'm a senior citizen in better physical condition than many of my peers. At least some of that condition is definitely due to the good work of this team. I work out with constant personal attention of the trainer who specifies exercises and rates or forces that are exactly as appropriate for my strength, flexibility, endurance and balance. I have observed that they tailor each client's regimen to their condition. That personal direction is essential for a fitness program for healthy lifestyle instead of just bulking muscles. All of the trainers are well educated and trained for these services. Besides that, this is a friendly bunch that makes the hard work easier. I first came to Functional Fitness upon the recommendation of my doctor, which is also a vote of confidence, and I've never regretted it. Everything I know entitles them to a five star rating; they are right up there with the best.
Response from Functional Fitness, Inc
Thanks for the kind words Dick...it's always a pleasure getting you ready for your next adventure.
D
3 years ago
A perfect fit with what I wanted
I am extremely happy with my experience with Functional Fitness. I am older, 70, and need to work to maintain and improve my functioning. The training program that the very capable staff design and deliver is simply perfect for me. I am reasonably fit but need a discipline and knowledge of what will work for me, that I do not have. My trainer provides both. Lucky me.
Response from Functional Fitness, Inc
Thank you Dick......both Michael and myself appreciate your kind words....
F
3 years ago
Very helpful program
I very much appreciate the care, attention and expertise which Tom provides every hour of my training. He's a pro and I have great confidence in his direction and guidance.
Response from Functional Fitness, Inc
Thank you so much Fred.....you're making great progress and it's a pleasure to work with you.
J
3 years ago
Quality trainer (Rocky) It has helped me keep in good pyhysical shape. I give it 5 stars. Its fun to go to Functional Fitness. I recommend it to my friends.
Response from Functional Fitness, Inc
Thanks John for the kind words......looking forward to seeing you soon.
C
3 years ago
A local gem of a gym!
What can I say. Tom, Rocky, Mike and the staff are terrific. Custom training without the hype of the passing fads in exercise.
Response from Functional Fitness, Inc
Thanks Chris for the kind words.....see you soon.
A
3 years ago
My workouts at Functional Fitness help me stay healthy
Functional Fitness's owner and my trainer, Tom, is very knowledgeable about human physiology and the musculoskeletal system, as he should be. And his knowledge is very important to maintaining my fitness at 81 years. I have never once felt sore after any of our sessions. A year after I had two knees replaced and went through the necessary physical therapy, he trained me so that I could go skiing with my adult children. After a day on the slopes, I never felt any aches. Training with Tom is fun; he has a great sense of humor and is kind but firm. I would certainly recommend Functional Fitness to anyone who wants to be fit and healthy.
Response from Functional Fitness, Inc
Thank you so much Ann for your kind words. And thank you for your continued support via the Pasadena Village......see you next week!