Gabes Service Station

Auto Repair Shop

100 N Main St

Beacon Falls, CT 06403

License #: 1889
License #: U2179
Closed Today Closed

autorepairshopbeaconfallsct.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Very knowledgeable, fair prices, great customer service & always go beyond expectations, very honest and mainly treat you like you are family! I highly recommend Gabe's Mobile Station. Gabe, Brian and team are wonderful people. Thank you for your honesty and welcoming atmosphere - never a problem waiting always comfortable, conversations with other customer's and television, hot beverages and rest room too🌲🌲🌲🌲
V
2 months ago
Always considerate
The folks at Gabe's always treat us in a friendly fashion and try to accommodate our time and needs. We have been customers for years and have no intention of changing garages!!!
C
3 months ago
Great Service
Diagnosed the problem and fixed it. As always a positive experience.
C
4 months ago
Friendly, Professional, Qualified at reasonable prices
I needed an oil change since I was heading to upstate NY. Brian was so kind and fit me in. Also he fixed a rattle under my Jeep. He also printed out some areas on my Jeep that need to be repaired. It is excellent that a service station gives me a print out so I know what has to be fixed. Very professional, qualified and friendly. Thanks for everything Brian and crew!
T
5 months ago
OK
I went to drop off my Escape at Gabe's and the lad at the service counter couldn't find my request for service I filled out a week before. He finally found it buried under a pile of papers. Ok, I dropped it on a mon. night, and granted, I did tell them I didn't need it until the end of the week but I heard nothing for 3 days. I called on thurs. and the gentleman said it should be ready tomorrow which was friday. On friday I called around 2:15 and the gentleman said it would be ready in about 45mins.. an he would call me when it was ready, great. I waited for the 45mins. and no phone call. I had to get a ride to get my vehicle at 3:00 so I took the ride and would see what was goin on. I got there and the mechanic hadn't even put in the spark plugs yet. I watched him and he was very informative as I watched but it took until 4:15 to get my vehicle ready, thats not 45mins. from 2:15..No one apologized for the time delay or my inconvenience for waiting. A day later my ABS brake light is on and the brakes are acting like it's snowing out and my 4WD light is flashing,but everyone is on vacation this week at Gabe's. I didn't bring the vehicle in, in that condition. I'm goin camping next week and I have this goin on. You tell me.
A
6 months ago
Best & Honest Service
Driving my 2015 Chevy Equinox down route 8 and I smell gas fumes..big time!!!Fortunately I wasn’t far from Gabes and the crew got on it within an hour after arriving. Turns out a rodent chewed through a plastic gas line connecter which could have turned out to be a disaster in the making. Thank you Brian and crew for always being there for the regular maintenance on our vehicles and in times of emergencies like this.
R
8 months ago
Great Service
Great fast service at a reasonable price
M
9 months ago
Gabes Service Center is professional, helpful and qualified
My engine light came on...so I drove into Gabes Service Center in downtown Beacon Falls, CT. Since I live fairly close to the Gabes service center, they gladly gave me a ride home so they could keep my car to work on it. They did a very thorough and meticulous job in finding the problem and fixing it. They then drove my car back to my home. They are experience and were very accommodating to me
E
10 months ago
High Quality Service
I recommend Gabe's Service Station They recently took my 2003 Element with over 200,000 miles on it and replaced a lot of things to get it running for a few more years vs. having a new car payment. My parents and partner all use Gabes, and they specifically have come to both my parents rescue a few times with vehicle issues at their home down the road. They only feedback I would give is you have to ask questions, the service station gets very busy, so you have to request some answers sometimes. I picked up my keys late in the day so I was not able to ask some questions, although I received a professional detailed print out of every part and repair that was completed with other notes as well. I will follow up eventually. Thank you.
J
11 months ago
Great job again!
We have two cars that we desperately depend on for our jobs (which require extensive driving) and we only trust them to Brian and his team.