Gaines Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1559 68th Street SE

Suite A

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

gainespediatricdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Professional
The entire staff were very professional. They were patient and considerate of my questions and feelings as a parent. My daughter had a minor procedure but they could see the concern on my face and went above and beyond to answer any questions and provided me with a sense of calm.
T
1 month ago
Excellent service
This place is very clean..staffs are super friendly and helpful..the dentist is very good at what he's doing..
S
2 months ago
I am very happy with Johnathon's appointment. He was a little scared, but everyone was awesome in the way they helped him handle it. I asked him if he wanted to come back to you or the other dentist. He immediately said - COME BACK TO YOU.. You won him over. Thank you.
D
2 months ago
Awesome Experience
We have a young foster-son with a history of issues with the dentist. Every single person w have work with at GPD made our experience not only tolerable, but enjoyable. Our foster-son was so at ease, because of the staff, that he sat through his cleaning so well we thought he was asleep. A few weeks later we had him in to have two cavities filled, and that went just as smoothly. Dr. O'Callaghan and his staff have a way of explaining the procedures that tell both the children and parents what is happening while making it sound like no big deal. I wish I had a dentist like this when I was a child... and now.
A
3 months ago
Amazing office
I have been to this office about 3 times now. I have to say every time I go I receive exceptional service. I love the way Dr. O'Callaghan interacts with my daughter and the rest of the office staff is very friendly as well. She feels comfortable and actually likes going there. Everything is explained in detail and you know what to expect price wise before anything is done. I am so glad I stumbled across this office.
Response from Gaines Pediatric Dentistry
Ana - Thanks for sharing your feedback!
A
3 months ago
Very friendly team
I took my 4 & 2 year old today for their first appointment at this particular dentist and it was a great experience for both. From the laptops and play area in the lobby to the actual care they received from their hygentist and dentist. The tv's on the ceiling really helped with my 2 year old and kept her distracted so the visit was a breeze. Very happy with our new pediatric dentist and would recommend it to others. The only thing you need to be aware of is pricing is pretty high compared to others but if you have insurance it's not as much of a concern. We tried a less expensive family dentist prior to this considering we don't currently have insurance on them and let me tell you that the extra amount for someone who specializes in Pediatrics is worth it!
Response from Gaines Pediatric Dentistry
Angie - Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback!
S
3 months ago
Above and beyond!
Dr. O’Callaghan and his staff are hands down the best around. My kids have gone to his office since they opened and love going every 6 months for their cleanings. He and his staff are so caring. Definitely recommend!!
Response from Gaines Pediatric Dentistry
Stephanie - Thanks for sharing your feedback! We love knowing that your kiddos love coming to our office!
E
3 months ago
I love the level of professionalism & respect. The office is modern & super clean... Great place!!!
E
4 months ago
Enjoyable experience
We had a great visit to the dentist today! Kids are already asking to go back!
H
4 months ago
Cleaning
Very nice staff very gentle with my son