Gamboa Family Dentistry

Dentist

2207 Evans St.

Suite B

Greenville, NC 27834-6408

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Condescending and rude
I went to see Dr. Gamboa regarding tooth pain in a root canal molar. He immediately told me that it could not be repaired and that the best option would be in implant. I realize that an implant is very costly and the second recommendation was a partial but he had told me that it would be made of plastic, would possibly shift, would cause much saliva, and may have to be adjusted often. When I spoke to him about the possibility of having the tooth pulled and what all of that involved, he asked if I was always so inquisitive in a rude tone and suggested that I was implying that he did not know what he was doing. I simply wanted to get the facts regarding my options. When I asked him about the pimple on my gum and mentioned that my husband had thought it was a canker sore, he made the comment saying that obviously my husband had missed dental school that day. I thought that that was very inappropriate since of course my husband is not a dentist. It seems to me that Dr. Gamboa has become rude and condescending and with me, I felt like he was pushing for the most expensive option.
J
2 months ago
Friendly, makes your visit comfortable, and very thorough
I really enjoy going here the staff is awesome and Dr. Gamboa does an outstanding job. I would recommend anyone here.
Response from Gamboa Family Dentistry
John, thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it.
C
2 months ago
High quality service professional and friendly
I was totally pleased with the work Gamboa did on my teeth I felt like giving him a hug!!!
Response from Gamboa Family Dentistry
Connie, thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it.
A
2 months ago
Love this office everyone is so nice and friendly. They really care about their patients Wish I had found they earlier .
Response from Gamboa Family Dentistry
Annette, thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it.
B
2 months ago
Had a good experience they were very nice and answered all my questions would recommend.
Response from Gamboa Family Dentistry
Bonnie, thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it.
A
3 months ago
Wish I had come here sooner!
I transferred from a dentist where I had been for several decades because of high prices and because they weren’t contracted with insurance. I felt welcome and comfortable from my first visit at Gamboa Family Dentistry. All were friendly and knowledgeable, and Dr. Gamboa’s foremost concern seems to be providing his patients with the best care at a fair price. This practice is contracted with my state insurance.
Response from Gamboa Family Dentistry
Allison, thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it.
C
3 months ago
Wonderful as always. Everyone is very friendly and professional.
Response from Gamboa Family Dentistry
Cindy, thank you for your nice review. It was great seeing you again.
C
3 months ago
Tooth cleaning experience
I have the best hygienist ever!!! Very friendly, showed compassion and just awesome service!
Response from Gamboa Family Dentistry
Curshenia, thank you for your kind review. We will pass it along to Devon.
P
3 months ago
I don't dread going to dentist anymore
On time, I was in the chair 2 minutes before my appointment and only sat in waiting area 1 minute. Quick efficient work on my fillings, constant concern about my pain level, complete and relaxed explanation of future needs, upbeat staff helping me to feel comfortable during my entire visit.
Response from Gamboa Family Dentistry
Pete, thank you for your kind review. You are an excellent patient to work with.
J
3 months ago
My first visit! Very professional and friendly! Also, very helpful with questions I had.
Response from Gamboa Family Dentistry
Jerry, thank you for your kind review. We are glad all your questions were answered and you had a pleasant visit with us.