Garners Ferry Dentistry

Dentist

6420 Garners Ferry Rd. Suite X

Columbia, SC 29209

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

O
3 weeks ago
Super Friendly Staff
I was greeted by first name by front office staff, to the dental hygienist to the dentist. They answered all my questions about billing, since I was pretty new to dental charges. And happily corrected my bite issues after some fillings
G
1 month ago
Very friendly, made me feel very comfortable!
I don’t like going to the doctor honestly but they are very positive and professional people! The doctor is always smiling and engaging with EVERYONE and his staff is very friendly! They took gear care of me! I had to have 3 cavities removed and I didn’t feel a thing but the vibrations from the tools which was quite relaxing to me! Great place I would definitely recommend
L
2 months ago
High quality service and lots of fun!
I've been going to Garners Ferry Dentistry for over a year. I've had cleanings, x-rays, and crowns. The hygienist, Brenda, does a thorough job and removes the toughest stains. Dr. Patel is top notch. He clearly and patiently explained why I needed crowns while displaying my x-rays on a big monitor. He said three of my teeth were vulnerable to breaking. I didn't take his advice at first, and sure enough, one of those teeth broke. I've since had two crowns, and he did a beautiful job. I met another dental assistant, Patricia, today. She helped Dr. Patel prepare me for my crown. She was highly skilled, and as an added bonus, she was a funny and delightful person. Dr. Patel is also fun to be around -- humorous and personable. Who would've thought going to the dentist could be so much fun? One nice thing about this place is they offer in-house insurance. For $185 a year, you get two free cleanings, one set of x-rays, and discounts off a variety of procedures. Oh and don't be deterred by the outside appearance of Garners Ferry Dentistry. It's not exactly fancy. But once you enter, you'll be amazed. The place is so spacious and clean and modern. I highly recommend Garners Ferry Dentistry!
T
2 months ago
Very professional and caring
After my pregnancy I developed periodontal gum disease at an early stage. Brenda and doctor Patel addressed it to me and took care of it right away. Very good team. Me and my husband love coming here and have been coming for years.😊
A
2 months ago
High quality service
Dr. Patel, Brenda and Sue are great! Very caring and professional. It’s very rare, in my experience, to laugh and joke at the dentist’s office! I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a dentist!
T
3 months ago
Great Care
The staff was very professional and provided excellent care. Dr. Patel and Brenda did an awesome job. The whole staff was very personable and friendly. See you in 6 mths!
E
3 months ago
Such a good destist. I strongly recommend
S
3 months ago
I was pleased with the services, not so much with communication between dentist front desk and patient.. an important service wasn't included in my payment schedule. But I am pleased at the work done to rectify the situation
T
3 months ago
Friendly Professional Staff.
Appointment was very informative and the staff was very pleasant. Comfortable environment.
C
4 months ago
Exceptional staff
I am extremely pleased with my dentist and love the friendly environment. They have a really clean establishment and very knowledgeable staff. They make you feel safe and ensure that you are comfortable with any cleaning or oral procedures such as fillings etc...thank you for your courteous, and professional services.