Garth R. Goodman PA

Lawyer

125 Fifth Street South

Suite 200B

St. Petersburg, FL 33701

Open Today 8:30AM - 3:00PM

stpetersburgattorneyatlaw.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
9 months ago
Client evaulation of Attorney Goodman
I was very comfortable working with attorney Goodman. From our initial consultation and beyond, my attorney carefully explained and clearly clarified all outstanding issues, many of which were not favorable to my position. He clearly demonstrated an excellent grasp of the law, communicated with me as needed, displayed superb negotiating skills during mediation, and was the key driver in settlement of my case. He did a great job. I have over 35years work history in insurance Litigation Management and would rank Attorney Goodman within the top tier of law firms I have had the privilege of being associated with. I strongly recommend the firm; it has been a pleasure writing this review. Sincerely, John M
J
12 months ago
Knowledgeable and Fair
Mr. Goodman respects the law, and that respect extends to his handling of cases for the clients he represents.​ From day one, he was clear about my rights within the law and was consistently aggressive to them without the need for scare tactics or nastiness towards the other party involved. This is of course due to the fact that his knowledge of the law leaves no need for such behavior. Everything done for my case was efficient and effective, and I would certainly use his services again if needed.
Response from Garth R. Goodman PA
Thank you, JS. I will continue to zealously advocate for my clientele. The practice of law is a privilege and should be treated accordingly. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to call upon me.
F
1 year ago
Excellent, professional and compassionate.
Mr. Goodman represented me twice--first during my divorce and again for my parental plan modification. He always has his client’s best interest as the focal point of his representation and always primarily interested in fully exploring settlement possibilities prior to involving his client in lengthy expensive litigation. He was excellent, professional and compassionate. Everything a divorce and family lawyer should be. He possesses the insight and demeanor for this often difficult specialty. He prepared me well for the 2-year long fight that I had not fully anticipated and aggressively moved the case to a conclusion that was to my advantage. I felt very comfortable and confident in both his knowledge and experience. I definitely think having him fight for me made a difference and highly recommend him.
J
1 year ago
Responsive, compassionate and fiery advocate
Thoughtful, respectful, smart, and able to completely cut through BS.... I was lucky to stumble onto him but after the initial interview, I sensed he was the right attorney to represent me- and he was! I felt very supported through the process. His admin is also top notch and good humored.
W
2 years ago
Your integrity and knows the law
Garth fully exceeds the any expectation in pursuing and protecting his client and every legal aspect. The staff Yami I can't say enough about. In my own experience Garth is one of the best attorneys who truly represents his client and best interest. The genuine personal concern that he has for his client and the ability to be in the tiger that comes out of the cage to protect you is impeccable. If I ever had to go through this experience again I would never hire anybody except for Garth. Thank you Garth!!!
D
3 years ago
Professional and Effective
I was simply overwhelmed with the complexities and potential catastrophes of going through a divorce, but Garth helped me get through it as smoothly as it could have been. I was always aware of what needed to get done next, and the process went like clockwork. He's expert on the law, including some special cases I had to deal with, and very personable as well. It's difficult to discuss something as personal as divorce with someone you just met, but I was immediately at ease with Garth, and would absolutely trust him with future work.
G
3 years ago
If I need the type of help again that I did, I'll be using Garth!
Garth is very knowledgeable and up front with you from the get go. Very professional at what he does. He sent info to my wife that wasn't part of his job just to make sure she knew what was going on. On a personal note, Garth Is very friendly and will make you feel very comfortable.
J
3 years ago
Highly recommend
Garth Goodman is an honest attorney which is truly hard to find. You may think he's mild mannered, which is true but he's fearless in court and situations when it was needed. He was there for me throughout my divorce and even after. I already have recommended him to my friends and I'll continue to recommend him.
E
3 years ago
professional and compassionate
Mr. Goodman and his staff have been a true blessing for me. I researched a lot of different family law practices and found that this family law office has the most compassion and genuine concern for his clients. They respond in a timely manner to all of my concerns and questions. I feel extremely confident in their efforts to assist me with my circumstances. I completely recommend Mr. Goodman to anyone needing this type of law service. I feel valued and respected as I am certain you will feel the same. My life has been made easier knowing Mr. Goodman is an honest and caring lawyer.
R
3 years ago
The best attorney in Florida
My friend and I interviewed 5 different attorneys in the Tampa Bay Area. My friend and I compared all the attorneys,we reviewed their experience, mannerism, and how they treated me on the 1st interview. After careful review. We Selected MR. Garth Goodman. Mr. Goodman, really cares about me. He expedites paperwork for motions to the judge, ASAP. He made me feel like he's fighting for ME!!!. He really CARES, about ME. I am involved with a terrible divorce, but, Mr. Goodman has made it possible for me to get emergency relief to be able to survive, while I'm still going through it. I'm so thankful I have him working for me!!