Gary L. Field, DDS

Dentist

9475 Briar Village Pt.

Suite 310

Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Open Today By Appointment

fielddentalcenter.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Great experience
The entire staff is friendly and respectful. All phases of the procedure are explained. This is the first dentist office I’ve dealt with that cares about you and not what insurance you have.
N
4 weeks ago
Amazing!!
Dr. Field and his staff are absolutely amazing! Always willing to go above and beyond to make sure I have a resolution to my issue. He is always able to see me the same day. Highly recommend him to anyone.
C
2 months ago
Excellent experience
My experience at Dr. Field's office was excellent. Vie, the dental hygienist, was very professional and personable, and did a great job with the cleaning. She showed genuine concern for my comfort levels. The office is clean and well-organized, and the staff is extremely helpful. I have only had cleanings/check-ups to date, so cannot comment on dental work. The only reason I am giving this practice 4 rather than 5 stars is because the dental insurance plans they accept are somewhat limited, resulting in higher out-of-pocket costs under some plans. My recommendation is to check on the coverage and/or percentage of coverage before making your appointment.
J
2 months ago
Awesome First Visit
Whenever you need to begin dental care with a stranger, there's always some apprehension. Once passing through the door to the check-up room by Vie, the Hygenist, I was asked about some medical information included in the initial application. Thought that was an important task that rarely gets addressed. Then she toured me through the entire facility to comfort me from the unknown and that helped ease anxiety. She sat me down in an exam room and carefully went over more of the notes I included, questioning for clarification, etc. Vie then explained the procedure and why they take the panoramic xrays and how that would go. Went to the x-ray area and she carefully walked me through what I would experience. Gave me such confidence I was in great knowledgeable and experienced hands. Vie went through a thorough exam of my teeth, did the usual recording of gum line but also fully explained the importance and preventative ways to improve my dental health, and gave the BEST cleaning I have had in such a long time. She also prepared me for my exam with Dr. Field who was extremely professional, as well as knowledgeable and experienced. He was just as friendly as Vie had been, making it an even more comfortable situation. He explained what he had observed with an older filling but informed me just in case of a worse case scenario. When I returned the next visit, Dr. Field was prompt, quick, but again didn't fail to calm nerves as being in the dental chair can cause. Wonderful experience! Since my current insurance will expire in 45 days, I'm looking into their "in-house' dental plan that sounds like the best solution to no dental coverage at all. It's affordable and even adds a discount for services beyond the bi-annual check-ups and annual x-rays. I highly recommend Dr. Field and his entire staff for dealing with any of your dental needs!
R
3 months ago
Professional, friendly staff and dentist
I recently had tooth pain and old fillings that needed replacing. Dr. Field and his team did a great job of making me feel comfortable and informed about each step of the process. They are flexible with payment options and show you they care.
B
3 months ago
A great oral massage
Received the best oral examination and cleaning with an explanation of what is going on in my mouth. Only oddity was the lack of a need to remove plaque which I always seem to have at every 6 month cleaning appointment. Liked the way Vie approached my probable gum disease and setting me up in 3 months instead of my usual 6 month appointment span.
S
4 months ago
Great dentist!!
Dr Field’s restorative work is outstanding! Top-notch hygienists! His staff is fantastic! Friendly and comfortable office environment! No better dental office anywhere!!
Response from Gary L. Field, DDS
Thanks Scott! It's always great seeing you in the office!
J
5 months ago
Disappointed
Normally, I have rave reviews for appointments in this dental office. This time, however, I did not feel that the staff was comprehending and/or understanding some significant medical issues and procedures that have impacted my dental care. I felt that the hygienist was repeatedly blaming me for this issue and I really did not appreciate that. Very disappointed.
T
6 months ago
Thank you for a very professional and personal time at the office...appreciate your knowledge and expertise on all procedures that you have done. Good work!!
Response from Gary L. Field, DDS
Thanks so much Tom! We appreciate you choosing to come to our office!
S
6 months ago
Very welcoming
Today was my first visit here, and I really enjoyed it. They made me feel welcomed and were very personable. I also had my 2 year old and they did not force anything on her, which made her visit pleasurable.
Response from Gary L. Field, DDS
Thank you Sionna! We enjoyed meeting you and your daughter yesterday!