Gary T. Umeda, DDS, MAGD


1580 Makaloa Street, Suite 560

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

1 month ago
Good Dental Care = Peace of Mind :-)
Seems I fall asleep faster in Doc's chair than my own bed. (Sure beats "Uncle" as a bedfellow.)
2 months ago
Professional and a true sense of urgency when needed
I cannot thank the team enough for making time for me on Wednesday to take care an urgent situation. Always there for you!
3 months ago
Excellent and Professional Service
My six months cleaning with Dr. Umeda is very complete with excellent. Doc is always explaining about the big picture to keep my teeth/gums healthy and strong. Dr. Umeda also talks about sleep habits which can link to dentistry this is very big for me and my daughters. Thank you Dr. Umeda for your excellent service to my entire family. God Bless!
3 months ago
High quality service
As soon as you step into Dr. Umeda's office you immediately feel like family. The ladies at the front are always so kind and Dr. Umeda is not only a top notch,extremely skilled dentist but he really cares about you and your well being.His diagnosis is based on a broader perspective. I truly appreciate Dr.Umeda and his staff for taking such good care of my family and I. We are in deep gratitude and appreciation.
3 months ago
Great experience and knowledgeable staff
I had a great experience, like always. The hygienist was very kind and welcoming. I especially loved that the conversation just flowed. It really helped to calm my nerves. She answered all of my questions and concerns very professionally and thoroughly!
4 months ago
I was apprehensive at first, however, Mizume' was friendly, professional, efficient, as well as proficient in time management etc. fm my past experience w/Debbie I was doubtful that there could be an improvement, but there was; she Mizume is a good addition to the Staff,,D.H.
4 months ago
Professional expertise
Dr. Umeda is very knowlegable and especially spends time with his patients to determine what dental issues maybe present with systemic influeneces such as sleep apnea, GERD, insomnia.
4 months ago
Best Dentist Ever
I have always had trouble finding a good dentist until I met Dr. Umeda. He truly loves what he does, knows his stuff and cares about providing the best care for my particular needs. His care has been consistent and with high integrity. I've been with him for over 15 years and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a humble professional, caring, open and honest about your risk assessment, procedure options and costs. Dr. U is highly skilled with a gentle touch and I have never had any pain or trouble with his work. His staff is also professional and caring. Mahalo Dr. U and staff.
4 months ago
Best dentist
Dr. Umeda and his staff are top notch. Very knowledgeable, highly skilled, and professional. But more importantly they are kind, caring, compassionate, trustworthy and honest. The best!!!
4 months ago
Dr. Gary cares for my general health and oral health in equal measure and I always feel that I've gained so much knowledge about how to care for my teeth and gums after each visit. Dr. Gary has been my dentist for almost 28 years and my teeth are in better health now than when I first came. Thank you so much Dr. Gary and thank you to the kind, caring staff. Shirley, Debbie and Iris are a highly efficient team - cheerful, informative and simply the best! No ka oi! Mahalo to Dr. Gary and your team. With Aloha, Annie Kwock