Gary T. Umeda, DDS, MAGD

Dentist

1580 Makaloa Street, Suite 560

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
11 hours ago
Always love my appts with Dr Gary
Staff always warm and welcoming, Dr Gary always at the cutting edge of his field. He gives me the education to prevent any extra work being done. Thank you to the whole team!
K
4 weeks ago
Debbie did a great job cleaning my teeth and checking my dental health.
F
4 weeks ago
FIRST CLASS TREATMENT
FIRST CLASS TREATMENT
P
4 weeks ago
Excellent Service!
Dr. Umeda cleaned my teeth today and did a thorough examination of my teeth, gums, mouth, jaw, and neck, for any signs of disease. He was also very informative about how I can prevent any problems that can occur especially at my age. I was pleased to know that my present dental hygiene routine has been very good and I should keep it up! I left feeling great and very hopeful! Thanks Doc! Btw, the staff, as usual, are very friendly and helpful!
C
1 month ago
Excellent service, courteous staff, all of the highest quality
Dr. Umeda's skill, talent, and experience are indeed high, but it is his commitment to each patient that sets him apart from any other medical professional I have ever met. During the procedure, he provided comprehensive guidance for me to alert him to any pain I was feeling. When I did feel slight discomfort at one point, he immediately stopped and administered more anesthesia. As someone in the medical field, I can tell you with surety that most would have said, "We're almost done, just hold on," but he prioritized my comfort first and as a result the procedure and aftercare was virtually painfree. His staff are lovely, attentive, intelligent, and extremely knowledgeable. Shirley even called me at home on a Sunday on behalf of the doctor to check on me. My thanks to Dr. Umeda and his staff for all the wonderful good they do. I look forward to having as my dentist for years and years.
L
1 month ago
Great Preventative Medicine Being Praticed
It has always been Dr Umeda’s approach to good overall Health!!!! As well as Excellent Results!!!!! Preventive .... Works
K
1 month ago
The best dentist and friendliest staff.
Dr umeda is the best dentist. He does make sure his patient understands exactly what he is doing and he does nothing but the perfect job.
V
1 month ago
Just routine dental exam and cleaning. Everything was fine. Everyone was so courteous, professional, and informative, --always increasing my knowledge of dentistry and preventative care.
B
2 months ago
Peter came home with a positive attitude after his dental appointment. He said Dr. Umeda had good things to say about his dental hygiene! He was motivated by his visit. Thank you!
R
2 months ago
The Best
I can not think of anything negative about my latest visit or any other of my many visits. Doctor Umeda and his fine staff are professional and friendly. My teeth and general health have improved since moving to Hawaii and finding doctor Umeda.