Gateway Dental

Dentist

15725 Pomerado Road

Ste 204

Poway, CA 92064

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 days ago
Staff made me feel like I was a VIP
Being an older person, my teeth have had a long history and with that normally comes multiple care problems. The staff at Gateway carefully went through my treatment and explained options and future care. I felt like I was in good hands. I'm not normally a person that likes to go to the dentist but I am actually looking forward to my next visit! Well done to the team at Gateway Dentistry.
D
1 month ago
Teeth Cleaning
The Dr. performed my cleaning today. She was patient and thorough. She kept me calm by talking me through the procedure.
T
2 months ago
VIP Treatment
I had my first root canal today and I have to say that it was no big deal. I was dreading this appointment and had a hard time pointing my vehicle in their direction this morning. Well done! My anxiety level evened out once I realized I was in good hands. The procedure was smooth and I think I may have even relaxed about 80% of the way through! Good team. I recommend!
V
2 months ago
Great customer service
I had excellent experience getting my crown and teeth cleaning with GATEWAY. From the front desk person, that was professional and greeted me by name, the doctor's assistance, that was ready for me, the hygiest Dana, that explained my xrays, and Dr. Williams that was very professional, caring and gentle. My procedure was explain prior to the appointment and they went over the entire treatment plan and cost. This is 100% improvement from the prior staff. I have been coming to GATEWAY when it was just Dr. Booth in Rancho Bernardo. They had numerous turnover of doctors but the replacements were still good. But this is the first time the front desk staff have been 100% customer service driven. They showed they truly cared. Kudos to everyone that worked March 1st. I would continue to recommend GATEWAY and especially Dr. Williams and Dana to my friends and family. Great teamwork GATEWAY! You have the right staff in place now.
M
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Very nice employees. One of the Dental Assistants offered me coffee and even prepared it for me. My Dental Hygienist was the best. Dr. Williams was very professional and friendly. My husband and I were able to get appointments for cleanings the very next day of my call.
K
3 months ago
Great hygiene tips and health information
I have been going to Gateway Dentristy for over 25 years and they never disappoint. I was given some health tips and instruction on how to improve my oral hygiene. I am always happy to enroll on their yearly Denral Care Program which saves money.
T
4 months ago
I was in the office in Nov and all the regular staff was there and I just came back last week and none of the regular staff was there. I was quite upset. I had confidence in the regular dentists and the aides. It seems that the staff is temporary or part time. I had Doctor Williams for the first time and she was nice and did fine work on my teeth. The dental aide was there only for the day and I found out he used to make cabinets. Making teeth and making cabinets are two quite different things! I am having 2 crowns put on but I have to wait 2 weeks for them to call a prosthodontist before they can order my crowns. I would have thought the dentist could do this. So I probably will not get my permanent crowns in for another 4 or 5 weeks, now I have 2 temporary crowns in. The front staff seems not to communicate with each other. I had 3 different people call me about the same questions.
D
4 months ago
Very Professional and Thorough
Dr. Williams, the hygienists and assistants were all very hard workers who did everything they could to give me a positive experience.
P
4 months ago
Recent visit.
I was pleased with the hygienist. She took her time and was thorough. My issue is not at all with her. However, I was not happy to walk into a dental office where I had been going for years to find that it was like walking into an entirely different office. And, in fact, it was a new office but with the same décor. It would have been appreciated if the new owner would have sent out cards or an e-mail announcing new ownership and staff. Also, the comment that "We're better than they were … " (the prior staff) was not appreciated as I had an association with them and was fond of all of them. This is the first time I have ever written a less than positive review. It has nothing to do with the work done, and I have another appointment scheduled, but wish the new owner(s) would have made an announcement of the change.
J
4 months ago
My visit today
I was very surprised to find out there was a new dentist in the practice and the dental hygenist I had requested before was not the one to do my cleaning. When I left the office, the new receptionist said she would email or call me later today to go over the next steps per the outcome of my evaluation today. I received no phone call or email and their office is now closed for the day. I am sadly disappointed and I've been a patient of Gateway Dentistry since I moved to CA in 1996.