Gateway Dentistry

Dentist

340 March Road

Suite 101

Kanata, ON K2K 2E4

Open Today By Appointment

gatewaydentistry.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 days ago
Always a wonderful experience...Thank You.
Response from Gateway Dentistry
Thank for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again :)
L
3 weeks ago
Gateway Dental
Husbands dental office and he recommended. Reception is very timely and friendly, room for jacket hang in rainy, snowy weather. Pay out is quick taking debit card and they send to insurance company for you for our plan. Wait time to get in a chair is reasonable (short). I had teeth scaled/flossed, inspected but not brushed and was told that using my dental floss has given me improvement. Visit with hygienist is always great. New brush, tooth paste and floss in hand. Third trip here. Fillings all at once last trip. Faithful every 6 months for exams for years. Nervous going to a dentist but between my old office in NY and this one--I am relaxed more to attend. Thank you!
Response from Gateway Dentistry
Thank you for the kind review Laurel. It is always a pleasure seeing you for your appointments!
T
3 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly service!!!
Always feel welcomed by all staff members. The service is always very professional, efficient and friendly! I have recommended your business to my co-worker who needed urgent care with a wisdom tooth infection and she was very impressed with your staff!
Response from Gateway Dentistry
Thank you Tina for your kind words and referral of your friend! We are always glad to help!
C
1 month ago
Emergency Extraction
Wonderful amazing service, I stopped in to the office with a tooth ache and the dentist was able to see me within 30min and then within 1 hr was in the chair frozen and the tooth removed. Professional,courteous,caring staff Even a follow up call the next day to see how I was making out after the extraction Truly something NO OTHER Dental Practice has ever done for me! Thanks to the whole staff ( will be making this my new dental practice)
Response from Gateway Dentistry
Thank you for your very kind words, we think of our patients as family. It was great meeting you Cory and welcome to the family. :)
M
1 month ago
Crown Replacement
Perfect service. Appointment was on time and very efficient. Front staff are very friendly. Dr. Young as usual was awesome. Thanks so much
Response from Gateway Dentistry
You are very welcome! :)
Y
1 month ago
Finally a great dentist
I have been to a lot of dentists and I find that I like this practice much more than the others. I am always recommending Dr. Young as the best dentist. The practice is well run, from being on time for appt. to handling all the insurance issues. The staff are always pleasant and friendly. Having my teeth cleaned is like going to the hairdresser, relaxing and coming out better then going in. I had a broken tooth a while back and they took me right away and took care of it that I was right back at work within the hour.
Response from Gateway Dentistry
Thank you for the kind words Yvonne! It is always a pleasure seeing you :)
M
2 months ago
Friendly, Courteous, Professional.
The entire Gateway team works hard to ensure a welcoming environment, that appointment times are respected, the dental patient is comfortable and kept informed regarding the procedure and its outcome, and that after care is thoroughly discussed and understood. Thanks to Dr. Saran for the great work. Thanks to Yessie for her valuable assistance...and for agreeing that I looked "cool" wearing the safety glasses. :)
Response from Gateway Dentistry
We are glad to have provided such a positive/fun visit for you Michael! We look forward to seeing you again :)
J
2 months ago
Emergency Appointment
I would like to thank Dr.Saran for taking the time to see me yesterday. Very professional and thorough treatment.
Response from Gateway Dentistry
Always Glad to help!
G
2 months ago
Too many years - too few complaints (actually can't think of any)
Never written a review for Gateway (Kanata) Dentistry. I guess over the years I've come to take for granted the professionalism displayed by all, from reception to hygienist to Dr. Young ( although sometimes we find him looking a little ' down in the mouth' - brother Phil had to get that in ). Anyway, he's great and there's no better hygienist than Becky period
Response from Gateway Dentistry
Making your experience with us is always easy as you are a great and valued patient! We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment :)
V
2 months ago
Very good service
The hygienist was very professional and friendly
Response from Gateway Dentistry
Thank you Vladimir!