GBC Services

Home Remodeling

Sioux City, IA 51106

Iowa Contractor: C101788
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

siouxcityhomeremodel.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
9 months ago
High quality work and great to work with
Tod and Jeremy did a great job helping us remodel our basement. Tod was super helpful and gave us some great ideas while making sure that we made all the final decisions. He went above and beyond working with our schedules, even helping to act as a middle man between the materials supplier. The project came out much better than expected and we absolutely love it. If you need professional work done with great personal service don't hesitate to call GBC!
J
10 months ago
Professional / Quality Work
Very professional & friendly. We appreciate the high quality work.
B
11 months ago
Great Communication
Tod was really good at telling exactly what work he was going to do and when. He was very willing to work with me when I told him that I wanted to do whatever work I could do myself. He and Jeremy did a beautiful job installing a new backsplash, countertop and exterior door. Tod pays great attention to detail and it shows in the finished work. Thank you again Tod and Jeremy for a job well done.
K
1 year ago
Great service. Great man
This gentleman came different times and made sure everything was done to his and my satisfaction. He was even working at nine o'clock pm. It was wonderful for he was a person I felt having trusted to be in my home working without concern. Excellent ! Give him your business. He is one of God's desciples. Kay Shelly
M
1 year ago
Don't tell Tod it can't be done!
I purchased an above the range microwave/range vent from Lowe's and explained that I did not have cabinets, the floor display was not under a cabinet so I assumed they made wall braces. After delivery Todd came out to give the estimate to Lowe's. I was soon contacted by Lowe's telling me it was not possible to hang without jumping through hoops since there was no cabinet.Tod was great. He let me know that he would see to it that we were happy. Let me tell you were we ever satisfied. Tod took charge and transformed our farmhouse kitchen. On his own time he purchased and stained a cabinet that closely matches and then came out and hung it. It is a great looking and functional installation, plus we have more cabinet space - win/win. I will most definitely keep Todd's business card for any contractor jobs needed in the future. Courteous, pleasant, and meticulous - couldn't be happier.
J
1 year ago
First time Service
This was the best company I have ever dealt with, hands down. I had small projects that I couldn't get other contractors out here to do and what they didn't know is that I was doing these small projects in order to sell my home so that I can build a new home. As good as he has been to me and the professionalism that he has shown I would be proud to let them build my new home in its entirety. This owner not only answers his phone, he is personable, nice and understanding! He is going to complete the project (and in a timely matter), and make sure it is done right! I work In the customer service field and I am inspired by him! Someone who finally cares! The price is right! He is professional! Sends bids and proposals and the price matched it and followed up to make sure it was done correctly! I have honestly never been so impressed with a company! They give me hope! I will go out of my way to tell my family and friends about this company and Todd in general! Outstanding company and outstanding owner! I have never been so impressed! I would personally market for him at no charge because I am so pleased! FINALLY CUSTOMER SERVIVCE!!!!!
R
1 year ago
Excellent work!
Tod did an excellent job installing 2 storm doors on our manse (church house). Purchased the Larson doors at Lowes.
S
1 year ago
Sheetrock work.
We have utilized Tod at the Sioux City Public Museum before and asked if he could work on some temporary walls for us. His team completed the work in a timely fashion and we are very pleased with their work. Great communication, project done on time and on budget plus great workmanship all adds up to a successful project.
G
1 year ago
Quality workmanship
GBC built a garage for us. Tod is a skilled carpenter and did a great job - we're very happy with the work they did.
M
1 year ago
Excellent, Professional Service!
We have utilized GBC Services for several projects over the past year. GBC has been excellent at making sure that the projects were completed in a timely fashion and to our satisfaction. The owner, Tod, reached out to us to ask us what he can do better - something rarely seen from companies. I would highly recommend GBC Services!