Gene Hassell, DDS

Dentist

200 W Main St.

Pflugerville, TX 78660

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

hasselldental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Great help for those with severe fear of the dentist
I had my first procedure and third visit today with Dr. Hassell's office. I have a severe phobia of the dentist and the entire office was incredibly supportive, helpful and encouraging. What a surprising experience! Thank you to the entire staff for making me feel comfortable!
J
2 weeks ago
Check-Up & Cleaning done right!
On this particular visit I was just in for a routine check-up and cleaning. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and takes the time to get to know you. I have had several dental procedures performed with Dr. Hassell and staff over the years, and they never fail to please. (I mean, who really WANTS to go to the dentist.... but at least Dr. Hassell and his team go out of their way to make things as painless as possible, literally.) I really enjoy the welcoming family atmosphere here and the staff's desire to get to know their patients.
A
1 month ago
Entire staff always professional and friendly.
T
1 month ago
Yes, high quality, professional and friendly.
More in the realm of Direct Communication: Some new equipment glitches. I believe, 5 tries to get the panoramic X-Ray, but that is to be expected when new equipment is involved. Speaking of X-Rays, I was quite surprised that the bill for 1 X-Ray and examination, [I thought you had told me that the pano was gratis, or did I misunderstand that?] even after my crappy insurance still came to $85! That was a shock that had to go on credit. As I expressed earlier, that amount represented 4 months of saving. Then, when I looked at my receipt this evening, I discovered that what I paid was merely a piece of what I really owed. And after various adjustments, I still owe $59. And we've barely begun. Now I have to see a specialist? I don't see how that will be possible. I think my specialist works at the Free Clinic. Never the less, thank you for a pleasant visit and can I get a copy of the particulars, [X-Rays, et al] to show the next Dental Professional, once I've finished paying for them?
J
1 month ago
Always friendly service
Always friendly and professional service, I wouldn't go anywhere else for my dental needs.
P
2 months ago
Reliably gentle & thorough
Dr Hassell has been my dentist of choice since 1999. The patient's needs are the number one priority of his office staff. When an unexpected situation comes up, they adjust the schedule to accommodate last minute appointments. They are empathetic for those of us who have anxiety about dental procedures. Doctor Hassell and his hygenists are thorough in their exams, cleanings and when necessary, fillings, crowns, etc. I recommend Dr Hassell to anyone who is in need of general dentistry.
A
2 months ago
Hello, the service itself has always been great, great Doctor, and extremely nice and professional office managers, great ladies !!!!!!!! However, I have talked to dr. Hassell about changing my old fillings, but dr. Hassell worked on things I know I needed, but my priority still is to change my old fillings. My family doctor recommended that I change the old ones. So as soon as I pay my last works. We will talk about that. Also, I want Dr. Hassell to let me know if he can fix my front teeth's broken area, it is not much, but i want it fixed, again, once I pay all off we can talk Thanks, Alex Parra
L
2 months ago
Expert care, incredible customer service and friendly staff
Dr. Hassell's office is a rare find, with an incredibly pleasant and professional staff and Dr. Hassell's skill, expertise and compassionate care. I feel comfortable knowing that I'm in more than capable hands and will be wonderfully cared for with each and every visit, from routine to emergency issues...sadly I had one of those recently and can't say enough about the extra mile care and understanding I received! Dr. Hassell's office is honestly one of the easiest recommendations I can make with complete confidence to anyone.
D
3 months ago
Experience greatness with your mouth wide open
You don't go to a dentist for 17 years unless they do it right.
D
3 months ago
Thorough, professional and trustworthy!
Having left a branch dentist's office grip last year, I find Dr. Hassell and his staff to be 100% what I needed. I completely trust their backoffice team as well. Previously, I not only never knew how much I'd be charged, but I never *trusted* the numbers on my bill, as they were often different than those received by the insurance company. The high level of care and integrity at Dr. Hassell's office, inclusive from the technicians through the office team leave me smiling (with better teeth and gums, no less!)