Gene Hassell, DDS

Dentist

200 W Main St.

Pflugerville, TX 78660

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

hasselldental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Callie was wonderful. I have a lot of fear with dentists and she was very helpful in helping me overcome that. Great experience.
L
4 weeks ago
Excellent Care and Professional Staff
My whole family has gone to Dr. Hassell for many years. We love him and his entire staff. It was the first time I have seen Kally for a cleaning and she was very gentle and professional. Suzanne is always so friendly and delightful -- she helped me get on the appointment schedule and checked me in and out. They always take care of my insurance paperwork so I don't have to file anything. As I age I have found I'm anxious about doctor appointments and Dr. Hassell and staff are sensitive to that and take great care with all procedures. Excellent care. Excellent office experience. Highly recommend.
S
1 month ago
Amazing staff, and great dentist
M
1 month ago
Dr. Hassell and his staff are professionals, as well as friendly, courteous, caring. Upon the recommendation of my (retiring) dentist in Austin several years ago, I transferred my dental care to Dr. Hassell & his team. I continue to be very pleased with that decision. Recently, I had an emergency & called for help on a day when there were no available appointments. Short Version: with Dr. H. & his team's effort & expertise, problem was solved to my complete satisfaction & appreciation.
B
2 months ago
Thank you!
I really appreciate the entire team helping getting me all fixed up again! I had a crown fall off (not one Dr Hassell installed :)) and he was able to get me in and reinstall it! Painless and good as before. Thank you!
T
2 months ago
removed the roots of 2 molars broken off at the gum line
Dr. Hassell did wonderfully. It was not an easy job. Nevertheless, he extracted the roots painlessly and with concern for my anxiety having never had a tooth pulled before. Well done.
L
2 months ago
Great help for those with severe fear of the dentist
I had my first procedure and third visit today with Dr. Hassell's office. I have a severe phobia of the dentist and the entire office was incredibly supportive, helpful and encouraging. What a surprising experience! Thank you to the entire staff for making me feel comfortable!
J
3 months ago
Check-Up & Cleaning done right!
On this particular visit I was just in for a routine check-up and cleaning. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and takes the time to get to know you. I have had several dental procedures performed with Dr. Hassell and staff over the years, and they never fail to please. (I mean, who really WANTS to go to the dentist.... but at least Dr. Hassell and his team go out of their way to make things as painless as possible, literally.) I really enjoy the welcoming family atmosphere here and the staff's desire to get to know their patients.
A
3 months ago
Entire staff always professional and friendly.
T
3 months ago
Yes, high quality, professional and friendly.
More in the realm of Direct Communication: Some new equipment glitches. I believe, 5 tries to get the panoramic X-Ray, but that is to be expected when new equipment is involved. Speaking of X-Rays, I was quite surprised that the bill for 1 X-Ray and examination, [I thought you had told me that the pano was gratis, or did I misunderstand that?] even after my crappy insurance still came to $85! That was a shock that had to go on credit. As I expressed earlier, that amount represented 4 months of saving. Then, when I looked at my receipt this evening, I discovered that what I paid was merely a piece of what I really owed. And after various adjustments, I still owe $59. And we've barely begun. Now I have to see a specialist? I don't see how that will be possible. I think my specialist works at the Free Clinic. Never the less, thank you for a pleasant visit and can I get a copy of the particulars, [X-Rays, et al] to show the next Dental Professional, once I've finished paying for them?