Gentle Dental Smile

Dentist

5537 S. County Farm Road

Hanover Park, IL 60133

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 years ago
we love gental dental smile! they are so good to us and my kids!
R
5 years ago
Nice friendly modern.
Response from Gentle Dental Smile
thank you for taking the time to comment
J
5 years ago
Excellent service and quality as usual Dr.Shaw is amazing does great work I have had several root canals done and every time he makes them seem effortless. Would recommend to everyone
A
5 years ago
Staff and Dr. Shah are awesome. Great service !!!
Response from Gentle Dental Smile
thank you.
J
6 years ago
Great service. Friendly staff. Kid friendly too.
Response from Gentle Dental Smile
Thank you and always looking forward to see you...
A
6 years ago
I was very pleased with the service I received from not only the staff but the dentists as well. Dr. Ami Shah and Dr Kal Shah both have a gentle touch and explain everything to you. There's a very good reason why this is called Gentle Dental Smile.
Response from Gentle Dental Smile
Thank you and happy to see you in future.
A
6 years ago
In haste, I've written a previous review about a root canal infection that wouldn't go away. I didn't give Dr. Shah time to speak with me about the situation, since he was out of the country. I regret not giving him the respect of face-to-face contact before writing the bad review. I have since had everything resolved, in a face-to-face meeting with Dr. Shah. He has taken good care of me, and I appreciate what he has done for me. I look forward to my cleaning appointment in June. Please accept my apologies for writing a bad review in haste.
A
6 years ago
I'm a rather new patient. Was seen for tooth infection in November (first appt with Dr. Shah). I was impressed with the treatment I received the first couple visits. Then, it went downhill. The infection in my tooth was not completely gone when it was closed from the root canal. I had to return several times to see Dr. S to have the infection treated and root canal reversed. I also was not informed of additional charges due until then end of the root canal procedure and had to pay another $50+ on top of the $300 I had already paid. Not all charges were discussed up front...make sure to find out if you will be charged for additional procedure steps later on. I have since had to go see an Endodontist to have the infection cared for. It has now cost me an additional $700+. Not very happy with the situation, but dealing with it. My previous review raved about Gentle Dental, but not not so impressed.....
R
6 years ago
Very nice people, Dr. Ami Shah is great.
Response from Gentle Dental Smile
Thank you .
A
6 years ago
I went in to see Gentle Dental the middle of November for the first time. I was having tooth pain and hadn't been to a dentist for years. They took xrays to discover I had an infection and needed a root canal. The root canal was performed and I was out of the office in an hour or so. I've returned twice since for follow up appointments to make sure the infection is gone before permanently sealing the tooth and for a cleaning. The staff is always very courteous and helpful. A great environment and great communication. Thank you Gentle Dental Smile!
Response from Gentle Dental Smile
Thank you for being part of our patient family!