Gentle Family Dentistry

Dentist

510 3RD AVE

Duncansville, PA 16635

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 days ago
Phobia Cured!
My 7-year-old son has been terrified of the dentist for several years because of a handful of very painful experiences at the pediatric dental practice we used to visit. Dr. Lockard has only seen him twice now, once for an exam and once to fill a cavity, and my son has already informed me that he is no longer afraid! When I asked him what the worst part about having his cavity filled was, he said, “There was no worst part this time, I didn’t feel anything at all!” This is music to a mom’s ears! I no longer have to watch my little guy stress about a dentist appointment or cry in pain for days following a procedure.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
That is so great to hear Amber. There are adults that are still afraid of going to the dentist because of the bad experiences they had as kids. We are glad that we can provide a pain free experience so that he is no longer scared and can relax about coming to the dentist.
B
3 weeks ago
I first time vist
I was very nervous of the dentist, after 20 years in the Navy because of the pain before, I have not been to a dentist in over 20 years because of the noise and the drill. I used to sit in the car when my wife went in to her dentist, I was surprise how the appointment went. I will be back in 3 weeks for 3 extraction, I can not believe i just said that.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thanks Bob! We are glad that you are comfortable and happy here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
D
1 month ago
Construction worker
Had a checkup/cleaning. I give them avery high rating. Always a very friendly and caring place to go.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thanks David! We strive to treat others the way we would want to be treated. We look forward to serving you in the future.
P
2 months ago
Two fillings today
Dr Locker was able to fill my teeth while I kept gagging due to sinus congestion.He has a lot of patience! Accomplished like the true profession that he is ! His staff is also very friendly and professional.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
We are glad that you are happy here and we look forward to serving you again!
S
3 months ago
Painless
The appointment was to remove a loose 20+ year old crown and re-cement it. Upon removal, the tooth was clearly beyond repair and required extraction. Based on prior experiences with other Dentists, I was a little concerned, but Dr Locker removed the tooth in minutes and without the pain I anticipated. Best of all, he personally called that evening to follow up and be sure everything was ok.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
We are happy to hear that your experience with us was better than your expectations. We take pride in providing our patients with the highest quality of care. Thank you for sharing about your experience here. We look forward to serving you in the future.
H
4 months ago
Very friendly caring staff
I used to hate going to the dentist but Dr. Locker and the staff make going to the dentist a pleasant experience! I recommend them to everyone who is looking for a dentist!
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thanks Heather! That's so great to hear. Thank you for all your referrals!
P
4 months ago
Professional with a personality
The office staff is very friendly and professional . Dr. Locker and Kendra are very caring and interested in each person they see.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thank you Pennie!
T
4 months ago
Always pleased
Was there for a 6 month checkup/cleaning. As usual, everyone was so pleasant. Very friendly.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thank you Tina! We are glad that you are satisfied and we look forward to serving you again!
R
4 months ago
Great experience for my 3 year old's first visit!
My 3 year old little girl had her very first dental visit today. She is normally very shy/backward around people she doesn't know. Kendra put her at ease right away and she cooperated and allowed Kendra to clean her teeth! I was very impressed with the whole office and how friendly everyone was. Thank you for getting my baby girl a great start to her dental health!
P
5 months ago
My dental experiences as a child were traumatic. And so, I tend to panic when lots of equipment invades my mouth and creates strange sounds. This dental team understands my need to hear words of assurance and positivity. They really are gentle and yet precise. I know what to expect and am pleased with the results of their labor.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thank you Patti! We are glad that you are comfortable and happy coming here! We look forward to serving you in the future!