Gentle Family Dentistry

Dentist

510 3RD AVE

Duncansville, PA 16635

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
1 day ago
Best in town
As always a very pleasurable experience! Staff is the friendliest and the best at what they do and I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my dental needs!!
P
2 days ago
The family says it all that is how you're treated at this facility
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thanks Pat! That's nice to hear. We are glad you are happy here!
M
2 weeks ago
Good Experience
Everybody there knows what they're doing. I think that says a lot coming from me.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thank you Mark!
J
2 weeks ago
Not afraid of the dentist anymore
Dr Locker and his staff are always extremely welcoming and accommodating. I always hated going to the dentist because I’m not a fan of needles but “the wand” makes it pain free and I am not afraid of the dentist anymore. I would recommend Dr Locker and his staff to anyone. My whole family goes there too.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thanks Jen! We are so glad that you are comfortable and happy here. We look forward to serving you in the future.
L
2 weeks ago
Great job!
As always, I had a great experience with my fillings at Gentle Family Dentistry. I had 3 fillings done today, and the experience was wonderful. No pain, gorgeous new, white fillings and expert work by both the doctor and assistant. Thank you.
T
1 month ago
Compassionate and extremely accommodating
I went through the weekend with the worst toothache pain of my life. It was unbearable. I was swollen and down for the count. I lost my insurance last month and the stress of how I was going to pay for this issue was nerve racking. I went to the first dentist. He refused to touch the tooth bc of all the infection and referred me to an oral surgeon. And still charged me a lot. Every oral surgeon I called couldn’t get me in until October/November. We walked into Gentle Family Dentistry and they gave me an appointment for the next morning. I came out to the car crying in pain and my husband went back in to see if I should be able to work after the extraction. At this point they said “you know what, she’s in bad shape, we will see her right now, bring her in”. And Dr. Locker pulled my tooth. They were all SO KIND to me and compassionate. They did not get annoyed about squeezing me in like some places would. They were very personable and seemed as if they truly did not want to see me suffer. Dr. Locker was friendly and very informative. He explained all options and processes. The procedure went quickly. And the cost was very affordable!! I am so thankful that they went out of their way to get me in so quickly(even though I was not a patient there) I will be forever grateful for the care they provided me with. I HIGHLY recommend this place and I’m happy to say that I finally found the best dentist, I’ll never go elsewhere.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
That is so great to hear Tracy! We are glad that we were able to fit you in and that you are comfortable and happy here. We are happy to be able to add you to our dental family. We look forward to serving you in the future!
P
2 months ago
Wonderful Dentist
I've been a patient of Dr. Locker for quite some time now and I am very satisfied with his services. He and his staff are friendly and professional. I highly recommend Gentle Family Dentistry!
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thank you Pam!
K
2 months ago
My kids even remarked about how nice everyone is -- not that anyone usually likes to go to the dentist, but... :)
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
That's so nice to hear! Thank you!
L
2 months ago
Awesome staff
Best treatment in a dentist office I have ever received
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thanks LeeAnn! We are glad that you are happy here!
J
2 months ago
Very caring, understanding, and kind
After moving to the Altoona area, I was at first hesitant about trying a new dentist, but very glad to have such a good first experience at Gentle Family Dentistry. After past experiences, I was amazed at how smoothly the whole process went. They got me in for a checkup and cleaning within 20 minutes of calling them. I know that sounds impossible, but it really worked out that way. I can also say, all the staff were very kind and understanding about my anxiety of dentist offices. They were also very caring in seeing that I get the best treatment without any setbacks. I am very grateful for how they went out of there way for all of my needs and comfort. I feel very confident in knowing I'm in good hands when I go Gentle Family Dentistry, and I look forward to my next visit.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thanks Jason! It was great meeting you. We strive to treat others the way we want to be treated. We are happy that you are comfortable here. It is always nice when it works out to be able to get people in the same day they call. We try to be as accommodating as possible.