Gentle Family Dentistry

Dentist

510 3RD AVE

Duncansville, PA 16635

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Very caring, understanding, and kind
After moving to the Altoona area, I was at first hesitant about trying a new dentist, but very glad to have such a good first experience at Gentle Family Dentistry. After past experiences, I was amazed at how smoothly the whole process went. They got me in for a checkup and cleaning within 20 minutes of calling them. I know that sounds impossible, but it really worked out that way. I can also say, all the staff were very kind and understanding about my anxiety of dentist offices. They were also very caring in seeing that I get the best treatment without any setbacks. I am very grateful for how they went out of there way for all of my needs and comfort. I feel very confident in knowing I'm in good hands when I go Gentle Family Dentistry, and I look forward to my next visit.
K
2 weeks ago
Great Family Dentist
I have been going to Dr. Lockard for a long time now. His staff is exceptionally friendly, location is clean and best of all pain-free. My whole life I’ve been scared to go to the dentist but not anymore! I highly recommend Gentle Family Dentisty.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thanks Kara!
H
2 weeks ago
The Best!
I always greatly appreciate the excellent service the staff provides! Everyone is always so warm and friendly! I recommend Gentle Family to everyone!
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thanks Heather! We are glad you are happy here and we appreciate the referrals!
J
4 weeks ago
Everyone was friendly-polite-courteous and professional. You deserve 5 stars
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thank you John!
V
4 weeks ago
Friendly, Considerate, and Kind
The staff is very friendly and considerate. The dentist and administrative staff were thorough and answered all my questions.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thank you Veronica! It was great meeting you. We strive to treat others the way we want to be treated. We are glad you are happy here and we look forward to seeing you soon.
L
2 months ago
The very best.
I always leave Gentle Family Dentistry feeling I have received the best possible care. The staff and Dr Locker go above and beyond to make sure you the patient, are as comfortable as possible. Dr. Locker explains every step of the way. I had core work done on a right side molar, every step was explained. I always highly recommend Gentle Family Dentistry.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thank you Linda! We are glad that you are happy and comfortable here
D
3 months ago
All the employees were so friendly and helpful !!! I would highly recommend this Office !! The dentist did an awesome job matching the fillings to my front teeth !!!
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thank you Darla! We are glad that you had a great visit and we look forward to serving you again.
S
3 months ago
My appointment is always on time - the staff is professional, yet friendly
Hygienist is GREAT - thorough yet careful!!
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thank you Sally!
B
3 months ago
Great Dental Facility
So happy to have found this facility. After a previous bad experience, I was very pleased with the dentist and his staff. Very friendly.
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thank you Beverly! It was great meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
A
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
Professional and friendly and easy to schedule because they are open in the evenings two days a week. Will be making this my regular dentist!
Response from Gentle Family Dentistry
Thanks Ashley! Our evening appointments are very popular. It was great meeting you and we are glad that you are happy here.