Geoffry E Hallstead DMD

Dentist

3240 Middle Cheshire Rd

Canandaigua, NY 14424-9001

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

canandaiguadentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Fantastic Office
As a new patient (and nervous about going to the dentist), I was apprehensive. The staff is warm, friendly, caring and professional. I felt like I was being welcomed into their home. Dr. Hallstead was the same. I felt very comfortable as he examined me and explained my treatment options. One of the best parts was as I was leaving, the Dr. was outside shoveling the snow off his entry way as he waved good-bye and said Thank-you.
J
2 weeks ago
Truly caring for your comfort and health
Dr. Hallstead has been meeting my dental needs for 5 or 6 years. I spend my winters in Florida and he works my appointments around that. This has worked very well for myself and my wife. However, this January I happened to be snacking and broke my three tooth bridge, mounted on implants. Dr. Hallstead immediately responded with several telephone conversations and choices. I chose to fly back to Canandaigua for replacement as needed. The staff as always was courteous and prompt, making room in the schedule for me. Monday morning, the Doctor removed the problem bridge, took impressions for the permanent one and replaced with a temporary until I returned from Florida in the Spring. That evening he called me to discover my comfort level. Thank you Dr. Hallstead for your professional and caring attention. I would strongly recommend his services to any individual or family.
J
4 weeks ago
Highly recommend .
I would highly recommend Doctor Hallstead. He explains everything so well. Very professional. He is fixing a problem for my daughter with a retainer. That other dentists wanted to do surgery. Diane is my hygienist. Very nice and always does a great job. Overall very friendly office.
R
1 month ago
Getting a filling
Always a pleasure to get any work done as you feel like family and everyone is up front
S
1 month ago
Fit for a Crown!
Dr. Geoff fixed my cracked tooth and fit me for a crown. He and his staff are professional and attentive. I so, so appreciate that I never felt pain. My routine cleaning visits always go well too. Colleen works with my insurance companies to get the correct payments on my behalf. Deb gets me the appointment dates and times I need. And, she calls/texts me to remind me of my appointments. I appreciate that Geoff keeps his employees. That creates the feeling of "family" that someone mentioned in a review below.
L
1 month ago
Excellent service. Friendly professional staff who create a pleasant, welcoming, personal experience.
While getting a routine cleaning, a crack in my tooth was discovered. The problem was clearly explained and taken care of following my cleaning. Extremely convenient. Dr. Halstead was terrific putting me at ease and minimizing any discomfort. I have been a patient for years and have always had a positive experience.
F
2 months ago
Emergency visit for tooth
As always I called and they fit me write in. Diagnosis issue and gave recommendation to resolve very fast.
B
2 months ago
Absolutely the best!!!
Geoff has always been fantastic and continues to be. The best dental care you can get. His staff is equally as fantastic.
T
2 months ago
Great!
The staff was friendly and courteous. Dr. Hallstead took the time to explain everything to me. Great bedside manner.
S
2 months ago
Everyone is so friendly!