George Goodwin Realty

Property Manager

1901 Lawton St

San Francisco, CA 94122

Notary Commission Number: 2167031
Broker's License Number: 01268320
Corporation Identification Number: 01839145
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

propertymanagerssanfrancisco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 months ago
Poor service
I have been contacting–or at least trying to–Chris Gelassi, I believe that is his name. Not only was he extremely rude when showing us the unit, after he had met us he was not answering questions we had been asking, was being very vague, and at some point he stopped responding. We then had to take it upon ourselves to call someone else from the office and come in ourselves. When we turned our applications in, we had not been notified at all through phone call or email that we were not even being considered for reasons, honestly, do not match up to what was previously talked about and discussed beforehand. We were getting multiple reasons that did not fall true to what he initially told us in person. Now I know better to get everything in writing. The only reason we found out we weren't even being considered and to get our money back was by, yet again, going into the office to get a response. Poor service. I do not recommend.
Response from George Goodwin Realty
This comment was submitted by an applicant who neglected to read the Leasing Policy, took weeks to submit their application after viewing the property, and was unwilling to accept the fact their applications did not meet the requirements stated on the back of the same application they submitted. Poor applicant. We do not recommend.
K
6 months ago
Over the top service
George Goodwin Realty is an excellent property management firm. I have been working with them for over a year now and they have provided nothing but substantial service for my business. Unlike other property management firms, George Goodwin Realty are responsive, on-point and prompt to service calls from my clients. Furthermore, their expertise exceeded the standard expectations especially when dealing with difficult and complicated situations which no other firms can provide. It has been a pleasure working with George Goodwin Realty and I highly recommend this firm to anyone!
M
6 months ago
Excellent Service, professional and responsive
George Goodwin Reality provides a great service that we have been very pleased with for over two decades. They are professional, responsive, thorough, and friendly. We would recommend them to anyone and would be happy to be used as a reference.
L
6 months ago
Great service!
We have been thrilled with the service offered by Goodwin Realty for as long as we've worked with them. They take care of everything! We have a rental house in SF. When long term renters moved out several years ago we hired Goodwin to make arrangements for many needed repairs and then to rent and manage the house. They knew who to call and made sure all repairs went smoothly. They helped us determine how much to charge as rent. They rented the house after fully vetting applicants. They have managed everything ever since. Their communication is excellent, with monthly statements and no surprises. When we call we usually get to someone who can help us, and if not our messages are returned promptly.
R
6 months ago
Professional - overall good service
We have used Goodwin for several years. The financial side is very organized; year-end reports are always timely. Monthly statements and disbursements are mailed as soon as possible. We have not experienced any mathematical errors. Owner communications could be improved. We are not always kept informed of regulatory issues for the City. A short note advising us of the regulation and expected compliance date would be very helpful. Property inspections seem to lag - later and later every year. We are multiple owners, but we do have one contact for the group - it is just a matter of emailing one owner who will communicate with the rest of us. We appreciate the overall management of the property/issues but feel we could be better informed of issues that may ultimately end up in our hands.
R
6 months ago
High quality, professional and friendly service
We have been with George Goodwin Realty since 2003 and have never had any problems with their service. I really liked the automatic rent deposit to my bank and the associated on-line statements. Everyone I've dealt with has been very pleasant and professional. I think the monthly fee is very reasonable, especially considering the periodic inspections they make of the property. Any notices of work required are accompanied with clear, notated pictures showing the work being recommended. I just wish they were available to manage a property I own in the south bay.
F
6 months ago
George Goodwin Realty
Outstanding company!! Staff is great!! Very DEPENDABLE and HONEST. Performance in responding to tenant needs is excellent. Communicate well with owners. Have managed major projects such as complete replacement of siding, earth quake retro fitt to complete preparation for rental of units. Keep us updated and current about laws of SF about Real Eastate management and other code requirements. Advice on selling properties and marketing have been sound.
V
6 months ago
Excellent and Professional
We feel very comfortable knowing our tenants and property are cared for by George Goodwin Realty. They are friendly, responsive, professional, knowledgeable, and approachable. We have been very fortunate to have their guidance on matters of maintenance, rent control, and building/rental regulations. Highly recommend their services!
J
6 months ago
George Goodwin Realty
Excellent Property Management Company. Always there, goes above and beyond to make the landlord's job easier and takes care of matters with a "can do" attitude. Highly recommended!
F
6 months ago
A great professional team
Always gracious and caring - Thank you for looking after our property for so many years!