George T Derenzo DDS

Dentist

2000 Foulk Rd Ste C

Wilmington, DE 19810

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
6 months ago
high quality staff
Great staff treating my girls
C
6 months ago
Friendly, courteous staff
C
6 months ago
They are Family!
I love Dr. Derenzo and his team! As soon as we walk in, whomever is seating at the receptionist desk is ALWAYS kind and professional. The greet the boys by their names and always remark about something good, or how much they have missed them. Truly, it’s like a family there! My boys have being going to Dr. Derenzo for over 10 years, and I have NEVER had an issue. Once, my son needed braces, and as we prepared to get them installed, Dr. Derenzo told us that his mouth was growing at such a fast rate, that he wanted to wait. He said that if we did it now, it would be a waste of money. This office puts care in front of profit! Dr. Derenzo goes out of his way to explain processes and procedures to parents; so my husband and I are ALWAYS knowledgeable. Dr. Derenzo always chuckles about how tall my son has grown over him throughout the years. As he graduates from college and becomes a full adult, it will be a sadden affair to locate another dentist environment, like this one.
K
7 months ago
very unprofessional and disorganized front desk
The front desk if very disorganized and unprofessional. They made a mistake and scheduled our appointment on a day then the office closed. They didn't apologize or provided any explanation. The lady at the front desk re-scheduled for "this" Wednesday. I doubled checked to make sure she said "this Wednesday" and not "next Wednesday". because it can get confusing. And when I showed up with my kids 'this" Wednesday. She blamed me for getting the wrong date, was incredibly curt and rude. And told me that they don't have anything till 5 months out. Even though I originally scheduled the appoint 6 months before. Needless to say we will be looking for a new dentist.
Response from George T Derenzo DDS
I am so sorry that you experienced this at our office. One of the things we try very hard to do is contact our patients if and when we will be closed with enough notice. I do not remember this happening. Was this just recently? Did you come into the office? Or did you call the office? If so please let me know . I will find out exactly what happened and hope that it does not happen again. And you are right as to it being very confusing..... She is by herself a lot at the front desk and it can get overwhelming. But that is no reason to not be courteous or rude. I will speak to her about this and bring it to Dr. Derenzo's attention. Please accept my apology. Wanda (Office Manager)
K
7 months ago
very unprofessional and disorganized front desk
The front desk if very disorganized and unprofessional. They made a mistake and scheduled our appointment on a day then the office closed. They didn't apologize or provided any explanation. The lady at the front desk re-scheduled for "this" Wednesday. I doubled checked to make sure she said "this Wednesday" and not "next Wednesday". because it can get confusing. And when I showed up with my kids 'this" Wednesday. She blamed me for getting the wrong date, was incredibly curt and rude. And told me that they don't have anything till 5 months out. Even though I originally scheduled the appoint 6 months before. Needless to say we will be looking for a new dentist.
K
7 months ago
very unprofessional and disorganized front desk
The front desk if very disorganized and unprofessional. They made a mistake and scheduled our appointment on a day then the office closed. They didn't apologize or provided any explanation. The lady at the front desk re-scheduled for "this" Wednesday. I doubled checked to make sure she said "this Wednesday" and not "next Wednesday". because it can get confusing. And when I showed up with my kids 'this" Wednesday. She blamed me for getting the wrong date, was incredibly curt and rude. And told me that they don't have anything till 5 months out. Even though I originally scheduled the appoint 6 months before. Needless to say we will be looking for a new dentist.
J
1 year ago
Great service
Everyone in the office was great from the moment we walked in the door.
Response from George T Derenzo DDS
Thank you for this great review... We try very hard to make all our little and not so little patients welcomed. George Derenzo and Team
A
1 year ago
Always professional, patient, and courteous.
My children have been going to Dr. Derenzo for 4 years and they have never had one negative experience. The only thing I can say is, I am NOT looking forward to my children getting old enough to find an adult dentist.
Response from George T Derenzo DDS
That is really nice!!!! We love seeing the children. And like you I wished they don't grow any older. But as long as they keep coming here, we will love having them. Dr. Derenzo and Team
A
1 year ago
Aaron Butler
Aaron said it was great and sorry for crying.
Response from George T Derenzo DDS
Oh!!! Tell him we look forward to seeing him again and that we are here to help him not hurt him. We want to make all his teeth feel good. There is no reason to cry unless they are happy tears...:) See him when he comes in. Dr. Derenzo and Team
C
1 year ago
Wrost office ever
My child had a root canal done now needs a crown. I had an appointment but got canceled by the office for insurance issues. I made another appoint but got canceled by the office again. I have to the off of work for these appointments. Made another appointment for a crown to be done. Got there the doctor just looking her mouth and said we do not do this type of work. Why did they let me make an appointment for the crown if they do not do them. I would give 0 stars but this will not let be give less then 1.