George W. May, Jr., DMD

Dentist

293 E. Layfair Dr.

Flowood, MS 39232-9527

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

georgemayoralsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 day ago
Top Notch Care
The care I received at Dr George May's office almost makes not dread dental work. Thank you for makes a tough situation almost enjoyable.
J
4 weeks ago
Great doctor, long wait
My son had his four wisdom teeth removed. Dr. May made him and me feel very comfortable at our consult (although paying $60 to see the doctor for a 5- minute consult was a bit surprising). The procedure went well once my son was finally called back 70 minutes after our scheduled appointment time.
M
1 month ago
Excellent doctor with a reassuring bedside manner
I had my four wisdom teeth removed three days ago by Dr. May, and he did an excellent job. The whole procedure went well from the IV sedation to the careful help that his staff gave my mom when transferring me from the wheelchair to her car. After having a hard time sleeping last night (3 nights post-procedure), I called Dr. May's office to see if I could stop in for a follow-up appointment. Not only did they fit me in to see him the same day, Dr. May took his time with me, cleaned the removal sites, provided me with a different pain medication, and re-took X-rays to ensure that no pieces of my teeth remained behind. As a thirty-six year old having her wisdom teeth removed, I was a very nervous patient to say the least. Dr. May, along with his Assistant, Sheena, did an excellent job taking care of all of my needs. I would high recommend Dr. May to any of my friends or family!
N
1 month ago
I am always extremely nervous at all dentist visits. Thank you for keeping me calm and understanding. Staff are extremely frriendly. Thank you again .
C
1 month ago
High quality professionals
Dr. May is a kind man and very respectful. He is super funny and made me feel very comfortable about my procedure. His staff is also very friendly and very helpful.
S
1 month ago
Comforting and Positive
Dr. Roberts really listened to our concerns about the procedure on our daughter and made us (and her) feel really comfortable and well informed! She and her staff did a great job!
T
1 month ago
My son had a pretty abrasive procedure done. He is in braces and they had to pull a baby tooth from the front and cut out a "extra" tooth in the gum above it and attach a cement block with a chain to his permanent tooth in the gum and attach the chain to his braces so his orthodontist can work it down in place. He was done and out the door in an hour tops. Very pleased and they are SUPER sweet!
C
2 months ago
High Quality/Professional
Dr. Misty Roberts performed my oral surgery, and she is very professional, empathetic, positive, and informative. This is my second time to have her, and I highly recommend her. A few months ago, Dr. George May, Jr. performed my niece's oral surgery, and he was wonderful as well.
M
2 months ago
Akemi visit was very successful. I would recommend anyone to Dr. May and Staff. I really appreciate all the kindness and caring y'all gave to my daughter Akemi. Thanks again!
C
2 months ago
Excellent care by Dr. May and staff.
We had a wonderful experience. Dr. May provided high quality care to our daughter. Thank you!