Georgian Dental - Barrie

Dentist

149 Bayfield Street

Barrie, ON L4M 3B3

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

barriedentist.ca/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
Need a good dentist? Georgian Dentist is the place to go! Friendly staff, professional dentists! Keep up the great work guys!
E
3 months ago
Professional, friendly staff!
C
3 months ago
Amazing and friendly staff
B
3 months ago
Great experience!
I thought I had a cracked tooth but Dr. Tan quickly ascertained, much to my relief, that I just had a piece of plaque break off. A good cleaning and I was as good as new. Dr. Tan has a great bedside manner and his staff, particularly the hygienests, are super friendly. The offices are modern and open so I never felt like I was at a "Dentists". Overall it was about as good a trip as I've had at a dentists.
R
4 months ago
Friendly and great customer service
I really feel that this is one of the best dental offices I've ever gone too. Every staff member has quality customer service skills. Also every hygienist that our family has seen has been amazing and also really great with our children. The dentist's are really good too....they are caring and honest and comfortable. I highly recommend this office to anyone. It's also clean and bright and welcoming. Thanks!!
J
4 months ago
professional and amazing service
I recently relocated north of the city. I searched on line for a new dental office and came across Georgian Dental. I have to say that being with the same dentist for over 20 years, I was nervous to be going somewhere new. My first experience was fantastic, appointment was easily booked, I was quickly introduced to my new hygienist and Dr. Tan, both were very professional, kind, and made me feel very comfortable. Since my first visit, I decided to complete some extra work (invisalign, whitening, etc.), the team at Georgian made the process very accommodating and easy, not once did i feel any pressure to complete the services and it was always my choice. I would recommend Georgian Dental to anyone in the area if you are looking for a great place to take care of your Dental Health.
B
4 months ago
Very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly
As a root canal was not an option for me due to the hidden health risk it presents I researched about implants and found Dr. Tan and his great team! I can highly recommend his service as he is not only very knowledgeable and professional but also very caring, approachable and helpful - this includes his entire staff! I experienced some unforeseen severe nerve pain shortly after the implant which was really well taken care off. I never felt "brushed off" but had extra care offered to treat the extreme unpleasant pain which was above my expectations. Dr. Tan's natural approach about dental health does not only involve taking care of your teeth but includes advise for your entire physical well-being. Thank you Dr. Tan and Team!
G
4 months ago
Great service, excellent staff, helped me out in an emergency when I needed them. Thanks again.
H
4 months ago
Very Bad Experiences
I haven't had the greatest experience with Georgian Dental. I changed my family dentist to this dentistry around a year ago, upon moving to Barrie. My first visit included a great hygienist, who was only covering for a maternity leave, and an old Dentist who was about to retire and was pretty much fully deaf, and couldn't hear anything I was saying. I was getting very general nods and tuts. I have a retainer on the back of my teeth that had started to fray, and the metal started to poke into my tongue. I had to pull the strand off with tweezers due to the pain, but the dentist couldn't see that the cement was wearing down and that I needed the retainer replaced. I just got a "There's nothing wrong, I don't see anything, are you sure you pulled out a piece of wire?". The dentist also put in a request for a quote through my insurance to see if I was covered for a night guard. I was there when the hygienist told the receptionist, and I am still waiting for that quote almost a year later... I decided to give this dentistry another shot when I was due for a 6 month cleaning and check up. I was upset to see that the great hygienist was no longer there, and I had yet another new face. She cleaned my teeth, and tried to get me out of there as soon as she was done. I then proceeded to tell her that I am also here for a check up (I requested it when called), which they didn't even have on my file. I was also due a panoramic x-ray- that she did last minute (only after I brought it up). Luckily, the dentist was free to see me, but I had to wait a few minutes for him to come into my room. Whilst waiting for the dentist, the hygienist got very chatty. She picked up that I had an accent, and starting asking about how I came to Canada. I am from the UK, and she proceeded to tell me that "you probably came in the right way, not like all these refugees that are trying to suck up my tax dollars", "I see pictures of them coming off of the planes with their designer clothes, you can't tell me they are escaping a war zone". I can't even type the rest of the obscene points of view this woman had, all whilst I was just waiting to get my teeth looked at. I was shocked, and I was certain that I would not return back to this dentist. Then, the dentist came into the room, I quite liked him. He was gentle and listened to what I had to say. He pointed out that I had the first signs of some cavities on two of my teeth, and that I may need treatment by my next check up. I warned him that I have a very bad phobia of needles, and proceeded to tell him that I have had preventive treatments in the past, and that I always want to go that route. He told me most people don't want to come back in 2 weeks to get that done, so just come back in 6 months. I was not going to take that risk. On top of the personal bad experiences I have had here, you definitely feel like just a number at this dentistry. It's a swanky building, with lots of employees. I prefer a dentist that cares about my oral health, and remembers my name. For that reason, I have now changed my dentistry after doing vigorous research online for a new local dentist. I am very happy with the service I have been getting at the new dentistry, and I will never be back to Georgian Dental, or recommend it to anybody.
D
4 months ago
Professional, experienced and friendly
everyone was very pleasant and friendly. Beautiful modern and classy office. Staff seems very experienced.