Georgian Dental - Orillia

Dentist

163 Mary Street

Orillia, ON L3V 3E3

Open Today By Appointment

orilliadentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 months ago
Excellent, reliable, friendly service
I have been Dr. Tan's pToent since he first came to Orillia, and I have always received excellent care. I especially appreciate how he explains each procedure, and says what he is doing each step of the way. I have regular checkups and cleaning, and enjoy my visits with Connie. All the staff are very helpful. I
R
7 months ago
Always friendly and professional
I never wait longer than a few minutes when I show up for my appointment. I am impressed with Georgian Dental and I will recommend them for their prompt service, high tech equipment and ability to answer all my queries.
L
8 months ago
Today I had semi- dental surgery- a molar extraction and a filling in same location. All went well and very impressed with how smooth and efficient Dr Tan and "Jenn" worked together promotes confidence and I was completely comfortable with the procedures today. I will return as I have for the last 20 odd years to this dental office and mostly to Dr Tan- he is the greatest !!! There was a fee increase due to the complex molar situation more than what was agreed to but I am good with it because his care and expert work is so worth it.- NO complaints at all. Thank you Georgian Dental. -Lorraine Morrison P.S. -have to comment that all your staff are terrific and so helpful !!
L
8 months ago
Today I had semi- dental surgery- a molar extraction and a filling in same location. All went well and very impressed with how smooth and efficient Dr Tan and "Jenn" worked together promotes confidence and I was completely comfortable with the procedures today. I will return as I have for the last 20 odd years to this dental office and mostly to Dr Tan- he is the greatest !!! There was a fee increase due to the complex molar situation more than what was agreed to but I am good with it because his care and expert work is so worth it.- NO complaints at all. Thank you Georgian Dental. -Lorraine Morrison P.S. -have to comment that all your staff are terrific and so helpful !!
L
8 months ago
Best dental office !!
I had a feeling that I have some dental issues. Dr Tan was thorough and explained the problems and the options for those repairs. I could tell his afternoon was very busy with other patients but I never felt rushed or that he needed to move on, very patient and caring. Also he is fortunate to have "Connie" on his staff- she is very nice lady and most professional at what she does. I tell everyone who my dentist is and how great he is.
L
8 months ago
Best dental office !!
I had a feeling that I have some dental issues. Dr Tan was thorough and explained the problems and the options for those repairs. I could tell his afternoon was very busy with other patients but I never felt rushed or that he needed to move on, very patient and caring. Also he is fortunate to have "Connie" on his staff- she is very nice lady and most professional at what she does. I tell everyone who my dentist is and how great he is.
D
8 months ago
Dr Tan and his crew are THE best as far as I'm concerned.
M
8 months ago
Exceptional service
I am TERRIFIED of the Dentist due to previous encounters that weren't pleasant for me. As I am starting to age, my teeth need more care and I am in the process of having the old metal fillings removed and on-lays put in. My first experience with Dr. Tan and his Dental Assistant Gina was outstanding. I explained to them my sensitive gag reflex, needing to swallow often, and the time to sit up as needed due to my vertigo. I have never met a team so accommodating. I was able to get through my 75 minute procedure with freezing only and was amazed that the 3D Printer was used to create my new tooth that was cemented on. Everyone was so fantastic. I can't believe I am saying this but I am looking forward to getting my next tooth done. While I am still frozen, this 'new' tooth feels so much stronger than my old metal filling.
R
8 months ago
This has been the best place to go, I would definitely recommend this place to anybody that wants an awesome dentist.
G
9 months ago
Surprise
Had an awkward to get at filling but was in and out quickly. Very satisfied with proceedure.