German Autowerks

Auto Repair Shop

1821 Augusta Road

West Columbia, SC 29169

Open Today By Appointment

autorepairwestcolumbia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Amazing customer service!
I am so happy to have found this shop for my repairs and maintenance of my 2010 GLK with over 131,000 miles! Fortunately, I have a great car and repairs are minimal but the customer service and honesty have made me a repeater for sure!
R
4 months ago
Awesome Customer Service!
Brandon and Ashely provided the best customer service I have received from an auto shop. They are personable, gracious, and kind. Brandon also ensures your car is thoroughly diagnosed and he provides honest guidance regarding your best next steps. Thank you so much again for being so kind!
J
4 months ago
Friendly, Accommodating and Knowledgeable Service
We were passing through Columbia last weekend when our car (Volvo V70r) stalled alongside the road. It started back up as if nothing had happened and we were able to keep driving, but were unsure if something was really wrong. Before continuing our trip we stopped by German Autowerks without notice and they took time out of their day without question to check out the car and scan the codes to make sure nothing was out of line. Thanks for helping us out when we were in need!!!
J
11 months ago
Great Mechanics
Finally! Someone who knows how to fix my Porsche! It took 3 shops but I am happy to say it's fixed and better than ever thanks to German Autowerks.
J
11 months ago
Personal
I have been going to this shop for years. I used to go with my dad to take his Mercedes. Now that I have a family of my own I can now take my children. I know i'm gettimg great work at a trustworthy place. Brandon knows all of his customers and always tells us to come on in whenever I call. I love this shop!
S
11 months ago
Great service.
I love taking my car to German Autowerks. They always know exactly what's wrong with my car and always fix it at an affordable price. Brandon is the very best German car mechanic in South Carolina!!
K
11 months ago
Professional and personal
I didn't feel like a number. Affordable. Friendly. Stands by their work.
A
1 year ago
Good Job
I recently took my BMW X5 to brown motor works and was told that I would basically need a new engine. They were asking 6500.00 for the repair. I had a hunch that I was I was being overcharged so I took it to German Autowerks. When I took my car in, not only did I NOT need a new engine; they could fix the issue for a fraction of the amount quoted at brown motor works. My car was fixed right and now runs better than ever. Thanks to Brandon and the whole team at German Autowerks!
T
1 year ago
Finally!!!
Hands down the best shop I have been to. I used to take my car to the Mercedes Dealership and they always kept my car for a week minimum and charged me a fortune and nothing ever seemed fixed. My friend recommended German Autowerks and it's like a breath of fresh air. They have great prices. They always fix my car right the first time and they go above and beyond. I would recommend them to anyone that wants great service and great prices!
J
1 year ago
Best euro shop in South Carolina!!
So my bmw m3 was sputtering while the car was ideling so I decided to take it to my favorite euro shop German autowerks and the mechanics found that my catalytic converters were bad and spark plugs were bad also; had everything replaced and I got my car back in an expedient fashion and at at great price! I have been bringing my BMWs to this shop for years and I must say that I am so impressed with the level of service and professionalism that has been provided to me over the years. Oh and not to mention the great prices!! Thank's German Autowerks for everything. Will be seeing you soon for performance upgrades. Thank you again.