German Linares Electrician

Electrician

21 Waverly Court

Framingham, MA 01702

State License: 52198-B
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

licensedelectricianframingham.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
5 months ago
High Quality
German is the ultimate professional. German is responsive and reliable and does extremely high quality work. I wish that I could find similar professionals in other capacities. He also happens to be a great guy! I highly recommend German.
T
8 months ago
Stay away
I hired this company for emergency line repair. They charged me $140 for emergency call. After they finished, they said they will contact town inspector first thing in the morning so that National Grid can reconnect the power line before noon. Later in the afternoon i heard from no one and see no one so I contacted the town inspector myself. The town inspector said no one from the company contacted him about scheduling for inspection and that i must contact the company to tell them to call the inspector. I called the company and they gave the excuses of being too busy and didn’t have time to contact inspector. So I asked what is the point of hiring you guys to do emergency work? Then they go and blamed National Grid for delays in power restoration to the neighborhood and regardless if they call inspector or not. I told them National Grid already restoring powers to my neighbors except for my house because the inspector hasn’t approved yet. I asked for credit of $140 because it wasn’t emergency service after all. They then said “there’s no credit, the only credit you going to get is your money back & i’m coming later to take back my lines.” If it wasn’t for my young kids in the house, I’m going to make them come and take there stuff away immediately. Few hours inspector came out and within 30mins National Grid came & restored power to my house. I asked my wife to pay the rest of the bill so that I don’t have to deal with this company ever again. My wife unfortunately forgot, and few weeks went by out of the blue I received a text message from the company at 12am mid-night stating “i have sent multiple emails trying to collect payment for service done on emergency call. If full payment is not received by the Apr-5-18 a mechanics lien on a house and sign contract will be handed over to collections.” I just couldn’t believe this company threatened their customer like this at 12am mid-night. They never bother to call me to remind me of missed payment but rather they sent emails to my wife which she hardly check. I will never ever recommend anyone to deal with this company because they’re unprofessional and they’re a blood sucker. Also, the town inspector told me they pulled the permit around $60, i don’t remember the exact amount but this company charges me $167.. go figure.. stay away from them, your money is better with another company. Trust me!
M
1 year ago
I will recommend German to my friends and neighbors.
That is not a statement I make lightly. German was prompt, personable, and made many helpful suggestions. A true professional. The work he completed was excellent and was performed quickly. I wish I had found him sooner!
G
1 year ago
The Best Electrician I Have Ever Used
German is prompt, professional, skilled and an terrific person. I appreciate his prompt response, on time delivery and overall quality of service. German's work is excellent. His suggestions are always spot on and he knows how to make even the most mundane job look professional. And, as a customer you have the benefit of knowing that such a skilled electrician happens to also be a nice, genuine person.
G
1 year ago
The Best Electrician I Have Ever Used
German is prompt, professional, skilled and an terrific person. I appreciate his prompt response, on time delivery and overall quality of service. German's work is excellent. His suggestions are always spot on and he knows how to make even the most mundane job look professional. And, as a customer you have the benefit of knowing that such a skilled electrician happens to also be a nice, genuine person.
B
2 years ago
Great, professional service at a reasonable price!
I found German via Yelp and requested a quote on a semi-small job at my home. I obtained 2 other quotes as well and German was the most reasonable and also the most responsive (I've found it commonly difficult to get in touch with people beyond the initial conversation - German actually answers his phone when you call him which goes a long way for me). He was also open to my ideas and provided feedback accordingly. Upon hiring him for the job, he was flexible in terms of scheduling and always prompt or if he was running late, let me know in advance. It turned out he and his apprentice needed to come back another day to finish the job as they ran into some unexpected issues in the attic (through no fault of their own - all leftover from previous work not done correctly) and needed some additional parts they didn't have on hand. I appreciated the fact that they elected to come back another time in order to do the job correctly, which is more than the previous owners can say! Anyway, they came back to finish the job as scheduled and did not charge me extra for having to do so. In fact, German provided me with a discount from the original quote since I had my own switch I wanted to use that I did not disclose to him up front. Overall, German was easy to work with, reliable and most notably reasonably priced. I will be re-hiring German for future electrical needs and would not hesitate to refer him to others looking for the same.
L
2 years ago
Excellent service & Competitive pricing
German Linares did extensive electrical work on a 4-bedroom rental unit including: upgrading & rewiring electric service (parts of which dated back to the 1930's) as well as installing a hardwire smoke & CO system. I found German to be very knowledgeable about State/City codes & requirements and very patient in explaining them to me in clear/concise terms. His pricing was reasonable & competitive with other quotes I got. Work was professionally done & passed City inspection.
K
2 years ago
Smoke Detector Install
I was nervous about passing a compliance test from the Fire Dept. in order to sell my house. German was very knowledgeable and I was reassured by his explanation of what was needed for my house. The install and system test took just a few minutes and I passed my inspection. Kevin
B
2 years ago
He did the lighting in our basement and also installed the motion detector lights in the front of our house. He did a very good job. Most importantly he answered my phone calls and came on time as scheduled.
E
2 years ago
Reliable and Excellent Quality of Work
We are so thankful to have found German for an electrician. He's incredibly hard working and he's very skilled at what he does. His price is reasonable and he has always gone above and beyond to do a fantastic job for us. We'd certainly recommend him to friends!