Get Moving and Storage LLC

Mover

Kansas City, MO 64134

MC: 884935
USDOT: 2473719
Open Today 24 Hours

movingandstoragekansascity.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
6 days ago
Excellent crew
We had the pleasure of working with oni and chad, what wonderful guys, they were so thoughtful about how they handled all of the furniture!
L
1 month ago
The guys were quite polite and took good care that nothing was damaged. They were very concerned that everything they touched or move to accommodate the tasks at hand was returned to its original place. Would most certainly recommend this company to anyone we know and will engage their services again when the need arises. Thank you.
K
1 month ago
Hard working, friendly service.
They contacted me to let me know they would be a little late arriving. When they arrived, they looked over everything to be packed. They worked hard in excessive heat. I had to to tell them to take a break. They were able to pack everything I had, I was worried that I would need to sacrifice some my pieces because not everything would fit. I wish I could have hired them to unpack my truck when we arrived at our cross country destination. A few things were broken during unpacking, but I think that was due to people unloading the truck.
H
3 months ago
High Quality Moving services
These guys are amazing. Nothing was damaged and very polite. I will recommend them anytime any day for their professionalism.
P
11 months ago
I first became aware of this company when they moved my daughter a couple of years ago. I had the opportunity then to observe their performance. They were extremely friendly and polite. My daughter had purchased two hours of moving services (as did I) from Groupon. In the case of both my daughters's move and myself, the two gentlemen that performed the move worked with extreme efficiency- no wasted movements. They hustled. Additionally, they handled the contents which were entrusted to them with care. Without hesitation I would recommend this company to others. For the record, our two movers were KJ and George. As with my daughters movers, they were friendly and polite.
D
11 months ago
Great service, friendly and efficient. Highly recommend
J
12 months ago
VERY Satisfied!!
Called for an estimate, booked our move and they were Right on Time! Considering they work by the hour they HUSTLED the entire time they were moving us!! Very friendly, careful and very professional. I Highly recommend this company!
S
1 year ago
Tried to charge me 5 hours for a two bedroom apt
I attempted to use this company today. They showed up on time looked over my things says it will take at least 5 hours, told me they were going to move the truck and never returned!!! I called and called and no one answered. I don't understand how company just leaves. They did not tell me why or call me. This was even more disappointing because I used them in 2014 and had a great experience.
L
1 year ago
Professional, trustworthy
Get moving and storage was absolutely wonderful in moving us from Kansas City to NC. They were organized and professional. On time arrival. Nothing broken. Very affordable!! Overall, we had a great experience with this great moving company.
Response from Get Moving and Storage LLC
Thank you Lindsey for taking your time to letting us know how we did. We do appreciate you and your family for entrusting us with all your belongings from Kansas to North Carolina. Please feel free to reach out to us if you need our services,we are never too busy to attend to your moving needs. Please do not forget to tell friends and family about your experience with us. Once again,thank you for allowing us to service you
C
1 year ago
Affordable and Efficient; Movers were Great
Loved the price and the service. They sent someone out to give me a quote the same day and were able to schedule my move for the every next day. Movers were extremely efficient and very polite throughout. I very rarely take the time to make a call to compliment service; however, they two movers left such a good impression that I called the company that same day.