Get Moving and Storage LLC

Mover

Kansas City, MO 64134

MC: 884935
USDOT: 2473719
Open Today 24 Hours

movingandstoragekansascity.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 weeks ago
Tried to charge me 5 hours for a two bedroom apt
I attempted to use this company today. They showed up on time looked over my things says it will take at least 5 hours, told me they were going to move the truck and never returned!!! I called and called and no one answered. I don't understand how company just leaves. They did not tell me why or call me. This was even more disappointing because I used them in 2014 and had a great experience.
L
1 month ago
Professional, trustworthy
Get moving and storage was absolutely wonderful in moving us from Kansas City to NC. They were organized and professional. On time arrival. Nothing broken. Very affordable!! Overall, we had a great experience with this great moving company.
Response from Get Moving and Storage LLC
Thank you Lindsey for taking your time to letting us know how we did. We do appreciate you and your family for entrusting us with all your belongings from Kansas to North Carolina. Please feel free to reach out to us if you need our services,we are never too busy to attend to your moving needs. Please do not forget to tell friends and family about your experience with us. Once again,thank you for allowing us to service you
C
4 months ago
Affordable and Efficient; Movers were Great
Loved the price and the service. They sent someone out to give me a quote the same day and were able to schedule my move for the every next day. Movers were extremely efficient and very polite throughout. I very rarely take the time to make a call to compliment service; however, they two movers left such a good impression that I called the company that same day.
K
6 months ago
Great service
I was pleased with the speed and efficiency of the movers and after my first review they did come back out quickly after to fix it and everyone has been very polite. I would like to say I would definitely recommend this service again.
Response from Get Moving and Storage LLC
We're glad we could please you as regards your moving request. Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience with our moving services. Please feel free to contact us anytime you do need our services,we are never too busy to attend to you. Thank you
C
6 months ago
Quality service!
I was very please all around! They were able to get me on their schedule with short notice. Fair prices, friendly and professional staff and quality performance! I will definitely use them again.
Response from Get Moving and Storage LLC
Hi Cheri, We do appreciate you taking your time to sharing your experience with our moving services. We are glad to be of help. Do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime you need our services,we will be more than happy to do it again. Please do not forget to tell friends and families about your moving experience with us. Thank you
K
6 months ago
Review on move
I had a great moving experience they were fast and efficient. It wasn't until they left I realized that they had screwed one of my beds side boards together upside down, so now since I'm a girl by myself I will have to wait until I can have someone come over and help me unscrew the bed and redo it. With that hassle I don't know if the movers can come back and put my bed together correctly? I gave them each 20$ tip for a two hour job and now I regret it since my bed is not put together correctly. Thank you, Kelsi
Response from Get Moving and Storage LLC
Hi Kelsi, Thank you for your feed back. We do apologize about your experience with your bed being put upside down. Our goal is to make sure you're satisfied with your move. If you would like us to send another set of crew to fix your bed right away, please let us know. We are never too busy to attend to your moving needs and we will be more than happy to do that at no extra charges. Once again,we do apologize for any inconveniences . Thank you Olu Siji
K
6 months ago
Review on move
I had a great moving experience they were fast and efficient. It wasn't until they left I realized that they had screwed one of my beds side boards together upside down, so now since I'm a girl by myself I will have to wait until I can have someone come over and help me unscrew the bed and redo it. With that hassle I don't know if the movers can come back and put my bed together correctly? I gave them each 20$ tip for a two hour job and now I regret it since my bed is not put together correctly. Thank you, Kelsi
Response from Get Moving and Storage LLC
Hi Kelsi, Thank you for your feed back. We do apologize about your experience with your bed being put upside down. Our goal is to make sure you're satisfied with your move. If you would like us to send another set of crew to fix your bed right away, please let us know. We are never too busy to attend to your moving needs and we will be more than happy to do that at no extra charges. Once again,we do apologize for any inconveniences . Thank you Olu Siji
J
6 months ago
Well Trained - Capable - Organized
The guys called in advance to let me know they were on their way, and their approximate arrival time. It was obvious they were well trained, capable and organized. They worked quickly but safely. No wasted time. I also appreciated their professionalism and courtesy. We have used them several times before, and plan to continue as the need arises.
Response from Get Moving and Storage LLC
Hi John, We do appreciate your feed back on your move.Thank you for taking time to sharing your experience with us. Please reach out to us anytime you need our services,we're never too busy to attend to you. And please do not forget to tell friends and families about our moving services. Once again, thank you for choosing Get Moving and Storage.
S
6 months ago
Professional, careful, and lifesavers!
And the calm in my storm! Had a rough moving day recently and I am so glad Get Moving and Storage were with me. If it were not for their professional, friendly service, I don't know what I would have done! They were polite and patient and so helpful. Moving is stressful, and GM&S movers made it seem like a breeze. They provide professional, high quality service at a rate that is affordable. I will definitely call them again whenever a move comes up.
Response from Get Moving and Storage LLC
Hi Sharon, We're glad to be of help to your moving needs. Thank you for using our moving services all the time.We do appreciate you and your family. Do not hesitate to contact us anytime you need our services.We are open 24/7 ! And please tell your friends and families about your experience with us at Get Moving and Storage. Thank you for using our services
D
6 months ago
Very High Quality and Professional
GM&S showed up on time with a full crew and proceeded in a very professional manner (even when our "stuff" seemed to continue to multiply).
Response from Get Moving and Storage LLC
Hi Mary & Duane, We do appreciate your sincere response on your experience with us before and throughout the moving process. We're glad we were able to make you feel relaxed on and after your move day. Please feel free to contact us when you're set for the Colorado move.We will be more than happy to help you relocate. Thank you for choosing Get Moving and Storage