Get Renovated

General Contractor

80 Tribbling Crescent

Aurora, ON L4G 4X1

Open Today By Appointment

aurorahomecontractor.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 year ago
Great company, professional, strive for high quality work
Shortly after purchasing a home, we discovered the water table was high and we had water leaking from the floor in the basement. We called Get Renovated and Jim responded quickly and set an appt for the next day. We had already hired a waterproofing company but we needed a general contractor to reconstruct the walls and upgrade the insulation quality of our basement. Get Renovated was the highest of three quotes but we immediately connected with the professional manner with which he dealt with us. Jim's crew was friendly and worked hard to schedule the work around the other trades we had in the house. He also brought in several other trades (heating, electricians and a roofer) to complete some other issues with our home. It may have been cheaper to hire these trades on our own but it simplified the process. All work was completed at a high standard and in a timely manner. His crew made living in the midst of construction more tolerable.
R
2 years ago
Great Renos from Get Renovated
Jim and his crew recently did a great job on our Living and Dining room renovations. All our work was completed in a timely fashion and in a very professional manner. I would recommend Get Renovated to anyone considering any type of work needed around their home. Thanks Jim for a job well done.
A
2 years ago
Very Happy Customers!
Get renovated did a great job on my home. I live there with my mother and now that I’m up there in age, I say Mom lives with me.  Get Renovated turned our small outdated kitchen, into an open-concept dining area and kitchen. They removed a wall, moved electrical, plumbing, installed new hardwood flooring on the main level and lower family room, layed ceramic tiles at the front door, changed all the staircases to stained oak (previously carpet). Smoothed out the stucco ceilings, installed pot and pendant lighting. Installed new kitchen cabinets with a 4’ x 9’ stone counter. Installed new baseboards and crown molding. Painted the 2 main levels and the upper hall and doors. They did the work on the timeline we agreed to and the crew was very respectful of our home and kept things neat and tidy. My mother and I could not be happier with the result. We are telling everyone we know and my mother is inviting all the neighbors in to see it. I was impressed with how the owner, Jim treated his workers. He treats them well and in return, I witnessed their efforts to do a good job. The lead man on my project was Doug and his attention to detail and desire to do a good job allows me, without hesitation, to recommend Jim Abbott and his team for your next renovation. I’ll be hiring them next year to update my basement kitchen. Annette Kelly & Lorraine French Very Happy Customers
Response from Get Renovated
The results speak for them self. It looks great. The best results on large projects is when your working with a great customer. Thanks Lorraine and Annette
P
2 years ago
Family Room Makeover
Get Renovated recently updated my family room. They installed new pot lights and crown molding. Also, they updated the fireplace with stone on the front and a new wood mantel. Once the room was painted it looked great. I have used Get Renovated before and would use them again for any renovations in my home.
Response from Get Renovated
We turned a 1980 family room into a modern family room. It could not have been done with out the customers vision of the fireplace. Thanks Peter
K
2 years ago
Professional, strong work ethic, great quality, attention to budget and time constraints
Get Renovated provided General Contractor services for the renovation of the York Curling Club Lounge. Right from the Request For Quote stage, Get Renovated exhibited professionalism, attention to detail and a strong integrity to deliver a quality product. Get Renovated stayed within Budget and Time constraints for the project. Any deviations from the original plan were presented in a timely manner with alternatives for resolution. The 2500+ sq ft renovation was energy efficiency driven and involved •Demolition & waste removal of the existing lounge interior, •Replacement of the glass viewing windows with thermal double paned glass •Replacement of the ceiling and associated insulation •Replacement of the interior walls and associated insulation •Upgrade ceiling lighting and associated electrical wiring •Decommissioning of a fireplace •Replacement of the floor coverings •Painting and necessary millwork as a result of the renovations. There would be no hesitation in recommending Get Renovated. It was a pleasure working with Jim Abbott and his team of professionals.
Response from Get Renovated
This was a big project with many aspects, that started in 2014, with a proposal. As a member of the club, I have had many people complement me of the finished product. I need to thanks all my employees, sub-contractor, board of director and Karen Morrison for the work that they did to make this a success.
B
2 years ago
Finished Basement
We live in Aurora and needed to have someone to professionally finish our basement. We had 3 companies prepare quotes for us. One was very expensive, an the other two were comparable with Get Renovated being one of them. We chose Get Renovated because they sad they could start earlier. We have always been told to to be weary of contractors who can start immediately because there is likely a reason they do not have work. We needed the basement done right away so we bit the bullet and gave the contract to Get Renovated because we liked Jim and his vision of what our basement could be. As promised they started almost immediately and worked straight for 5 weeks. The basement was finished as expected and to rave reviews. We love the space it has provided us as a family and spend almost every night is the cosy extra space Jim's team has provided. There were some extra features that he suggested. These were not features that he was trying to get us to add to increase the cost. He changed some pot lights to very low profile ones and suggested a sub-floor which has made an amazing difference. He will only suggest things as recommendations and each one we chose ended up being the right choice. I don't think you will go wrong selecting Get Renovated for your home renovation needs.
Response from Get Renovated
Basements are a great way to add additional living space to a house. The original space had some water damage and was broken up into small spaces. By removing a few walls, a water proof repair, adding additional lighting, they now have a great space for the complete family to hang out and watch TV, play some video game, or entertain friend and relatives.