Gevik Marcarian, DDS, Inc.

Dentist

16661 Ventura Boulevard

Suite 611

Encino, CA 91436

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
New Age cavity repair
Dr. Macarian and assistant, Jackie are fast and efficient. The best working dental team I have ever known. Two fillings in less than one hour, between patients. Extra care in adjusting the bite until it's right. Good job, Gevik and Jackie!
P
3 weeks ago
Today's visit
I am sorry that I apparently annoyed Dr. Marcarian because I had previously not wished to proceed with Xrays. I certainly am aware that Dr Marcarian is highly qualified and not a mere "tooth mechanic" as I believe he felt after I did not wish to proceed with the xrays. However, it is a little difficult to explain my feelings when being attended to with my mouth open. These are my candid thoughts, albeit questionable, which I believe this review is requesting.
C
1 month ago
Great friendly service
I haven't been to the dentist in awhile came back and like always I was treated like family. I recommended everyone I know over to him. Great service and great work. Most importantly great people!
T
1 month ago
Missed Appointment
Office staff is very courteous and professional. I was late for my hygiene appointment. Debbie called and said no problem, come in 2 hours later. Thanks Debbie!!! And Dr Marcarian is also great.
I
6 months ago
Saved my teeth again
A new puppy gate, not even the puppy, laid me across the tile floor. Not a body part was spared. My my head hit hard on the tile floor, knocking out and breaking a front crown, and dislodging the second front tooth. They got me in right away, on Saturday, stitched me up, Xrayed the teeth, fixed the tooth, adjusted the loose one, created a night guard, and applied a retaining brace in back to provide healing stability. What do I think? This is the second time Dr Marcarian has saved my teeth. I have been going to him since he started his practice in Encino. I followed him from where he was working in Northridge. The staff is good, assistants are first rate, and he (LOL) validates parking, so you know they run a tight ship time wise. What I find most beneficial is the personal care I receive. I was in no condition to make decisions from a menu of choices. The best choice was presented to me, & prognosis. Especially good is how he lets me know what to watch for. THEN he did the work, and I left the office with my two front teeth, repaired, positioned, protected & covered with a "stitched upper lip." Truly good care. Patients have a right to expect excellent technical skills, and a doctor keeping up with the technology. But Dr Marcarian adds the spice of good ol' fashioned caring and getting the job done. For that I am grateful, so about this emergency visit, "He Done Good." Oh, yes he is our family dentist...extending to the third generation.
A
6 months ago
Highly professional and competent service.
I require a deep cleaning procedure for many years of tartar buildup around teeth that are hard to clean adequately by normal brushing. Hygienist, Holly, performed a difficult first effort on upper and lower teeth on one side on Friday, February 10. I look forward to my second visit later this month because I know she will be thorough and more than competent in completing this procedure. My thanks to Dr. Marcarian for havng a truly pleasant and helpful office staff and highly competent assistants.
A
7 months ago
High quality service
Dr. Gevik is taking good care of his patients. I love Jackie too. Thank you for take good care of me.
I
7 months ago
Great dentist - great service !
Dr marcarian is by far the most professional dentist that I have met. He is very careful with the youngest daughter as he is with my oldest son. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a dentist !
F
8 months ago
High quality service, professional and thorough
Today I went to Dr. Marcarian due to an infection in my tooth. The situation was more involved due to the fact I had a bridge that needed to be cur and also a graft had to be done. Dr Marcarian explained the treatment to me and answered ALL my questions. I had three shots and he made it as painless as possible. Steve, his assistant is also very professional and a very knowledgeable and pleasant young man. Going to the dentist is not always an easy process, but in this office I feel comfortable and know that I will be treated with the utmost care and respect. I have had 40 plus years of dental issues, so this is not a new experience for me. I would recommend Dr. Marcarian to anyone and everyone. I feel extremely fortunate to have found him.
F
8 months ago
Service was excellent
I was very impressed with Dr. Marcarian and his staff. He was honest with me and took the time to explain everything in a thorough and concise manner. I have been through a lot as far as my teeth and gums are concerned, and Dr. Marcarian understood that. I will be using him as my dentist and feel confident in his hands and with his staff. Very professional and made me feel comfortable right away. My husband was with me and he felt the same. I highly recommend Dr. Marcarian.