Gifford Family Dentistry

Dentist

1616 South West Sunset Blvd Suite E

Portland, OR 97239

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
10 months ago
There isn't a better collection of talent in dentistry in the Portland area
I'm not going to try and sugar coat it, I have a phobia of going to the dentist and it's a bit of an ordeal to get me there. This is why I write this review for Dr Gifford and his staff. They are consummate professionals in every respect and demonstrate a high level of aptitude for their individual crafts. Amanda was my hygienist and I was thoroughly impressed with not only her skill set but also her ability to approach me as a person in the chair. The ability to recognize that need for professional empathy while delivering a superb cleaning is rare. I can't recommend these guys enough.
K
10 months ago
Consistently Excellent
I never enjoyed going to the dentist until I started going to Gifford Family Dentistry, and I certainly never considered it fun. It was mostly a painful and miserable experience, from my very first memories. The people who work here extend a truly warm welcome and provide a professional, yet friendly and fun atmosphere. I never thought I'd ever be able to say that. I cannot recommend this practice highly enough.
C
10 months ago
Always Wonderful
I got a cleaning yesterday and the hygienist was great. She asked if I'd like to try the big suction this time and I did and it went well. I wish I could remember her name, but she just went camping :) She was really awesome with my sensitive gums and areas of my mouth that are sensitive. I love Dr Gifford too. He is great at his job, got me to use a mouth guard and now my jaw doesn't hurt any more. I'm amazed. I've dealt with jaw pain for years until I came here and now, with wearing my night guard consistently, it's gone. Thanks so much to this wonderful team!
J
10 months ago
Quick and (mostly) Painless
Dentist appointment today was very thorough and staff was friendly and helpful with my teeth issues. Would recommend to a friend.
R
11 months ago
My new dentist should' be your new dentist.
Highest quality professional service form X-rays through cleaning and final exam.
K
11 months ago
Clean, friendly, professional
The dentist and hygienist were both so helpful. They told me what my concerns should/shouldn't be, made recommendations without being pushy, were gentle and checked in with my comfort level throughout the appt. Great office staff too!
A
11 months ago
Hygienists Need Hygienists, Too!
I'm walking on sunshine, after my cleaning today! Maria was so gentle while taking my xrays, I could hardly feel it! Alyssa was so gentle and thorough, I completely zoned out on Netflix, and nearly took a nap. Even hygienists can be anxious in the chair, but Alyssa has such a gentle touch, I was in great hands--literally. My teeth are spotless, my mouth feels great, and I feel renewed!
G
11 months ago
Great with kids!
Gifford Family Dentistry has always done an excellent job with my son. They are gentle, quick, and positive, and they tolerate his wiggles and bursts of energy beautifully.
K
11 months ago
In and Out Quickly
This was for a regular cleaning and check up. I had to be in and out in one hour and was wrapped up in 50 minutes flat. Everything was thorough and efficient all the way through but never rushed. The staff is great with plenty of reminders on the appointment.
A
11 months ago
Excellent as always
I have always been nervous at the dentist, and am really picky about where I go. I have been at Gifford Family Denistry since I moved to the area about 4 years ago. Dr. Gifford is honest and trustworthy - if he says I need dental work, I know it is because it is in MY best interest, not his. Amanda is a great hygenist and takes wonderful care of my teeth.