Gila C. Dorostkar, DDS

Dentist

1300 South Eliseo Drive,Suite 100

Greenbrae, CA 94904

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 days ago
Did well with my squeamish child
The whole experience is great- from the much needed coffee in the waiting room, on time service, movies to watch an overall soothing environment. Our RDA did so well with my scared 4 year old and actually got the cleaning done, and Dr Smith brought up evidence based recommendations along with her professional opinion for future care. Experience could not be better.
R
6 days ago
Relaxing, friendly, professional
Can't echo enough so many of these other reviews. We've been coming here for several years and are extremely pleased with the care and service. My daughter recently had some teeth extracted to make room for her new ones and the procedure went quickly and smoothly. Plus, TVs on the ceiling.
S
2 weeks ago
Amazing service & great with kids!
Our son had a dental emergency today and had to have 2 teeth extracted. They were about to jump right on this in no time & were AMAZING, attentive, caring, sweet & so good with him (and with us). They made what could have been a painful and scary situation very manageable & we walked out feeling good about everything. Our son is doing great & is very excited for the tooth fairy to come tonight :-D My sister is in the dental field down in the south bay & even she and her team were impressed by the way this all was handled. Thank you Team Gila D! We are VERY grateful.
C
2 weeks ago
Great service for both parents and children
Extremely helpful and professional staff with great child engagement, which provides the children with a sense of responsibility and understanding of how important it is to have great hygiene and that they are the ones who can make sure they will have beautiful teeth for their entire lives. We have been patients for 12 years and have always had a great experience, for this there is never an issue about going to the dentist. Excellent overall!
C
2 weeks ago
Great Dentist
Ever taken a two year old to the dentist without any problems, wait time, or two year old fears and angst?? Neither have we because we go to Dr. Dotokstar! Understanding, caring, "we are parents too" staff. The best. Thank you.
M
3 weeks ago
Best dental experience, ever!
All the staff in this practice are so professional and friendly! I would highly recommend!
C
3 weeks ago
Amazing experience!
Everyone was so friendly from front desk, to dental hygienist and dentist. Also very useful information for us to apply at home. Very positive experience altogether and looking forward for our next appointment!
K
3 weeks ago
Awesome pediatric dentists
We saw Dr Megan for our 1st appt. We have a 3.5 yo daughter that is always on the move. When we arrived, the office was beautiful and totally made for kiddos. There is a Golden Gate Bridge book nook and a lego table for the kids while they wait. The staff were all very welcoming and sweet with my little girl. The dental hygienist we saw was awesome too...you can just tell they deal with kids ALL DAY LONG and are good at it and understanding. The hygienist as well as Dr Megan explained everything before they did it and in ways that a 3 year old can understand. They have stickers and a huge gumball style glass filled with small bouncy balls that they get a token for at the end of the visit!! The best part was the TVs in the ceiling to help distract the kiddos with 3 movie choices. This, however surprising, did not keep my wiggly child still so in walks Dr Dorostkar with her therapy dog ASPEN. What an angel this dog is. She literally laid right beside my child on the chair as she got her teeth cleaned. As we have a choc lab at home and a dog lover...this made my little girls day. She still is talking about the dentist!!! I cannot say enough great things about this place and their AMAZING STAFF!
D
4 weeks ago
Professional, Knowledgeable and Sweet staff
My 2-year old son and I had our first experience with Dr. Megan & staff and it was fantastic. The doctor and entire staff were patient, thorough, and clearly experienced with managing little ones. Their ability to make my son feel comfortable while they were able to provide his dental care was very evident. I'm so happy we found such a wonderful practice on our first try. I will be sure to recommend this place to all my friends!
J
1 month ago
5 star Fantastic staff - comprehensive, friendly -- Changes in insurance policy/payment only negative
We have been patients at this practice for over 10 years and think the staff and service have been consistently outstanding!! Great with all ages and give great explanations about when to see an orthodontist, wisdom teeth etc... Recently were offered a Saturday appointment which was wonderful! My only complaint is the change in how payments from our insurance provider are handled means I write a large check for the visits. The staff does submit the claim to our insurance to try to take some of the burden away for me.