Gila C. Dorostkar, DDS

Dentist

1300 South Eliseo Drive,Suite 100

Greenbrae, CA 94904

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 days ago
Love everyone at the office. Always helpful, cheerful, and professional. They are like family to me and my grandchildren. Thank you for always doing a great job.
S
6 days ago
Wow, child’s tooth extraction was positive experience!
We have always enjoyed going to this practice for dental care but today was a new level. My daughter (8) who is extremely afraid of needles was smiling after having her tooth pulled. Dr Megan and her assistant Sarah were so calm and gental it was nothing short of magic!
E
2 weeks ago
Very child-friendly
A very child-friendly office who was kind and gentle with my one year old. Can't wait to come back at age 2 years old!
L
2 weeks ago
very professional front office staff and extremely talented doctors
Our children have been going to Dr. Dorostkar's office for over 10 years and I can honestly say I have never had one complaint or issue. The office is extremely professional and the doctors are top notch. I can't imagine a better run office than this one.
G
2 weeks ago
We love love Dr. Gila. It doesn’t get any better than her!
J
4 weeks ago
Always happy with the care received
Dr. Gila, the other dentists and the staff (front desk and dental hygienists) are all top notch. Kelly, at the front desk, has been SO helpful and compassionate with fixing our scheduling problems (MY difficulties, not hers!). Daisy, the hygienist (you may change to the appropriate title -‘dental assistant’?) made my teenage daughter feel very comfortable. Thank you! PS — I don’t like too many ‘goody bags’ filled with items that may go right into the garbage. I think that you are good enough without that stuff (you don’t need to print that! Kids need a cleaner world — thank you for listening to that😊). PPS — I just answered three Next Door posts, singing your praise and posting your number!
J
4 weeks ago
Always excellent
We are in good hands with Gila and her team. They make going to the dentist a comfortable experience
K
1 month ago
We just LOVE Dr. Cicely -- best pediatric dentist office!
We were just in today for a baby tooth extraction (tooth was loose, but stubborn in wanting to come out). My daughter absolutely loves getting her teeth cleaned at this office, but was nervous prior to this appt. knowing her tooth needed to come out. She requested Dr. Cicely because of how nice Dr. Cicely was at the last cleaning, bust we have had great experiences with all the dentists at this office. At her cleaning appt., Dr. Cicely reassured my daughter about her baby tooth that eventually needed to come out and made it into such a positive experience. She encouraged her to work on the tooth herself and if needed, said she can always help the tooth come out if needed. She empowered my daughter and let her help make the decision on when the tooth needed help coming out. Dr. Cicely has such a special way with children (of all ages--she was so wonderful with my youngest daughter and today with my almost 11 year old). She is professional, yet so engaging, warm, knowledgeable and personable. She listens and explains things so well even to her young patients, easing any nerves (of both parent and child) -- she is thoughtful in her approach and somehow manages to make the experience fun, taking away any fear. I wish I could see Dr. Cicely as my dentist! My daughter was smiling from ear to ear after her tooth extraction that was painless thanks to Dr. Cicely. Dr. Cicely really listened and took a minimalist approach which I LOVE, starting with just numbing gel which was all my daughter ended up needing instead of jumping right into numbing shot or laughing gas. My daughter was shocked at how fast and painless the process was -- and on the way home said she is no longer afraid if she ever gets a cavity because this was such a positive experience for her. All the staff at Dr. Dorostkar's office are so friendly and personable, from the front office staff to the hygienists and dentists there -- such a great vibe in the office from the time you walk into the office. I keep joking, but not joking, that I wish they would have a parent's day for cleaning :) We have referred so many friends to this office, including a child who was absolutely petrified of going to the dentist -- until he had his first experience at Dr. Dorostkar's office which ended up being such a wonderful and positive experience -- he is no longer afraid of going to the dentist.
I
1 month ago
Great attention to detail and sound advice.
They were very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. put my son at ease from the moment we walked in and explained everything going on.
C
1 month ago
The BEST pediatric dentist!
Dr. Gila and her staff are absolute miracle workers when it comes to getting your kids to cooperate at the dentist! They know all the tricks and make it fun. The office is so kid friendly, with TVs on the ceiling, fun goody bags, and a gigantic super ball machine operated by a gold coin you earn at the end of your appointment. And the care is top notch too. Dr. Gila caught an abnormality on my daughter's x-ray that required an intervention by an oral surgeon. He said that we were lucky to have found this so early when an intervention is easier.