Gila C. Dorostkar, DDS

Dentist

1300 South Eliseo Drive,Suite 100

Greenbrae, CA 94904

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Very (kid-)friendly
My kids loved the visit at this dentist's office. Especially the fancy little gift afterwards ;-)
P
3 months ago
Simply the best Pediatric Dentist in Marin
Dr. Gila Dorostkar and her team are amazing! They all have patience of saints when it comes to handling dental anxiety in children.The doctors speak respectfully and calmly to the children. Everyone on the team are friendly, warm, and cheerful EVERY time we visit. It is as if the kids are visiting an old friend. If a referral is necessary, Dr. Gila refers to the best specialists in the area. The entire team really cares about children and their health. I would not take my children any where else.
A
3 months ago
The front office plays big role here... I know Dr Gila’s team tries hard to accommodate an appointment that can work for us and goes the extra mile to see that things work where it makes a difference. The assistants & hygienists are all very kind and my kid loves them.
A
3 months ago
Just the right thing
Dr Gila & Team just get children, period. It’s consistent throughout the practice. One can presume that they understand the experience of the child. Now, I don’t even have to wonder about anything when I go in with my daughter. I simply know they will be able to take care of whatever needs to be done with the utmost efficiency, care and conscientiousness. Bonus: their scheduling proficiency and graciousness count for a great deal. A graduate of the school of Aspen the loveable dog.
M
4 months ago
Relaxed my very nervous child immediately
They’ve got the art of relaxing an anxious child while being efficient and professional down to perfection. My tween son, who suffers from generalized anxiety, and hadn’t been to the dentist for a year agreed to ‘have a chat and an exam’ with lots of enticement. It was a huge achievement just getting him there. I had very little hope of him returning. He came out looking forward to his X-rays and cleaning next week. Reading the pamphlet about proper teeth cleaning eagerly. This is a huge step. Every step of the process is designed to put a child at ease. Even if your child isn’t anxious why wouldn’t you want a pleasant, educational experience for them. I could ramble on for hours. Great job Dr Dorostkar and team.
J
4 months ago
Professional services + warm & welcoming team + beautifully designed space
This is the most pleasurable and inviting dentist experience ever! Dr. Gila and her entire team are incredibly warm, professional and efficient. They even approached my teenage son in a manner that respected his age. And the office is designed so nicely - it's bright, spacious and inviting. We are so happy to have found such a wonderful Dr. and office to take care of my son's teeth.
S
4 months ago
High quality service, just smiles and super efficient
When we go to the dentist, my daughters 9 and 11 (and me) are always all smiles. We all know it´s a cool and fun experience and super quick, too. We really love how the team always seem to wait for us, warmly welcomes us and is always on top of everything. In these days timing is crucial for families so nothing beats knowing my kids can be seen both at the same time and we are in an out in just 30min! Excellent and friendly service!
R
4 months ago
Efficient, approachable and excellent care
This office sets the bar high. The appointments always start on time, which is important when you are scheduling appointments between full time work, school and activities. The front desk, dental assistants and doctors are excellent at working with kids. They are approachable, kind and thorough in explaining the importance of regular dental hygiene in a kid friendly environment. My kids never grumble about going to the dentist because the culture at this office is friendly and upbeat. And most importantly, I feel 100% confident that my kids are getting the best dental care in Marin. I can ask questions about suggested treatments and they have worked with me to make sure my insurance covers both necessary and preventative treatments. They send my insurance forms in for me right away so that I receive reimbursement within 2 weeks. My only complaint is that they do not treat adults...I'd switch myself to this practice in a second!
A
5 months ago
Dr. Gila is the best!
L
5 months ago
Friendly and professional pediatric dental care
We have been happy customers for over two years, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. The entire staff is helpful and friendly and always on time. They almost always have appointment times that work for us and the little things -- like bouncy balls for the kids, and movie screens about the dental chairs -- make dental visits relatively painless.