Gila C. Dorostkar, DDS

Dentist

1300 South Eliseo Drive,Suite 100

Greenbrae, CA 94904

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
9 months ago
The BEST pediatric dentist!
Dr. Gila and her staff are absolute miracle workers when it comes to getting your kids to cooperate at the dentist! They know all the tricks and make it fun. The office is so kid friendly, with TVs on the ceiling, fun goody bags, and a gigantic super ball machine operated by a gold coin you earn at the end of your appointment. And the care is top notch too. Dr. Gila caught an abnormality on my daughter's x-ray that required an intervention by an oral surgeon. He said that we were lucky to have found this so early when an intervention is easier.
K
9 months ago
We had fun... At the dentist!
I honestly never expected a trip to a dentist to be a pleasurable experience for a child. Every single staff member was so enthusiastic and friendly toward my 18 month old (who is deep in the throws of stranger danger). The office is set up entirely with the child in mind, and they've really thought of everything. Dr. Gila was present, gentle, and really paid attention to my child's needs. We could not have had a better experience.
M
9 months ago
Wonderful experience for my son
Dr. Cecily performed a repair to my son's chipped tooth today. She is an expert at what she does., and I am so thankful for her and the entire team over the years. Equally as important, Dr. Cecily and her assistant Alicia were both very caring and explained my son's procedure to him so well. He felt very comfortable during the entire procedure. All three of my children have had excellent care at the practice for over 15 years!
D
9 months ago
professional, fun, informative and friendly
professional, fun, informative and friendly. what more can you ask for really?
J
9 months ago
Highly attuned to kids
I can't thank the brilliant staff for understanding how to help a kid who feels distressed when dealing with new sounds and sensations. My sensitive 6yo started to panic about her cleaning and the response of everyone was so appreciated. She was quickly made more comfortable and relaxed by everyone, particularly Aspen, Dr. Gila's therapy dog. Her tears were replaced by smiles and giggles as she hugged and held Aspen, and she even looks forward to her next visit! Such a relief! What a save! Thank you, all!
B
10 months ago
Amazing staff
The staff was amazing for my 8-year old daughter who has extreme anxiety around all things dental. They were thorough and clear communicators, used every tool they had available to them to calm her, and did exceptional and quick work. So relieved to have a partner in caring for her teeth and her fears. Thank you!
J
10 months ago
Professional and Caring Dental Practice
Dr. Gila has been fantastic working with my very anxious child. Her approach was centered around my daughter's unique needs. I so appreciate Dr. Gila's professional judgement and experience with sensitive children.
K
10 months ago
Dentistry centered around children's needs
We always have an excellent experience here. Friendly, courteous and they go out of their way to make kids feel safe and comfortable. That plus the medical knowledge and quality of care makes it our go to.
C
10 months ago
Dr. Gila’s Office is outstanding in every way!!
M
10 months ago
5 years of excellent care
I've been taking my son to Dr. Dorostkar's practice for 5 years. He has seen multiple doctors and hygienists and every experience from the front desk to dental work is extremely capable, professional and friendly. Great for kids with anxiety about going to the dentist. Couldn't be happier.