Gilbert Dental Care

Dentist

1500 Market St

Lower Lobby

Philadelphia, PA 19102

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

gilbertdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
The best dental team I’ve ever experienced!
Dr. Gilbert has been my Dentist for close to 30 years! I’ve since moved from Center City to Yardley, but I still make the 45 minute trip for my appointments, and I have no plans to find a more convenient option. Dr. Gilbert and his team make a visit to the dentist as pleasant as could be! They all have a wonderful manner with patients. The front desk is courteous, accurate and efficient. And text and e-mail remainders (if you choose to accept them) make it easy to remember your appointments. Truly exceptional!
W
3 weeks ago
Exceeded all of my expectations!
Choosing a new dentist is extremely stressful especially when I was "over the moon" with my former DC dentist. After several recommendations I chose Dr. Gilbert and his practice of 41 years. Everyone on staff was sincerely welcoming and compassionate - everyone! Not sure what to expect once "in the chair" - turned out to be one of the best dental experiences so far. I have a follow up visit in 3 weeks. I have recommended this practice to 2 other recent PHL transplant-residents...and I don't often recommend anyone or anything!
R
3 weeks ago
Best Dentist in the Delaware Valley
I have been a patient of Dental Gilbert Care for more than 15 years and am always extremely satisfied with the level of care and professionalism of every member of the staff. I have been in a position where my insurance was no longer accepted at this practice and had to seek services at other providers. My experience with the other practices was disappointing, to say the least. I have returned to Gilbert Dental Care as a private pay patient and understand that it is truly the best investment I could make as it relates to my dental care. Dr. Gilbert is always available to his patients and it is evident that he is committed to hiring and retaining the best staff. I have and will continue to recommend anyone who is looking for exceptional dental care to Gilbert Dental!
B
3 weeks ago
Great customer service as always! They really live up to their name, "Gentle Dental" Care
R
3 weeks ago
Excellent Overall Practice
My wife and I have been patients of Dr Gilbert for nearly 40 years. He and his staff are exceptional in the level of service he provides. Dr Gilbert is hands-on in all aspects of the practice. He is very knowledgeable and caring. This quality starts at the top and is carried throughout his entire organization. We would recommend Dr Gilbert to anyone living in Philadelphia or its suburbs (we live in NJ).
J
1 month ago
Usual excellent experience.
S
1 month ago
Loves customer
Cares well for patient’s interest and family,
J
1 month ago
I've been going to Dr. Gilbert for my dental care for 32 years. Dr. Gilbert is bright, does great work, loves his profession and he's honest. I've had several different hygienists over the years and they have all been great. The entire staff is friendly and professional. I recently recommended Dr. Gilbert to my son and he became a proponent very quickly. He had been told by his dentist that he needed gum surgery, which did not seem right to me, so while it was a little out of the way, I convinced him to try it and he loved it. Dr. Gilbert felt he didn't need the surgery and while my son did need some work, he is now on a six month schedule and taking better care of his teeth. I always recommend gilbert Dental Care.
K
1 month ago
wonderful staff
I always have a good experience when I come here. The dentist is very anxiety producing for me and I'm happy I am able to come to a dentist that cares and understands that.
D
2 months ago
Always Great Service
Kelsey is terrific And I met Dr. V. for the first time (after being at the practice for 25 years) !! He was great...