Gillis Dental

Dentist

1211 Highland Avenue

Needham, MA 02492

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
Competent and caring
My hygienist Michela was gentle and thorough cleaning my teeth and they looked great afterward. Appointments at Gillis Dental always go well because they put a lot of effort and expertise into the patient experience.
M
3 months ago
Dental appointment = No Stress
Lindsay is always my hygienist and she is lovely; I have had both Dr. Gillis and Dr. Hansen do a quick review. They are all pleasant and chat about interesting (and distracting) things. I appreciate how matter of fact they are, how they approach their jobs with care, how they connect with me. I also appreciate the people at the front desk and the fact that everyone is kind, responsive and efficient. It's not easy to be so consistent, but it is very commendable and as a result, I recommend the practice to other people all the time.
N
3 months ago
Lifelong loyal patients
My kids have seen Dr. Gillis their entire lives. He and his staff are top notch. I highly recommend this practice. They're professional, thorough and pleasant every time. Even though my daughter has had cavities she still reports enjoying her visits. That's a good sign she's getting excellent care.
D
3 months ago
I had my teeth cleaned today for the first time since I started having the work done on my inplants. I was nervous and found myself looking at a new face. Her name is Makayla. She introduced herself and from that moment she was terrific. No problems.
P
4 months ago
Great office great staff great Doc
I have been a patient of Dr. Gillis for 20+ years. His office staff are the very best. The office is spotless and the care is wonderful. Dr. Gillis is caring, gentle and a fantastic Dentist. If I ever move from the area I hope it's close enough to return for dental care in this office.
D
4 months ago
The front desk staff is always friendly and willing to help (needed details for health account). Rosie always has a smile and provides high quality service. Dr. Gillis is great.
M
4 months ago
Thanks for fitting me in after short notice .
Your office staff always greets me warmly , by name , even if it's 6 mos. since my previous visit . Dr . Gillis' care was efficient ; and my questions were all answered . Thanks , as always , Maureen D
K
4 months ago
Excellent patient-focused dental care
10+ years of great dental care for routine or complicated services. Comfortable setting and efficiently run office.
T
4 months ago
Semi-annual visit went well as usual
I had my semi-annual visit to Dr Gillis today and everything went smoothly as expected. The office staff are friendly and helpful, Helen the hygienist did the scaling, brushing and flossing and gave lots of good advice on things I should be doing. Dr Gillis found a loose filling that will need replacement, and made sure everything else was ok. It's a relief to go to friendly competent people and just have them do their thing, without any concern about the care you are getting.
P
4 months ago
Customer Appreciation
In the many years of utilizing Gillis Dentistry I find them to be customer friendly, organized, efficient and looking out for the health of the customer.. Top of the line in communication. If asked I definitely recommend Gillis Dentistry.