Gillis Dental

Dentist

1211 Highland Avenue

Needham, MA 02492

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 year ago
Semi-annual visit went well as usual
I had my semi-annual visit to Dr Gillis today and everything went smoothly as expected. The office staff are friendly and helpful, Helen the hygienist did the scaling, brushing and flossing and gave lots of good advice on things I should be doing. Dr Gillis found a loose filling that will need replacement, and made sure everything else was ok. It's a relief to go to friendly competent people and just have them do their thing, without any concern about the care you are getting.
P
1 year ago
Customer Appreciation
In the many years of utilizing Gillis Dentistry I find them to be customer friendly, organized, efficient and looking out for the health of the customer.. Top of the line in communication. If asked I definitely recommend Gillis Dentistry.
M
1 year ago
Very professional, well run office
Aside from the excellent care I get, I am pleased by how well the dentists and the dental assistants work together. Very mutually respectful, professional and in sync.
M
1 year ago
Great service.
Lindsay is always the best dental hygienist at your practice. Very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you. Mal
P
1 year ago
Professional Dental Visit
I am always impressed with the front desk staff. They greet you with a warm smile, are efficient and professional, and are there to help you with billing/insurance questions. Doctor Gillis and others are highly skilled and on the front line with technology. Hygienists are friendly and pain free with their "touch" during routine cleanings. I have been with this practice for many years, and now as a retiree with no dental insurance, still remain loyal to them.
K
1 year ago
Fear free dental care
It is a novel experience to be able to visit your Dentist, consistently, and not to worry about experiencing any discomfort. Everyone at Gillis Dental has always, made me feel welcome, listens to my concerns, and helps me and everyone in my family maintain their teeth.
P
1 year ago
Pain-free, professional and timely
My one suggestion: Can Dr. Hanson proactively explain what she is doing? for example: now I'm drilling away the old tooth, now I'm applying a very strong adhesive to hold the temporary crown in place, etc. I had a complicated procedure, with a lot of time spent with my mouth wide open, and it would have helped me tolerate the time better if I'd know that she was a quarter done, half way done, or 3/4s done. I did ask her to explain how long each drilling episode would be, so that I could gauge whether I'd need to ask for a break, or hold on one more minute. Overall she and her assistant were very good. thanks much
E
1 year ago
Best dentist and practice in Massachusetts
The best dentist and staff I have ever encountered. Friendly office staff, comfortable surroundings and the most up to date equipment. Procedures are painless and always perfect. Easy to get appointments and seen right on time....sometimes early.
J
1 year ago
Professionalism
Dr. Gillis always exhibits the highest level of professional accomplishments, along with the standards of ethics one would expect from a professional service provider.
T
1 year ago
Fantastic service. Fit me in same day when I called in pain.Thorough pursuit of the problem. Excellent detail of all treatment options. help with decision for treatment and referral to oral surgeon.Superior service through a difficult time. Superior medical expertise with wonderful human/patient skills . Obviously they care about the patient as a human being.