Gillis Dentistry & Associates

Dentist

29 Niagara Park

Canex Mall

Kingston, ON K7K 7B4

Closed Today Closed

kingstondentalcare.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
professional & friendly
OK, I admit it, I hate going to the dentist. That said, I have never had a bad experience at Gillis Dentistry. Every member of staff has always been unfailingly polite from front of house to the dental techs/hygienists and dentists. Any time I have had to have work done it is always explained in detail, if I so wish, and the work itself has been excellent. Thank you all.
B
2 months ago
Best dental experience in 8 decades of living
Great service. Competent, knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, supportive staff.
R
2 months ago
Admin Staff are always well prepared for patients upon arrival and dental staff provide the absolute best service I have ever experienced...and I have been subject to over 50 years of dentists. Thank you for your continued dental care provide to me and my family. Roger H. Savoie
J
2 months ago
Invisalign Prints
Super professionnal! Both the Dentist and the Hygenist. Can't wait to see the result in a year!! *Would have loved to be able to get an appointment sooner (almost 8 weeks of wait)...
D
3 months ago
Professional, caring and convenient
I have been a patient Dr. Gillis for over 15 years, since I moved to Kingston. Due to a tramtic childhood dental memory, even the thought of going to the dentist always set me into an state of anxiety and fear! Until I started at Gillis Dentistry! The staff at Gillis Dentistry are always kind, understanding and outline what is going to happen and what to expect. All the newest equipment make the entire process quick and efficient. Over the years all the staff have worked closely with me to concur my fears and make me comfortable at the dentist again. Very convenient location, evening and weekend hours and direct insurance plan billing may also available.
N
3 months ago
Friendly, professional, efficient and very accommodating!
Great dental office! The receptionists, hygienists and dentists are all very good. No hesitation in recommending this office.
A
3 months ago
WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!
So I am now starting to write reviews because I have contacted the office twice now since my horrible experience requesting something be done and the errors be fixed yet I cannot even get a response. I was in Friday the 26th for some dental work to be done to my front teeth. I'm a single mom and have had to work very hard to get to the point of actually being able to afford to get some work done to get my smile back. When I went in for the new patient exam I went over everything with the women that was preforming my work (not Dr.Gillis) explained that for now we will do a little work at a time so I could afford it. That was "fine". Go in the 26th and I do not know what she did with the freezing but I was so swollen that my nostrils almost completely closed and every time she lifted my lip to do the work there was a sharp and large amount of pain in my sinus area...not my teeth. I did everything I could to just let her work and get through it but she was consistently huffing and puffing at me clearly showing her frustration and stopping each time I showed discomfort instead of continuing. many times she just got up and walked out of the room. Then she complained and was extremely rude because I was taking to long. She then rushed through the final steps so now where work was done the teeth are not smoothed properly and it feels grainy and like I have food stuck to my teeth that I cannot get off. My gums are beaten all to crap with chunks missing from her rushing the end. I hurt a lot and my sinuses still hurt and her solution was to try and keep adding freezing which was only making the pain and pressure there worse! She made me feel so horrible it was not even funny I felt like a bag of crap by the time I was done as she told me to take my time leaving and ran out the door not even offering for me to rinse my mouth out! Then while I'm feeling as small as can be I go to reception to pay. Finding its over 200 more than I was told and quoted. I asked why she said oh the dentist must have added more work and done extra things! I am so upset at this point that I just make my payment holding back tears and leave for work 40 minutes past what I should have been. After I calm down and start thinking no this is unacceptable no professional establishment should ever make me feel the way that they did. So I write to them through there website expressing my concerns. I do this still the morning of the day I got the work done. By the end of the weekend I still hear nothing so now I pull out my estimate and my bill to compare and write a proper email to the office. upon looking these over I find that no the dentist did not do extra work without permission (just offered the worse service of my life and did a crappy job) the receptionist listed the discounts I was to receive off my bill but never actually deducted them! In fact I was actually owing less than what I was quoted for and they had messed up there too! Now I am angry and I am beyond mad so I write a lengthy email describing everything the dentist put me through and the failings all the way around of the staff demanding that my bill be fixed at the very least if not to fix the hack job on my teeth. Its now been almost 3 full business days plus the half day for Friday and I still have yet to get a response. This is despicable and the worst service I have ever received from such an establishment and they should be ashamed. I truly hope no one else receives such a horrible experience.
M
3 months ago
Complete ignorance
The receptionist with the short hair and glasses is completely arrogant and rude. You would think a polite greeting is beyond her realm of skills. I will be moving dentists because I can't fathom continuing with a business that has such lack of customer service. Eye rolling and heavy sighs - my 10 year has better manners.
T
3 months ago
Profesional / Friendly / Efficient
My experiences at Dr. Gillis office has always been very professional, friendly with timings being met. I feel very well taken care and with an excellent doctor-patient relationship that always accommodates the patient. His support staff are very friendly and always shows a level of care and understanding that is very comfortable for the patients.
M
3 months ago
Friendly and Professional staff.
Never happy to visit a new Dentist but Dr. Nick Gillis truly impressed me. He is a Professional young man, made me feel at ease, explained procedure to be done, gentle and never felt any discomfort. Very kind mannerism.