Gillis Dentistry & Associates

Dentist

29 Niagara Park

Canex Mall

Kingston, ON K7K 7B4

Closed Today Closed

kingstondentalcare.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 years ago
I am so thank-full for this Dental offiice, I have always been extremely scared of a Dentist,and always had to have sedation for a cleaning! My very first appointment here was amazing, I was treated with such kindness and respect! Everyone went above and beyond the call of duty to make me feel at ease, just such caring people! So long story short I have had fillings and cleanings done and have not had to have sedation once!!! If you are looking for a dental office with the best of the best, and their prices are very good! I have recommended people to here, and they are totally amazed and happy that I told them to try this Dental Clinic out,,and are now patients as well! Many Thanks to each and everyone at Gillis Dentistry,,
K
2 years ago
Best dentist
I have been going to dr gillis dental. For over 15 years since they opened,they are all amazing people,I really enjoy sarah the hygenist,heidi and jessica the receptionists,Janet and Bob gillis as well as nick,your all great,Everyone that works there is truly great just the ones i mentioned stood out ,they are always going above and beyond to make sure im comfortable and satisfied,thank yo
E
2 years ago
I had not been to the dentist in 20 years, a real chicken. The staff at Gillis Dentistry is amazing. I got the courage to make an appointment. I was so nervous but all the staff was so reassuring. I had my consultation. Two extractions were required along with fillings. and I was able to have the medication in pill form which would relax me. It certainly did! My third appointment consisted of cleaning my teeth which had my mouth frozen. I really did not like that frozen feeling and panicked at the beginning but the hygienist was very kind let me relax turned on the tv and I knew I was in good hands. I did the next cleaning without freezing. Everyone was so caring. Just a polishing left to do. I told my friend and she has already made her appointment. I also like the payment method. The receptionists are great. They have been very helpful each time I have phoned. Anyone looking for a great professional caring dentistry service should go here. Its given me my faith back in dentists!!! ! It is not an easy job dealing with frightened people but this staff does a great job.
K
3 years ago
Good dental care poor receptionist care
First off I must say the dental care I have received over the years have been first class. The dentist her self and my hygienist have always made me feel comfortable. My issue is with one receptionist who I won't mention by name because I value privacy unlike The above mentioned receptionist. It started on my last appointment about six months ago. My regular hygienist wasn't available so they set me up with a different one. Don't get me wrong there was nothing wrong with the replacement hygienist, I just prefer my regular one. So when I left to rebook my next appointment , I made it clear that I wanted my regular hygienist on my next appointment. That's when I was informed by the receptionist that she couldn't garentee I would get her because she was currently out battling cancer. She went on to explain that she was doing fine but they didn't know when she would be back. I left thinking to myself that was kind violation of the hygienist privacy, but put it out off my mind. Then this last appointment i had to cancel for personal reasons , and yes it was at the last minute. This same receptionist wanted to know why I was cancelling, I told her it was none of her business. She then informed me off a 35 dollar charge for cancelling at the last minute. I told her I was rebooking and not cancelling and I would not pay a charge. So bottom line after years of being a patient there I will be moving on because of treatment I received on the phone. One final note all the years I've been a patient there I never cancelled an appointment, was always on time and most time my appointment started ten minutes late.
T
4 years ago
Oooh My
Where to start? Dr Nick Gillis is professional, kind and lovely to look at. He explains everything and makes you feel comfortable and confident with the procedures. It’s a wonderful bonus to have his handsome face looking at you.
S
4 years ago
CONSENT TO WORK ON MY CHILD
As a single parent who has a seperation agreement in place, i had asked dr. gillis not to touch my child without consent and he went ahead and did it anyways. this is sooo unprofessional and im looking into legal action.
Response from Gillis Dentistry & Associates
Privacy, confidentiality & security is of the utmost importance to us here at Gillis Dentistry. Please contact me at 613-544-2111 as I would love to discuss this further with you. Janet Gillis, Office Manager
S
4 years ago
professional & friendly
OK, I admit it, I hate going to the dentist. That said, I have never had a bad experience at Gillis Dentistry. Every member of staff has always been unfailingly polite from front of house to the dental techs/hygienists and dentists. Any time I have had to have work done it is always explained in detail, if I so wish, and the work itself has been excellent. Thank you all.
B
4 years ago
Best dental experience in 8 decades of living
Great service. Competent, knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, supportive staff.
R
4 years ago
Admin Staff are always well prepared for patients upon arrival and dental staff provide the absolute best service I have ever experienced...and I have been subject to over 50 years of dentists. Thank you for your continued dental care provide to me and my family. Roger H. Savoie
J
4 years ago
Invisalign Prints
Super professionnal! Both the Dentist and the Hygenist. Can't wait to see the result in a year!! *Would have loved to be able to get an appointment sooner (almost 8 weeks of wait)...