Gilmore Dental

Dentist

834 SW 11th St

Ste 2

Redmond, OR 97756

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

gilmoredental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 weeks ago
Professional, First-rate Service
Super! Top of the line dental care coupled with the best, innovative technology. Dr Gilmore, and his staff, strive to give me and my husband the best dental care available. We've been very satisfied for 10 years!
Response from Gilmore Dental
Rebecca, thank you so much! You are the sweetest and we are incredibly grateful for your loyalty and thrilled we've been able to meet/exceed your expectations for 10 years!
B
1 month ago
Dr. Gilmore was great but . . .
Showed up for my appointment per the card I was given - was told my 10 am appointment was at noon and to come back then. No apology- nothing! I have the sticker right on my calendar and would love to upload it with this review! My time is valuable too! Dr. Gilmore is great though!
Response from Gilmore Dental
Mr. Wells, we absolutely agree you're time is incredibly valuable and we are very apologetic that human error created this very unfortunate circumstance. We accept full responsibility and would love to have the opportunity to earn back your trust. You are valued.
E
1 month ago
Awesome Modern Dental office.
Since changing to this dentist office I have experienced prompt high level care, thank you very much.
Response from Gilmore Dental
Thank you Eddie! We are honored to serve you.
B
1 month ago
Have never entered the front door without being greeted with a friendly smile and prompt and very professional service. So happy that we found Dr. Gilmore through friends that recommended him. Wonderful staff!
Response from Gilmore Dental
Thank you so much Barbara! Appreciate you!
V
1 month ago
Great service
Very friendly staff great dentist, I would definitely recommend this professional service to any of my friends and family.
Response from Gilmore Dental
Thank you Vickie!!!!
S
1 month ago
Always prompt,courteous and professional
Can’t say enough good things about Dr. Gilmore and his staff
Response from Gilmore Dental
Thank you Susan! You and Frank are so great! We love having you.
J
1 month ago
Excellent dental office
Dr. Gilmore is very professional and understands your concerns. He spent a lot of time with me on my first visit, listened to my concerns. He has excellent staff who take the time to know your name and are very helpful especially when trying to navigate your insurance. The dental hygienists are excellent, friendly. Overall a 5 stat for everyone.
Response from Gilmore Dental
Thank you so much Judy! It's been a pleasure serving your dental needs.
L
8 months ago
Won’t ever go again!
At my last appointment I have a cleaning and a filling. Cleaning was great. Filling was horrendous! Not only was the assistant rough with me, (I am a nurse I would never treat my patients like that), but Dr. Gilmore was in such a hurry and I believe he might have damaged my tooth and blamed it on “filling was so deep”, warned me take care not to break tooth. He put to large of rubber mouth piece in and almost split my chapped lips, put a smaller one in and then yanked it out when I complained of lips hurting, tried to explain it wasn’t the rubber thing it was his assistant! He seemed annoyed and in a hurry, never again, time to find a new dentist!
Response from Gilmore Dental
Thank you Lisa for taking the time to submit a review. We certainly would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns regarding the filling. Dr. Gilmore stands behind his work and in no instance would release a patient if he had caused "damage". Please feel free to give the office manager a call to address your concerns.
R
8 months ago
Chipped teeth
05/07/2018- I have Bruxism (clenching and grinding). I have had this condition all my life and I have been wearing a night guard for years. I started coming to see Dr. Gilmore when I first came to town in 2015. I have areas on both sides of my mouth where the gum has recessed away from the tooth (this is a symptom of Bruxism). Dr. Gilmore suggested a different type of night guard, one that wouldn't let me fully close my mouth. This night gaurd fits on my lower teeth and has a bridge that is built up and my two front teeth rest on it. I have gone into his office twice a year for a cleaning and evaluation. My two front teeth recently crumbled exactly where they rest on the bite block. I decided that I was going to go to another dentist to see if there was something else I could do because biting down on the night gaurd Dr. Gilmore made me chipped my teeth. Dr. Gilmore's office kept calling me to schedule my cleaning that was due and I told them why I wasn't making an appointment. They asked me to come back for an evaluation. That Dr. Gilmore would like the opportunity to discuss my options with me. I thought having a second opinion would be helpful so I went. When I got there and Dr. Gilmore came to examine my teeth he acted like he had never seen them before. He launched into how he was very well studied, attending prestigious conferences in Scottsdale, was at the top of his game and that there was no way my chipped teeth were his fault. He offered to make me a night guard exactly like the one I had when I first started seeing him in 2015. He spoke aggressively, did not want to listen to anything I had to say, he kept repeating himself and offered to gind my front teeth down so they were even in front. I asked him if that was my only option and he shrugged said something along the lines that he was confident all of his peers would agree with his treatment plan and fired me as a patient. I could not believe that I showed up prepared to have a discussion and left feeling attacked. I myself work in healthcare and I know that if you act the way that Dr. Gilmore acted you are at fault and are trying to bury the situation by being authoritarian and aggressive. Unfortunately Dr. Gilmore has not learned that people often respond better to Someone who listens. There are so many dentists in Central Oregon, do yourself a favor and find one that has humility and is kind
R
8 months ago
Night guard chipped my teeth
05/02018- I have Bruxism (clenching and grinding). I have had this condition all my life and I have been wearing a night guard for years. I started coming to see Dr. Gilmore when I first came to town in 2015. I have areas on both sides of my mouth where the gum has recessed away from the tooth (this is a symptom of Bruxism). Dr. Gilmore suggested a different type of night guard, one that wouldn't let me fully close my mouth. This night gaurd fits on my lower teeth and has a bridge that is built up and my two front teeth rest on it. I have gone into his office twice a year for a cleaning and evaluation. My two front teeth recently crumbled exactly where they rest on the bite block. I decided that I was going to go to another dentist to see if there was something else I could do because biting down on the night gaurd Dr. Gilmore made me chipped my teeth. Dr. Gilmore's office kept calling me to schedule my cleaning that was due and I told them why I wasn't making an appointment. They asked me to come back for an evaluation. That Dr. Gilmore would like the opportunity to discuss my options with me. I thought having a second opinion would be helpful so I went. When I got there and Dr. Gilmore came to examine my teeth he acted like he had never seen them before. He launched into how he was very well studied, attending prestigious conferences in Scottsdale, was at the top of his game and that there was no way my chipped teeth were his fault. He offered to make me a night guard exactly like the one I had when I first started seeing him in 2015. He spoke aggressively, did not want to listen to anything I had to say, he kept repeating himself and offered to gind my front teeth down so they were even in front. I asked him if that was my only option and he shrugged said something along the lines that he was confident all of his peers would agree with his treatment plan and fired me as a patient. I could not believe that I showed up prepared to have a discussion and left feeling attacked. I myself work in healthcare and I know that if you act the way that Dr. Gilmore acted you are at fault and are trying to bury the situation by being authoritarian and aggressive. Unfortunately Dr. Gilmore has not learned that people often respond better to Someone who listens. There are so many dentists in Central Oregon, do yourself a favor and find one that has humility and is kind