Gilmore Dental

Dentist

834 SW 11th St

Ste 2

Redmond, OR 97756

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

gilmoredental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Won’t ever go again!
At my last appointment I have a cleaning and a filling. Cleaning was great. Filling was horrendous! Not only was the assistant rough with me, (I am a nurse I would never treat my patients like that), but Dr. Gilmore was in such a hurry and I believe he might have damaged my tooth and blamed it on “filling was so deep”, warned me take care not to break tooth. He put to large of rubber mouth piece in and almost split my chapped lips, put a smaller one in and then yanked it out when I complained of lips hurting, tried to explain it wasn’t the rubber thing it was his assistant! He seemed annoyed and in a hurry, never again, time to find a new dentist!
Response from Gilmore Dental
Thank you Lisa for taking the time to submit a review. We certainly would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns regarding the filling. Dr. Gilmore stands behind his work and in no instance would release a patient if he had caused "damage". Please feel free to give the office manager a call to address your concerns.
R
2 months ago
Chipped teeth
05/07/2018- I have Bruxism (clenching and grinding). I have had this condition all my life and I have been wearing a night guard for years. I started coming to see Dr. Gilmore when I first came to town in 2015. I have areas on both sides of my mouth where the gum has recessed away from the tooth (this is a symptom of Bruxism). Dr. Gilmore suggested a different type of night guard, one that wouldn't let me fully close my mouth. This night gaurd fits on my lower teeth and has a bridge that is built up and my two front teeth rest on it. I have gone into his office twice a year for a cleaning and evaluation. My two front teeth recently crumbled exactly where they rest on the bite block. I decided that I was going to go to another dentist to see if there was something else I could do because biting down on the night gaurd Dr. Gilmore made me chipped my teeth. Dr. Gilmore's office kept calling me to schedule my cleaning that was due and I told them why I wasn't making an appointment. They asked me to come back for an evaluation. That Dr. Gilmore would like the opportunity to discuss my options with me. I thought having a second opinion would be helpful so I went. When I got there and Dr. Gilmore came to examine my teeth he acted like he had never seen them before. He launched into how he was very well studied, attending prestigious conferences in Scottsdale, was at the top of his game and that there was no way my chipped teeth were his fault. He offered to make me a night guard exactly like the one I had when I first started seeing him in 2015. He spoke aggressively, did not want to listen to anything I had to say, he kept repeating himself and offered to gind my front teeth down so they were even in front. I asked him if that was my only option and he shrugged said something along the lines that he was confident all of his peers would agree with his treatment plan and fired me as a patient. I could not believe that I showed up prepared to have a discussion and left feeling attacked. I myself work in healthcare and I know that if you act the way that Dr. Gilmore acted you are at fault and are trying to bury the situation by being authoritarian and aggressive. Unfortunately Dr. Gilmore has not learned that people often respond better to Someone who listens. There are so many dentists in Central Oregon, do yourself a favor and find one that has humility and is kind
R
2 months ago
Night guard chipped my teeth
05/02018- I have Bruxism (clenching and grinding). I have had this condition all my life and I have been wearing a night guard for years. I started coming to see Dr. Gilmore when I first came to town in 2015. I have areas on both sides of my mouth where the gum has recessed away from the tooth (this is a symptom of Bruxism). Dr. Gilmore suggested a different type of night guard, one that wouldn't let me fully close my mouth. This night gaurd fits on my lower teeth and has a bridge that is built up and my two front teeth rest on it. I have gone into his office twice a year for a cleaning and evaluation. My two front teeth recently crumbled exactly where they rest on the bite block. I decided that I was going to go to another dentist to see if there was something else I could do because biting down on the night gaurd Dr. Gilmore made me chipped my teeth. Dr. Gilmore's office kept calling me to schedule my cleaning that was due and I told them why I wasn't making an appointment. They asked me to come back for an evaluation. That Dr. Gilmore would like the opportunity to discuss my options with me. I thought having a second opinion would be helpful so I went. When I got there and Dr. Gilmore came to examine my teeth he acted like he had never seen them before. He launched into how he was very well studied, attending prestigious conferences in Scottsdale, was at the top of his game and that there was no way my chipped teeth were his fault. He offered to make me a night guard exactly like the one I had when I first started seeing him in 2015. He spoke aggressively, did not want to listen to anything I had to say, he kept repeating himself and offered to gind my front teeth down so they were even in front. I asked him if that was my only option and he shrugged said something along the lines that he was confident all of his peers would agree with his treatment plan and fired me as a patient. I could not believe that I showed up prepared to have a discussion and left feeling attacked. I myself work in healthcare and I know that if you act the way that Dr. Gilmore acted you are at fault and are trying to bury the situation by being authoritarian and aggressive. Unfortunately Dr. Gilmore has not learned that people often respond better to Someone who listens. There are so many dentists in Central Oregon, do yourself a favor and find one that has humility and is kind
L
4 months ago
Called one day and got in the next. Dr Gilmore was very thorough and gave me tips on dental care I was not aware of.
I would recommend Dr Gilmore to anyone looking for a dentist. And his staff is great.
Response from Gilmore Dental
Thank you Linda! You're very sweet.
D
4 months ago
New patient, very impressed
I was a brand new patient, and first impression; folks are very nice and organized!! Modern equipment, clean new building and lots of light. Dr. Gilmore took his time to do a baseline on my current dental needs and explained the what and whys. Very nice guy; professional, and he knows his stuff! I can tell his staff are very happy and observed several times how he treated them with kindness and respect. Happy staff, Happy patients!! My only question to you, why are you not a patient at Gilmore Dental?
Response from Gilmore Dental
Thank you Dean! What a fantastic review and we thank you for posing such a great question!
L
4 months ago
Found a Great Dental Provider!
Establishing a new Dental Provider after being with the same one for over 20 years is a difficult, and sometime tedious process. I can say unequivocally, that my search is over. Dr. Gilmore and his staff were welcoming, thorough, thoughtful, and totally professional. Dr. Gilmore explained in detail what his plan of care would be for me and I found it reasonable, conservative and well within my budget, since I no longer have dental insurance after retirement. I would recommend Gilmore Dental without reservation to anyone who is searching for a new dentist!
Response from Gilmore Dental
Thank you Leslie. It is always tough to change providers. You're loyalty to your previous dentist is what we always hope to achieve with our patients. We look forward to a long relationship!
K
4 months ago
Both Ken and I were very happy with the service we received on January 9th.
K
4 months ago
Both Ken and I were very happy with the service we received on January 9th.
Response from Gilmore Dental
Excellent Katy! Thank you!
B
4 months ago
Best hygienist ever
Exceptional experience
K
4 months ago
Great
Response from Gilmore Dental
Thank you Kari!!!