Giskan Solotaroff & Anderson LLP

Lawyer

11 Broadway

Suite 2150

New York, NY 10004

Open Today 24 Hours

lawyersfirmnewyork.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
The last thing anybody wants to be involved in is a legal process. It doesn't help that the law itself appears at times to create confusion and lack logic. And then there is the task of choosing a capable lawyer that you can rely on and trust. I was fortunate to have recommended to me Jason Solotaroff. Upon taking my case Mr. Solotaroff provided a highly professional and effective service both in educating me on the process and getting to work taking the necessary action, that I might add was made more difficult by highly manipulative defendants that knew how to use the law to hinder and frustrate. During what was a 2 year process Mr. Solotaroff became my partner, he was supportive but firm in his strategy and how it should be executed, which was ultimately successful. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mr Solotaroff and Giskan Solotaroff & Anderson.
M
1 year ago
Partners In A Time Of Need
I turned to Giskan, Solotaroff & Anderson during an extremely difficult time in my life...a lay off. There were many complex layers to my situation and Mr. Solotaroff guided me through the process. He was open, honest, diligent, knowledgable about employment law in various states, and followed through quickly. There is no way I could have made it through this process without their hands on approach, patience and understanding.
K
1 year ago
Strong Recommendation
I'm a whistleblower now, which isn't always an easy thing to be. It would be worse if I were alone, but I'm not. Jason Solotaroff heard my story, told me I had legal recourse, and took on my case, which is now on its way to Federal Court. For that I am already grateful. I could go on about Jason's process, insights, experience, and responsiveness (all excellent), but what I have appreciated most is the emphasis Jason places on details (I can't elaborate too much because of the status of my case) and his ability to explain what he sees and why it matters. I'm looking forward to working with him going forward, and strongly recommend his firm based on my experience with him.
M
1 year ago
Wrongful Termination Support
Jason Solotaroff represented me in a case I filed against a former employer for wrongful termination. He won me a substantial settlement - effectively doubling their severance offer. I could not have been more pleased with their work, timely responses to my inquiries, and advocacy on my behalf.
S
1 year ago
Employment discrimination
I was represented by Jason Solotoroff. He was thorough and fair. He fought to get me the best possible settlement and was attentive through the very end. I would recommend him.
M
1 year ago
The service provided was excellent. It was also very professional and friendly.
A
1 year ago
Smart, Creative, meticulous and unyielding
You'll get a tough, smart, winning team with Giskan, Solotaroff, Anderson and Stewart. I came to them with a difficult and convoluted case- they did all the legal untangling and came up with the most effective, aggressive and creative strategy for tackling my case and the other side was left playing catch-up. The most amazing thing about this group is that as smart, gifted and competitive as they are, they are still humane enough to also figure out contingency arrangements that make their brilliant representation accessible. We've won our case at every step.
K
1 year ago
Great law firm!
Jason Solotaroff was/is my attorney, in a dispute against my former employer in New York City, not only has Jason and his firm taken the time to understand my case but they have aggressively have pursued a settlement offer to get my family justice in our case. This is a great firm and i would recommend reaching out if you have any workplace disputes in NY state!
B
1 year ago
Jason Solotaroff is amazing!
Jason represented me in a wrongful termination suit. He was through, professional and calm throughout a stressful and difficult situation. Despite the complexities we encountered he stuck with it, and was a constant source of support and reason. I highly recommend him!