Given's Hair Braiding & Weaving

Beauty and Hair Salon

70 Concord Commons Place Southwest

Concord, NC 28027

Closed Today Closed

concordhairbeautysalon.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
worst ever
Went to get my hair done on July 26th 2020 2 people on my head. The real thin girl who did the middle and back was horrible. It is now August the 3rd 2020 and i have a bag full of braids that keep falling out every morning. Lots of people told me they have had horrible experiences. Wanted to see for myself and this is the results. Will never go back. costly for horrible work........
J
7 months ago
Horrible
Very unprofessional women, waited three hours for two braids showed a photo of what I wanted was told they could do it.then was passed off to three stylists that did not do want I asked then stopped speaking in English like I didn’t understand what they were saying. Will never go back there or refer anyone to them they need to be closed down!
Q
3 years ago
Worst service ever 😑😑😑
This was the absolute worst experience I have ever had in a hair salon. I brought my daughter here to get her hair done for school. The lady who braided her hair was extremely rude. It took them five hours to do A basic braid down. I nicely asked if she could stop working on my daughters hair and I would finish the rest at home. She told me to let her do her job. I explained to her that I've been letting her do her job for five hours now, at that point an argument started. My daughter and I live with the rods in her hair. I have never been so disrespected in my life. People spend their hard earned money at this place when they shouldn't. There are people who are willing to do an excellent job and provide better service. What ever you do please do not visit this location I beg you! Or You too will be writing a bad review as well! Also I have to take the braids out of her hair because her edges are coming out! Save your money or go elsewhere, African braid shops have been known to be not very customer friendly. I should have known and I should have read the google reviews! 😞
Q
3 years ago
Worst service ever😑😑😑
This was the absolute worst experience I have ever had in a hair salon. I brought my daughter here to get her hair done for school. The lady who braided her hair was extremely rude. It took them five hours to do A basic braid down. I nicely asked if she could stop working on my daughters hair and I would finish the rest at home. She told me to let her do her job. I explained to her that I've been letting her do her job for five hours now, at that point an argument started. My daughter and I live with the rods in her hair. I have never been so disrespected in my life. People spend their hard earned money at this place when they shouldn't. There are people who are willing to do an excellent job and provide better service. What ever you do please do not visit this location I beg you! Or You too will be writing a bad review as well! Also I have to take the braids out of her hair because her edges are coming out! Save your money or go elsewhere, African braid shops have been known to be not very customer friendly. I should have known and I should have read the google reviews! 😞
J
3 years ago
Excellent braiders
Mia braided my hair and it looks very professional. I will be returning.
T
3 years ago
Awful!
I took my daughter for the first time to Givens, and my daughter wasn't pleased at all with her hair! Her parts are very uneven and she was suppose to get smaller braids but she ended up doing them big and charged me for smaller braids! The lady was rude to my daughter's friend that came with her and she also rushed though my daughter's hair in the end! She didn't style it! It looks like she don't have enough hair in her head! Poor job!!!
C
4 years ago
Lovely and professional
Awesome work and quality will continue to come...love my hair
A
4 years ago
Great
Been coming since it has open staff is friendly they make u feel at home! Very fast service!
M
4 years ago
Great service
I am always pleased when I leave the Given Braiding shop. The ladies are very nice and work diligently to get you on your way. Thanks Given!
L
4 years ago
I been coming here for yrs.. i truly love the service and they do a awesome job on my hair alway satisfied