Glenn's Heating & Air LLC

HVAC Contractor

9328 Asheville Highway

Inman, SC 29349

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

inmanhvacservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
GREATCUSTOMER SERVICE
My AC UNIT stopped working on 5-19-17. I called, they responded and my unit was fixed. AFFORDABLE ad GREAT PRICES!! LaTonya N. Murphy
N
3 months ago
Poor service
I was completely mistaken about Glenn's heating and Air, they were nice and courteous in the beginning but that soon turned very sour, after they replaced the compressor in my unit it still gave trouble and found it was almost completely impossible to get any type of response from them, and forget any kind of follow up service at all. The next technician that came out informed that they completely failed to take certain steps after a compressor failure which contaminates the system, they did not flush the system and didn't even replace the drier which left me with yet another issue and caused my unit to continue to shut off and would indefinitely cause the new compressor to fail as well. Just another rip off story, here to only half way complete the job, make their money and run to the next poor unknowing customer, I'm simply trying to make people aware. Would like to note that they did attempt to reach me one time after I had notified them of my on going problem, only issue is they claimed to be near my home and were willing to come by and attempt to look at it, but what's ludicrous is I had already sent a text message several hours previous to that event notifying them that I would not be home that afternoon. I myself am in the service industry and I keep an open line of communication with my customers at all times, these folks do not and they do not stand behind their work and make no attempt to rectify any situation or problem that they may have caused intentionally or unintentionally.
Response from Glenn's Heating & Air LLC
Glenn's Heating & Air remains 100% committed to our customers, as well as our products and services. We educate our customers on all possible solutions in an effort to allow proper selection of services. We stand behind and guarantee any products and services installed and/ or performed by Glenn's Heating & Air. We cannot be held responsible for instances occurring with previously owned products not installed by Glenn's Heating & Air, or a customer's reluctance to purchase recommended services/ products. We strive to deliver only the best, and would love any opportunity to follow up with any of our customers at our earliest convenience! Please feel free to contact Glenn's Heating & Air at any time!! Thank You!
F
5 months ago
Unprofessional
Not pleased with Glenn's communication! They did not arrive to complete a job they were hired for, not did they call to reschedule as promised. We called and are still waiting on a response... 2 weeks later. If you are unable to provide a service or don't want the job please be professional and communicate with the customer.
Response from Glenn's Heating & Air LLC
Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We tried on several attempts to reschedule but neither you nor our company were available at those dates/times. At that time our company had an excessive high volume of calls and we were obligated to assist our customers that were in need of service at that time. These specific customers either had no heat or air at that time. Once again we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our company has no problem recommending you to another HVAC company that can assist your needs.
E
5 months ago
Professional, Friendly, and Timely Service
I would definitely recommend Glenn's Heating and Air. Unfortunately, my heat pump went out and needed to be replaced. Glenn showed up the same day that I called. He had my new heat pump ordered and installed very quickly. His crew is very friendly and professional.
A
7 months ago
Couldn't be more pleased... called and they were at my house within an hour. On the coldest day of the year! Very professional and nice!! Will absolutely use them in the future!
R
7 months ago
Fast, friendly, quality service
They came on short notice (heat was out, and it was cold). Got us up and running quickly. I have used them twice and been very satisfied both times.
A
8 months ago
New AC / oil furnace repair
Let me start off by saying if there was 100 stars I would highlight all of them. Glenn put in a new AC unit and recently fixed my oil furnace. The competitors wanted to charge up to 3 times as much as Glenn ( with an attitude to boot). Glenn is Fair and does folks right. He is honest, more then reasonable, trust worthy, on time, and does excellent work his staff is talented, polite and personable as Glenn is. 2 thumbs way up for his wonderful wife that is compassionate and ALWAYS respectful and does not leave you hanging. Returns calls right away. I'm a Yankee and let me tell ya I only give reviews on the best of the best which truly Glenn, his family, and staff demonstrates. I will NOT call anyone but Glenn in the future. Cant stand when people take advantage of people like Glenn's competitors its ungodly and greedy. YOU WILL NOT GET THAT WITH THIS COMPANY THAT'S A PROMISE. Thank you all for being so honest and good with customers Glenn, may God bless you all 100 fold.
C
8 months ago
yes the Glenn's heating services. did new duck work for us and installed new air handler and our system is running like a well oil machine. thanks to Glenn's heating. very Professional and friendly company and employee. thanks again; C.C
J
8 months ago
Glenn is a BAAAAD Man!
Worked his magic on my 17 year old piece of junk furnace and got me my heat back again! Thank you so much Glenn you're a miracle worker! Jerry
M
12 months ago
Quick, Professional Service
Glenn's Heating and Air replaced our air conditioning unit in a timely and professional fashion. They were very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help their customers, including promising a check up in the winter to make sure the heating portion of our package unit was working properly. They are not the kind of company to simply install a system and leave from there. They strive to make sure the customer is satisfied beyond just the initial installation.