Glo Beauty Lounge

Spa

1887 Main Street

Suite A

Washougal, WA 98671

UBI: 604-107-001
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

spawashougalwa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Great service, professional and friendly
I’ve been seeing Darlynn for years. She started by doing my nails about 20 years ago and recently I had eyeliner tattooed on and eye brows microbladed. She is very careful and goes slow to be precise. I trust her and would recommend her to friends and family.,
T
6 months ago
I am in love with Glo!! Darlynn was the most amazing, gracious and kind professional that has ever touched my feet! I moved here from Chicago last year and have not been happy with any pedicure I have gotten since my move. I do have unhealthy feet which are not pleasing to the eye but it's more about having healthy happy feet for me. Darlynn listened to my woes where my problematic toe is concerned. Usually a pedicure is very painful in my problem areas and she was so smooth and I did not feel a thing! This has never happened! Mastermind she is! Her salon is gorgeous and inviting and everyone I encountered there was delightful! I will never go anywhere else for beauty again! Please take it from me and go to Glo!!! I am a happy lady with pretty feet finally!!!
K
9 months ago
Polygel Nails
Thank you Darlynn for recommending the new ploygel product for my nails. It was a pleasure to get my nails filled and to be educated regarding the common practices in artificial nails. To anyone who desires not to be burned or cut during a nail application or fill and to not inhale toxic fumes I highly recommend trying out the healthier alternative nail services at Glo Beauty Lounge.
J
9 months ago
Extra-mile, high quality spa. And I'm kind of a snob.
Yes, my family and friends tell me I'm a spa snob. Can't help it. I expect places I go to get personal services to be clean and efficient, sure, but I want a great experience AND results. I'm a Camas mom who recently moved to Washougal and I usually go into Portland for reliable beauty services. So many local establishments just don't understand high touch, great service. But I decided to take a chance and try Glo Beauty Lounge based on reviews and proximity for a gals celebration, and I'm SO GLAD I did! Owner, Darlynn, went above and beyond to schedule my group of 4. Facials, pedicures, manicures, henna tattoos, everything we experienced was done with great expertise, professionalism, friendliness. The environment was clean and beautiful, we loved the complimentary bubbly. Since that experience I've been back for all my waxing services and nail needs. I even finally got my eyebrows done (microblading), and I loved the dermaplane facial recently. I'm so glad to find a one-stop place that I can do all my beauty treatments. Will be scheduling spray tan and lashes soon. Seems every time I'm in there, they have such happy clients with great results I just can't resist. So glad to find a convenient, LOCAL place that deals with my snobby expectations. Oh, and they are NOT as expensive as Portland places, so I just have more $ to spend on other local places too.
E
9 months ago
Amazing nails, very personable
I got French tips put on :) love them! I have always had to tell other ladies to please make them shorter and I didn’t have to do that, they were just right! The appointment may have gone a lil over but that was because we were having an actual conversation and it was fun and engaging(don’t worry no one was waiting) and I have missed that in other technicians. Thanks you Darlynn
D
1 year ago
My daughter gave me a gift certificate for my birthday for a facial with Angela. I'm not one to go to salons but I must say--this was the best gift ever. I didn't know what to expect but if you're like me, go! Book with Angela the Estheticion. She went beyond great & I came home looking 10 years younger.! 💕
L
1 year ago
Game changer
Went in for microblading with Darlynn in March. Since then I have done my eyeliner and had my touch up for brows. I have to say she is an amazing artist and so easy to talk to about what I wanted. I have literally started to see my face in a new way! So happy to be out in any condition from dates to dirtbikes and always have amazing eyebrows! So very happy!
G
1 year ago
Great Customer Service
Went in this week for a pedi polish and a gel mani. Owner was able to schedule my daughter and I for the next day! When the exact color I desired was not available the owner hand mixed polishes until she achieved exactly what I was hoping for. That is so refreshing as so many salon operators struggle with communicating in English. In a typical salon no care would be shown if your desired color was not a choice. My daughter's experience was also exceptional. Beautiful nails and Kind and Conscientious staff. Would recommend and will return!
R
1 year ago
High quality manicures
My expirence was great! They are very interactive. They do polish, gel, or design. This is by far the best nail salon I've been to in a while.
J
1 year ago
Beautiful brows immediately
I had such a wonderful experience getting my brows done. Darlynn is masterful in her craft. Everything went smoothly and I walked away that evening able to go out on a date feeling confident. Not only that I was lucky enough to win the contest for a week in Hawaii :-) excellent service and a huge bonus :-) I have recommended it to many many of my friends