Glo Beauty Lounge

Spa

1887 Main Street

Suite A

Washougal, WA 98671

UBI: 604-107-001
Closed Today Closed

spawashougalwa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 year ago
Relaxing High Quality Spa
Today I came in to see Darlynn for a polygel manicure. She is always so kind and friendly. She does an amazing job on every service I've received. Today, I asked for a special favor on top of my manicure. I did not have an appointment for this procedure. Darlynn was already booked for the rest of her day, however, she was able to take an extra 30 minutes to accommodate my request. She always goes above and beyond! Thank you Darlynn for the special service today, and always! I would also like to say that Glo's prices are very fair. Kimberly does a fantastic job on my hair. She listens to what type of color and style you are looking for and makes sure you are happy with the outcome. Thank you Kimberly! Di
A
1 year ago
Nail Artist Christi & Owner 'darling Darlynn' make everything first rate!
My absolute favorite thing about glo is the warm environment created by Owner, Darlynn - and the staff she hires. Each time I've visited for a manicure, pedicure or Henna tattoo, the tools & practices used always reach the highest standards in cleanliness... which make this safety girl be able to kick back and enjoy my time spent there. Their prices are also extremely competitive (which makes this gal on a tight budget feel less guilty about investing in healthy self-care!). My most recent foray into the salon was a week ago when I visited Nail Artist, Christi, for the first time. She is SO down to earth, with just the right mix of friendly, warm, conversation & moments of relaxing quiet while she diligently and carefully worked on my gel manicure. The particular bottle of polish I had chosen had an overflow of polish in the cap which had transferred onto my skin a few times during the manicure, and instead of waiting until she was in a more convenient pausing place for herself, Christi immediately stopped and cleaned up the polish transfer, then scrupulously examined the nail she had last worked prior to the interruption, to make sure all was as it should be :-) Christi worked with in the time frame of the booked manicure, but NOT ONCE did I feel rushed or that she had any other priorities during my session - I felt so Cared For! I asked her a few questions about Shellac nail care and she gave me validating and helpful answers. It was relaxing, enjoyable and the color on my nails brings me sheer JOY every time I look down at it. The open nature of the glo environment feels so UN-Pretentious & I'm not the least bit anxious walking in. Darlynn makes you feel like you can ask any question to learn more about a service, with no pressure to book. Thrilled to be able to support a local business that is friendly, inviting... and always on the cutting edge of offering new beauty and self-care services! ~Amy S. (Washougal, WA)
M
2 years ago
Best nails ever!!!
I am extremely picky and pay attention to detail, and I am so happy to write this review to tell others how amazing this place is! First off, it's beautiful inside and the employees that work there are the perfect amount of professionalism and friendliness. They use no drills whatsoever and file your nails to the absolute perfect shape. I've been there twice now and I will never go anywhere else! My nails are perfect! I just bring in a pic from Instagram every time and Darlynn's artistic ability creates nails that are better than my pic! I also had a pedicure there with Rachel and it was amazing as well. I was spoiled with a blanket and a glass of wine. :-) They couldn't get rid of me if they tried! :-)
J
2 years ago
Great service, professional and friendly
I’ve been seeing Darlynn for years. She started by doing my nails about 20 years ago and recently I had eyeliner tattooed on and eye brows microbladed. She is very careful and goes slow to be precise. I trust her and would recommend her to friends and family.,
T
2 years ago
I am in love with Glo!! Darlynn was the most amazing, gracious and kind professional that has ever touched my feet! I moved here from Chicago last year and have not been happy with any pedicure I have gotten since my move. I do have unhealthy feet which are not pleasing to the eye but it's more about having healthy happy feet for me. Darlynn listened to my woes where my problematic toe is concerned. Usually a pedicure is very painful in my problem areas and she was so smooth and I did not feel a thing! This has never happened! Mastermind she is! Her salon is gorgeous and inviting and everyone I encountered there was delightful! I will never go anywhere else for beauty again! Please take it from me and go to Glo!!! I am a happy lady with pretty feet finally!!!
K
3 years ago
Polygel Nails
Thank you Darlynn for recommending the new ploygel product for my nails. It was a pleasure to get my nails filled and to be educated regarding the common practices in artificial nails. To anyone who desires not to be burned or cut during a nail application or fill and to not inhale toxic fumes I highly recommend trying out the healthier alternative nail services at Glo Beauty Lounge.
J
3 years ago
Extra-mile, high quality spa. And I'm kind of a snob.
Yes, my family and friends tell me I'm a spa snob. Can't help it. I expect places I go to get personal services to be clean and efficient, sure, but I want a great experience AND results. I'm a Camas mom who recently moved to Washougal and I usually go into Portland for reliable beauty services. So many local establishments just don't understand high touch, great service. But I decided to take a chance and try Glo Beauty Lounge based on reviews and proximity for a gals celebration, and I'm SO GLAD I did! Owner, Darlynn, went above and beyond to schedule my group of 4. Facials, pedicures, manicures, henna tattoos, everything we experienced was done with great expertise, professionalism, friendliness. The environment was clean and beautiful, we loved the complimentary bubbly. Since that experience I've been back for all my waxing services and nail needs. I even finally got my eyebrows done (microblading), and I loved the dermaplane facial recently. I'm so glad to find a one-stop place that I can do all my beauty treatments. Will be scheduling spray tan and lashes soon. Seems every time I'm in there, they have such happy clients with great results I just can't resist. So glad to find a convenient, LOCAL place that deals with my snobby expectations. Oh, and they are NOT as expensive as Portland places, so I just have more $ to spend on other local places too.
E
3 years ago
Amazing nails, very personable
I got French tips put on :) love them! I have always had to tell other ladies to please make them shorter and I didn’t have to do that, they were just right! The appointment may have gone a lil over but that was because we were having an actual conversation and it was fun and engaging(don’t worry no one was waiting) and I have missed that in other technicians. Thanks you Darlynn
D
3 years ago
My daughter gave me a gift certificate for my birthday for a facial with Angela. I'm not one to go to salons but I must say--this was the best gift ever. I didn't know what to expect but if you're like me, go! Book with Angela the Estheticion. She went beyond great & I came home looking 10 years younger.! 💕
L
3 years ago
Game changer
Went in for microblading with Darlynn in March. Since then I have done my eyeliner and had my touch up for brows. I have to say she is an amazing artist and so easy to talk to about what I wanted. I have literally started to see my face in a new way! So happy to be out in any condition from dates to dirtbikes and always have amazing eyebrows! So very happy!