Glo Beauty Lounge

Spa

1887 Main Street

Suite A

Washougal, WA 98671

UBI: 604-107-001
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

spawashougalwa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Extra-mile, high quality spa. And I'm kind of a snob.
Yes, my family and friends tell me I'm a spa snob. Can't help it. I expect places I go to get personal services to be clean and efficient, sure, but I want a great experience AND results. I'm a Camas mom who recently moved to Washougal and I usually go into Portland for reliable beauty services. So many local establishments just don't understand high touch, great service. But I decided to take a chance and try Glo Beauty Lounge based on reviews and proximity for a gals celebration, and I'm SO GLAD I did! Owner, Darlynn, went above and beyond to schedule my group of 4. Facials, pedicures, manicures, henna tattoos, everything we experienced was done with great expertise, professionalism, friendliness. The environment was clean and beautiful, we loved the complimentary bubbly. Since that experience I've been back for all my waxing services and nail needs. I even finally got my eyebrows done (microblading), and I loved the dermaplane facial recently. I'm so glad to find a one-stop place that I can do all my beauty treatments. Will be scheduling spray tan and lashes soon. Seems every time I'm in there, they have such happy clients with great results I just can't resist. So glad to find a convenient, LOCAL place that deals with my snobby expectations. Oh, and they are NOT as expensive as Portland places, so I just have more $ to spend on other local places too.
E
5 days ago
Amazing nails, very personable
I got French tips put on :) love them! I have always had to tell other ladies to please make them shorter and I didnโ€™t have to do that, they were just right! The appointment may have gone a lil over but that was because we were having an actual conversation and it was fun and engaging(donโ€™t worry no one was waiting) and I have missed that in other technicians. Thanks you Darlynn
D
7 months ago
My daughter gave me a gift certificate for my birthday for a facial with Angela. I'm not one to go to salons but I must say--this was the best gift ever. I didn't know what to expect but if you're like me, go! Book with Angela the Estheticion. She went beyond great & I came home looking 10 years younger.! ๐Ÿ’•
J
7 months ago
HORRIBLE
Long story short I went in for a facial today. They got me in same day, the girl on the phone was very sweet. I was excited the place looked cute,had great reviews and I love supporting small local businesses. I got there and was taken into the room, the aesthetician briefly went over what I was looking for. She was very disorganized with the product and what to use. When she started I immediately smelled cigarettes on her fingers, I was disgusted but felt uncomfortable to say anything. She couldn't figure out how to turn the steamer on, which was ancient but the way. There were cobwebs on several areas of the ceiling, the towels she used to wipe product off my face smelled like mildew. In fact 4 hours later I can still smell them on my skin. It was a horrible disappointing experience.
L
8 months ago
Game changer
Went in for microblading with Darlynn in March. Since then I have done my eyeliner and had my touch up for brows. I have to say she is an amazing artist and so easy to talk to about what I wanted. I have literally started to see my face in a new way! So happy to be out in any condition from dates to dirtbikes and always have amazing eyebrows! So very happy!
G
8 months ago
Great Customer Service
Went in this week for a pedi polish and a gel mani. Owner was able to schedule my daughter and I for the next day! When the exact color I desired was not available the owner hand mixed polishes until she achieved exactly what I was hoping for. That is so refreshing as so many salon operators struggle with communicating in English. In a typical salon no care would be shown if your desired color was not a choice. My daughter's experience was also exceptional. Beautiful nails and Kind and Conscientious staff. Would recommend and will return!
R
8 months ago
High quality manicures
My expirence was great! They are very interactive. They do polish, gel, or design. This is by far the best nail salon I've been to in a while.
J
9 months ago
Beautiful brows immediately
I had such a wonderful experience getting my brows done. Darlynn is masterful in her craft. Everything went smoothly and I walked away that evening able to go out on a date feeling confident. Not only that I was lucky enough to win the contest for a week in Hawaii :-) excellent service and a huge bonus :-) I have recommended it to many many of my friends
D
9 months ago
Wonderful salon (plus I WON THE TRIP TO HAWAII๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž)
Glo salon is a wonderful, friendly, professional and fun spot in downtown Washougal. I have had spa manicures (excellent), the mango pedicures (excellent), and the brow shaping and tinting(perfect). I am so thrilled that I was lucky enough to win the drawing yesterday for the week in Hawaii. I am so excited! What other spa has a prize like this? Thank you!
T
10 months ago
Wax services
Mary is wonderful. So sweet. Totally professional with all my needs. I've had my lip, chin, arms, nose and Brazilian. Mary's an A plus.