GN Construction, LLC

Home Remodeling

Hartford, CT 06105

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

remodelingcontractorhartford.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
10 months ago
Bathroom Remodel
We had a complete gut and rebuild of our bathroom with a new wall being built. Throughout the experience Guy was honest, reliable and communicated well. We were pleased with the attention to detail and how well we were treated. There were a few items that came up, as would when working with a 90 year old home, but he was so easy to work with.
Response from GN Construction, LLC
Thank you very much Rebecca, we wish to have more great customers like you in the future. Please remember us if we can ever help you again. Best Regards, Guy
T
1 year ago
Great professional service company
We have had GN Construction do work at our home on two occasions and have been very impressed with both the quality of their work and their extraordinary professionalism. Both jobs were completed on time and at the costs that were quoted at the onset of the project. Both times, the company went over and above the expectations we had for a contractor . I have to say , that we have people do work at our home on a regular basis, and GN has just blown us away with their professionalism . We had some hardwood floors installed and refinished, and the crew went as far as to remove and replace furniture...in the exact right spots!...by using photos of the rooms prior to work so they got everything just right. Very impressive. And the floors look beautiful ! There was no debris or mess after they left, as they were meticulous about keeping the house as clean and dust-free as possible. I cannot say enough about this company and would recomend them to anyone in a heartbeat!
Response from GN Construction, LLC
Dear Tricia, This review means the world to us and so does your business. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and for your kind words. As always, don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any service. Warm regards, Guy
S
1 year ago
Great job, and persistent work!
Guy Neumann and his team of sub-contractors at GN Construction did a great job of refinishing our condo decks. This was a tough project that several contractors had walked away from involving a lift to get the workers 40'+ to the top for exterior work. All of the workers were polite and worked hard until the job was finished. We would definitely recommend GN Construction to others, and will continue to use them for our own work in the future.
P
2 years ago
Very professional, courteous, timely ... and I'd never hire another builder than GN in the future.
The team replaced a flat den roof with a pitched one, replaced an upstairs window with a smaller one so that the new pitched portion of roof would clear, re-shingled the adjacent garage roof to provide a seamless structure, and repaired a rotted den ceiling (also replaced the sheet-rock and insulation and repainted). Done in 4 working days. The crew worked 7AM - 5PM and part of Saturday. Were efficient, tidy, quiet and friendly. They also kept us (and the Building Department inspector) posted at each step of the project. Years ago I had other work done by DIFFERENT builders who could stretch a 1 week job into 6 months and who had 'attitude' problems. So, my wife and I were totally impressed (and pleasantly surprised) by GN Construction's professionalism.
Response from GN Construction, LLC
Thank you Peter for your business and the great review. Nothing makes us happier than to be acknowledged for a job well done. All the best to you and your family.
A
2 years ago
HIgh Quality Service and Knowledge. Professional throughout.
Worked alongside GN Construction through many renovation projects. Always delivered above average service/quality from beginning to end.
Response from GN Construction, LLC
Thanks Anna
J
2 years ago
Great work at a very fair price
I recently had GN construction tear down and rebuild an old two story enclosed porch at my house. The pricing was very fair, the crew did a great job and the few minor issues that popped up were addressed very quickly and professionally. The owner checked on the progress regularly and is committed to making sure the job is done right and the customer is satisfied. I wouldn't hesitate to use GN construction again and I've already recommended them to family members.
Response from GN Construction, LLC
Thank you Jon. I really appreciate the the strong recommendation.
D
2 years ago
GN Construction has exceeded my expectations
GN Construction has been excellent to work with. I've had some jobs that require hard to find tools and specialized expertise and they've not let me down. I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed. Diane Mitchell
D
2 years ago
GN Construction has exceeded my expectations
GN Construction has been excellent to work with. I've had some jobs that require hard to find tools and specialized expertise and they've not let me down. I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed. Diane Mitchell
J
2 years ago
Professional, Responsive and Quality Work
I have had the opportunity to work with several dozen contractors over the years for both personal projects and on projects for clients of mine and many of those experiences have not provided the results that were promised. However, when I started doing business with GN Construction almost 4 yrs ago, I was able to feel confident again that my clients would be excited about the end product that was given and would about how they were treated throughout the project. Many of your standard contractors out there are going to over promise and then under perform, or might bait you into selecting them due to a really low initial bid price. That has not been the case at all with GN and his crew. Guy Neumann was the one voice that is heard from start to end and his pricing is fair and without huge upcharges half way through the project. You know what you are getting from the start and Guy has always delivered on his projects. I had GN rehab my entire house in Glastonbury, everything from flooring to bathrooms, to exterior work, landscaping and painting. If there were things that I asked to be corrected, his guys were there to make the corrections and in a timely manor. I am happy to pass his name to friends, colleagues and clients and continue to do so to this very day.
S
2 years ago
GN Constrcution is always my first recommendation
GN construction is has helped many of my clients dreams of purchasing a "fixer upper" a reality. Always on time and on budget GN does quality work at fair prices.