Go Mini's

Portable Moving and Storage

199 E 95th

Anchorage, AK 99515

Open Today 24 Hours

gominisanchorage.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
1 week ago
High Quality Service professional Service
Kevin has been great in his job and knows what he is doing it has been great to know him and for his professionalism and for him being on time when he said Ill be there at what ever time I asked him to deliver and to pick up the unit he was always on time. great to know him.
J
1 week ago
Very Clean unit!
So far so good! The unit arrived on time, placement was great AND the unit is very clean! I am keeping the unit in my driveway so I have immediate access. With any luck, I will be finished with my project before the first snowfall!
R
1 week ago
WOW! So much more than I expected
I needed temporary storage while I was preparing to move. My son just finished a contract with GoMini and was impressed so I called. Having contracted with moving and storage over my lifetime, I’m retired military, my experiences with transfers were mediocre at best to highly unsatisfactory. So when I called GoMini, I didn’t expect very much. Was I every surprised, everyone I contacted was very knowledgeable, polite, friendly and provided clear understanding of their service. They showed up on time and when I was ready, picked up the storage unit and brought it to their paved yard. When I needed access they made my unit readily accessible where I could gain access for as long as I needed. The way they store the units makes it nearly impossible for unwanted access. I am so impressed. Thank you
L
1 week ago
Just what we needed
Coordinating prepping a house for sale and out of state move. A goMini pod was the perfect storage solution conveniently located at our house.
J
1 week ago
Easy Button
I was looking into various storage options as we were trying to coordinate an in town move, stage our outgoing household goods, while coordinating with the people moving into our place etc.. all while working and taking care of the family. This option was easy! They dropped the mini in my driveway (safely), the driver was super helpful, I loaded it on my time bit by bit, and when I was ready to move they came back, picked it up, and placed it at our new house. Then I took my time unpacking it. The whole process was easy, affordable, was on my schedule, and it helped me stay organized vs. trying to do all this within my own garage. The extra space made all the difference. Also, the unit was very clean (new), and secure. Definitely will do this again.
R
2 months ago
Great company
This was bar far the easiest and best storage I have ever used. Kevin is great and very polite. The container was delivered to our house, we filled it and then they stored it on their lot for several months. When we finally found our new home the container was delivered for us to empty. It was so nice to be able to fill/empty the container at our pace and at our home instead of multiple trips with a rental truck to an offsite facility. I would highly recommend GoMini and will absolutely use this company again for any future move.
P
2 months ago
Dependable, Fair, & Accommodating
We needed to remodel our home, find a new home, sell our old home & move. We rented a 20 ft container from Go Minis to shuffle our furniture & belongings through as various contractors were in our home working to update different rooms. When the work was finished we still needed to de-clutter & stage the home for showings. I don't know if we could have accomplished all that we did without that container. When it was time to move, we requested a 2nd 20 ft container which was delivered promptly. The driver even moved the 1st container (which was nearly full) for us so we could drive a vehicle out of our back yard. We had the 1st container from 11/2017 through 7/2018 & the 2nd container the last 2 weeks of 7/2018. They made coordinating the drop offs, transfers, & pick-ups really easy; communicating by text mostly, we had to change the delivery & pick-up times when things didn't go as planned but it was never a problem; we appreciated that. Pricing was fair and was given a discount on the 2nd container delivery fee when I asked. Would definitely recommend Go Mini's to anyone needing storage and would use their services again if the need arose.
B
2 months ago
Very profesional and timely response
We enjoyed working with Go Mini of Anchorage, AK. They were prompt with replies to questions and concerns. Drop off and pick up of the container we rented made moving easier. The added plus was having the time to move our furniture in and out of our home without having to rush in and out, back and forth to a storage unit. Loaded it up once and unloaded it once. Everyone we worked with at Go Mini was very professional.
C
2 months ago
Always Come Through
We are a Restoration Company and use Go Mini's for flooded homes or for large repairs. They always come through for us. We always need the Go Mini right away and they make it happen.
A
2 months ago
Sure easy way to move love that they picked up the go mini and stored it for us.