Go Mini's

Self-Storage Center

Columbus, OH 43219

Open Today By Appointment

gominiscolumbusoh.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 days ago
Fantastic Customer Service
Best experience with a storage/container business. They honored a quote that I received online. They dropped off and picked up when and where they said they would. I needed to access the storage unit once and it was easy to do. I had no issues with the contents after I unloaded. And best of all, the office manager, Dana, and the gentleman I initially set things up with were beyond pleasant and always helpful. I definitely recommend this company for both cost and customer service.
L
1 month ago
Best storage experience ever
The folks at Go Mini’s made a series of office and home moves as easy as possible, accommodating my every need. The variety of unit sizes, ability to access the unit during storage and friendly staff made the experience enjoyable and convenient. I especially appreciated the link to related services such as movers, which were also great.
Response from Go Mini's
It was such a pleasure working with you Laralyn and am so glad you're happy with your service! -Dana
E
2 months ago
Drop off pick up was done when and where I needed super easy to work with!
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you Elsa! We're so glad everything was easy for you. -Dana
J
2 months ago
Great Service
All around great Company to work with. I used Go-Minis to store our belongings during home renovations. From drop-off to pick-up Dana made every transaction smooth and easy. I highly recommend this company.
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you so much for the kind words and your future recommendations Jaime! -Dana
A
2 months ago
Just what we needed
GoMinis helped make a daunting chore manageable. We needed to have our basement walls supported, which meant we needed to clear out the basement and crawl spaces of 39 years of collecting and storing 'stuff.' It took us months to go through every shelf, box, and tote. We threw away the 'hopeless,' donated the 'unwanted,' and reorganized the 'keeping.' (Although, my husband would have liked more to be deemed 'unwanted.') Hence, why we needed the GoMinis storage unit, to store our 'keeping' pile while the basement was worked on. Our stuff was stored in the 16-foot GoMinisi in our driveway-- safe, dry, clean (and accessible) for the month. The GoMinis was placed exactly where we wanted it in our driveway. It was secured so it wouldn't roll. The unit was super clean and not unsightly. (No obnoxious bright color or logo.) We needed four more days added to our rental, and Dana was super by prorating the cost. Pick-up of the unit went smoothly, right on the day they said, and we didn't have to be home for it. Knowing our stuff was being taken care of was such a huge relief to a very stressful month. I will definitely recommend GoMinis to people. Thank you!
Response from Go Mini's
Andrea, thank you so much for detailing your experience with us. We were more than happy to help and so glad that everything went according to plan for you to reorganize your basement - we hope you enjoy your new de-cluttered space! -Dana
B
3 months ago
The staff was extremely accomodating. The customer service was outstanding, we are very happy with the services provided.
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you so much Brandi, we were very happy to help throughout your move!
M
3 months ago
Best in the business!!
If you are in the Vandalia area and need a portable storage unit this is the company to use. Dana Leck was the first person i spoke with to order the unit. This was a very stressful time in my family’s life and she was friendly, extremely responsive, caring, and more than accommodating with my situation. When the unit was dropped off Bill and Dan were very professional and even showed my fiancé’s kid she was babysitting how everything worked. When I got the unit re-delivered to a home we purchased there was an issue with the seller and it got turned away. But thanks to Dana Leck and the delivery driver Bill, they coordinated to have it delivered on Saturday even though they normally don’t do that. I would HIGHLY recommend this staff and if I ever need their services down the road, there is no question about who I will use again. Thank you again so much Dana, Bill, and Dan!!! You guys helped make a very stressful time in my families life less stressful.
Response from Go Mini's
Michael, we love hearing stories like yours. We strive to make the moving process as stress-free as possible and are so glad that we were able to help you do so! Thank you so much for your kind review! - Dana
T
3 months ago
Best value in the industry
We used Go Mini for a brief move out and it was a great experience from start to finish. Best price in the city and I called all of the companies. Office staff communication and billing was prompt and professional. And finally, the delivery staff was amazing. They worked hard to get the storage unit in the perfect spot for us.
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you Tracey, I'm so glad that we were able to get the unit where you wanted and at an affordable rate!
J
3 months ago
Quick, Easy and Professional!
My husband and I were moving about 150 miles within the state and every other company we contacted wanted to charge us an obscene amount of money with lots of fees. When we contacted Go-Mini's Dana was not only super nice and professional, but she also was very responsive which made the stress of moving that much easier! They were also VERY affordable. The drivers showed up on time and were great at maneuvering the mini's and making sure we were knowledgeable about how we should pack them. Would definitely recommend the company and use them again!
Response from Go Mini's
Jessica, it was a pleasure to assist you and Paul with the big move and I am so glad that everything went according to plan and met your expectations. Enjoy your new home and new city (snag some Tony Packo's down the street for me)! - Dana
T
3 months ago
Great customer service and very friendly
Right from the start, everything went smoothly. Dana was great over the phone and the employees who picked up the mini's were very professional. And the prices were great!
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you for the review Troy, we're happy that you had a great experience with us! - Dana