Go Mini's

Self-Storage Center

Columbus, OH 43219

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

gominiscolumbusoh.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
Just what we needed
GoMinis helped make a daunting chore manageable. We needed to have our basement walls supported, which meant we needed to clear out the basement and crawl spaces of 39 years of collecting and storing 'stuff.' It took us months to go through every shelf, box, and tote. We threw away the 'hopeless,' donated the 'unwanted,' and reorganized the 'keeping.' (Although, my husband would have liked more to be deemed 'unwanted.') Hence, why we needed the GoMinis storage unit, to store our 'keeping' pile while the basement was worked on. Our stuff was stored in the 16-foot GoMinisi in our driveway-- safe, dry, clean (and accessible) for the month. The GoMinis was placed exactly where we wanted it in our driveway. It was secured so it wouldn't roll. The unit was super clean and not unsightly. (No obnoxious bright color or logo.) We needed four more days added to our rental, and Dana was super by prorating the cost. Pick-up of the unit went smoothly, right on the day they said, and we didn't have to be home for it. Knowing our stuff was being taken care of was such a huge relief to a very stressful month. I will definitely recommend GoMinis to people. Thank you!
Response from Go Mini's
Andrea, thank you so much for detailing your experience with us. We were more than happy to help and so glad that everything went according to plan for you to reorganize your basement - we hope you enjoy your new de-cluttered space! -Dana
B
4 weeks ago
The staff was extremely accomodating. The customer service was outstanding, we are very happy with the services provided.
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you so much Brandi, we were very happy to help throughout your move!
M
1 month ago
Best in the business!!
If you are in the Vandalia area and need a portable storage unit this is the company to use. Dana Leck was the first person i spoke with to order the unit. This was a very stressful time in my family’s life and she was friendly, extremely responsive, caring, and more than accommodating with my situation. When the unit was dropped off Bill and Dan were very professional and even showed my fiancé’s kid she was babysitting how everything worked. When I got the unit re-delivered to a home we purchased there was an issue with the seller and it got turned away. But thanks to Dana Leck and the delivery driver Bill, they coordinated to have it delivered on Saturday even though they normally don’t do that. I would HIGHLY recommend this staff and if I ever need their services down the road, there is no question about who I will use again. Thank you again so much Dana, Bill, and Dan!!! You guys helped make a very stressful time in my families life less stressful.
Response from Go Mini's
Michael, we love hearing stories like yours. We strive to make the moving process as stress-free as possible and are so glad that we were able to help you do so! Thank you so much for your kind review! - Dana
T
1 month ago
Best value in the industry
We used Go Mini for a brief move out and it was a great experience from start to finish. Best price in the city and I called all of the companies. Office staff communication and billing was prompt and professional. And finally, the delivery staff was amazing. They worked hard to get the storage unit in the perfect spot for us.
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you Tracey, I'm so glad that we were able to get the unit where you wanted and at an affordable rate!
J
1 month ago
Quick, Easy and Professional!
My husband and I were moving about 150 miles within the state and every other company we contacted wanted to charge us an obscene amount of money with lots of fees. When we contacted Go-Mini's Dana was not only super nice and professional, but she also was very responsive which made the stress of moving that much easier! They were also VERY affordable. The drivers showed up on time and were great at maneuvering the mini's and making sure we were knowledgeable about how we should pack them. Would definitely recommend the company and use them again!
Response from Go Mini's
Jessica, it was a pleasure to assist you and Paul with the big move and I am so glad that everything went according to plan and met your expectations. Enjoy your new home and new city (snag some Tony Packo's down the street for me)! - Dana
T
2 months ago
Great customer service and very friendly
Right from the start, everything went smoothly. Dana was great over the phone and the employees who picked up the mini's were very professional. And the prices were great!
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you for the review Troy, we're happy that you had a great experience with us! - Dana
D
2 months ago
Great Service
First time user. Was very impressed. Unit was delivered on time and picked up on time. Needed to extend our rental several times with no problem. Dana was very helpful and great to work with. Will definitely use again. Thank you GoMinis!!
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you so much David, it was a pleasure to work with you! - Dana
J
2 months ago
Outstanding service
First time ever using a service like this and I must say I am very impressed with the entire staff, product and price. Highly recommend. Dana was very helpful in making a smooth move etc.
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you Jim, I'm so glad we were able to exceed your expectations! -Dana
J
2 months ago
Perfect solution to fulfill our need...
After much research in trying to find a quality 'storage pod' delivery and pick-up service... Customer service was great, the initial delivery and final pickup was flawless; my family and I could not have been more pleased with the Go Mini experience. Many Thank You's to all on the Go Mini Team!!!
Response from Go Mini's
Jason, that means a lot to us, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! -Dana
D
2 months ago
Columbus Go-Minis
Needed a pod and researched all the companies. Decided on Go-Minis because of the first month discount. Dana and the delivery team were wonderful; at delivery, through my 4 month rental and the pickup process. All the people were very pleasant. They use a phone answering service if they are busy with customers in their facility and cannot get to the phone. I thought I'd have a transluscent roof and rollup door. When they delivered the "Go-Minis" bin, it didn't have either. I wished I would have been told that they were phasing out each of those "older" bins. The one I was delivered had no transluscent roof and two swing out doors. The delivery guys said they would take it back and re-schedule another bin, but I finally decided that I could use it as is. There was enough light during the day and the swing out doors did not prove that much of an obstacle. Their customer service with Dana in the office was very good. I would do business with them once again.
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you for your review Doug, we enjoyed working with you as well. I hope that you're enjoying your new home! -Dana