Go Mini's

Self-Storage Center

Layton, UT 84041

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

gominislayton.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Poor Customer Service
They do not care about their customer. All they care about is getting money. Be cautious with this company. If your contract is set to end during a billing cycle and they are booked out for a couple of weeks they will still charge you full amount. They do not pro rate what so ever. This is “company policy”. Whenever I asked a question all Brett could say is company policy.
Response from Go Mini's
We are sorry you feel that way. We hope the discount you received will make things a little better. Rent is not based on our schedule, it is based on when the customer informs us they are finished with the container. We hope you enjoy your new home.
T
2 months ago
professional and friendly!
Very good to work with, went well overall!
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you Todd! We appreciate your business and glad we could help with your storage needs!!
T
3 months ago
Great company to work with. I had a couple of short time line issues to work with. They came through with great professionalism and delivered what I needed. I highly recommend this company and the people they employ. I would not hesitate to use this service again.
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you for using Go Minis. We strive to ensure our customers are taken care of and that our containers are clean and ready for delivery.
S
7 months ago
We were very pleased with the services we received from Go Minis. The sales person on the phone was polite and gave detailed explanation of the contract and answered all our questions. The price for the service was reasonable. They picked up the unit and delivered the unit to another destination as planned. Then made the final pick up sooner than we thought. The driver was professional and courteous. We had an excellent experience with Go Minis.
Response from Go Mini's
We aim for excellence every day, so we are glad to hear that we were able to provide a good experience for you! Thank you for your business!
C
7 months ago
We were recommended to your company by friends and we very pleased with the recommendation. They brought it out promptly and the young man who delivered was polite and helpful. He showed me everything I needed to know and they were extremely clean. We would use you again and recommend them to others. we were told it might be a week or more before they could pick it up, but were here in 2 days to get it. Thank you for a job well done.
Response from Go Mini's
You are very welcome! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your container and the service you received. Thank you for your business!
J
1 year ago
Best Service Around
I called 3 of the main "PODS" companies and went with Go Minis simply because of the service and price. It was nice working with a local team, having my container stored close by, and having it inside was great. When I got into my container 4 months later, it was still really clean and I didn't see any evidence of insects or rodents.
Response from Go Mini's
Thank you for choosing Go Minis! We appreciate you trusting us with your storage needs.
S
1 year ago
Excellent service
The driver that moved my mini was just great, very friendly and professional. Unit was flawless. Overall it was a great experience.
Response from Go Mini's
We are glad to hear that you had a great experience, and good luck at your new place!
S
1 year ago
Used it while doing a house remodeling. Loaded it up in the driveway with all the furniture and goods. Super clean and dry. Service on delivery and pickup was outstanding.
Response from Go Mini's
We appreciate your business, and hope that you enjoy your newly renovated home!
L
1 year ago
Best Driver EVER!!!
We received the storage unit the same afternoon that I called. The unit is super strong.....stronger and better built than most. Super clean and dry...we had a terrible rain storm while we had things stored and everything remained dry and safe. When we were done using the unit, it was only a matter of a few days before they were able to pick it up. They were able to give me a time frame of when they would be out, which was very helpful. The driver even gave me a call when he was on his way....this helped out a ton. I had the unit for just a few days after the month, and they were able to pro-rate the days that I had used. This was better than having to pay for a whole additional month. But my best "Way to Go Award" .....goes to the driver. He was the very best. First off, he was clean, respectful, and super nice. We have a driveway on a weird angle and I didn't know if he could get in ....I figured he would have to drive on the lawn and go over the curb. So professional, never once went on the lawn, He had that trailer backed in and down before we knew it. He is the BEST!
Response from Go Mini's
Thanks for your feedback, we definitely value our skilled drivers at Go Mini's! We appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
S
1 year ago
Great Experience
Go Mini's was everything I expected. Prompt efficient service. Great customer service. Pod was clean. Delivery and pick-up was on time and done with great expertise.
Response from Go Mini's
We are happy to hear that your expectations were met, and we hope that you enjoy your new home!