Go Mini's

Self-Storage Center

Metairie, LA 70001

Open Today 24 Hours

gominisneworleansla.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 days ago
In Our Time of Need
Go Mimi's came to our rescue quickly when we were faced with both our houses flooding in Baton Rouge. The building was delivered efficiently and served us well for almost a year. Pick up was prompt and we are thankful for for the good service. Mary Bradford
R
2 weeks ago
Jane is awesome!
Jane was so helpful with setting up the delivery! She went above and beyond and really takes care of customers. The driver was prompt and communicated well. They made moving less stressful.
B
2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service, Professional and Friendly!
Every detail of our experience with Go Mini's was handled efficiently and professionally. From the first time I called through the last, I was given accurate information and friendly service by Jane and her crew! The driver's who dropped off and picked up the Portable Container were impressive! I appreciated the peace of mind Go Mini's provided during our move. Our belongings were safe and secure until we were ready for them. All this at a fair price! Thank you, Go Mini's!
B
2 weeks ago
Prompt service, friendly staff, a pleasure to deal with!
Very satisfied with their service. After the flood, it was a blessing for their help. Jane was so very friendly and helpful. There wasn't any question she couldn't answer!!! And the delivery driver! Wowwwwwwwww He put that pod in the smallest place!!! He was awesome!!!! The price was the best around, too!!! They met all our on site storage needs!!! God forbid this ever happens again, but, if we ever need a pod, Go Mini has our business!!!!! Jane is the best! So is Cathy!!!! Thanks Ladie's!!!!!!
L
2 weeks ago
Smooth Move & Storage
We were very satisfied with our experience. The unit arrived on time and was in good condition. It was picked up on schedule and stored until we requested delivery. Delivery was just as requested as was pickup when empty. The staff and drivers were friendly and efficient. Definitely recommend!
P
1 month ago
AWESOME SERVICE
Working with Go Mini's was a wonderful experience for us from start to finish. Jane was very pleasant and professional on the phone with me and answered all of my questions. She was also very understanding about what we were going through and was very eager to help us anyway that she could. When we could not find another company to rent a storage unit from - Go Mini's came to our rescue. We were very pleased with the Go Mini's Company!!
Response from Go Mini's
Dear Pamela, We are thrilled you were happy with our service! We appreciate your glowing review. Please contact us again if you ever need portable storage. Always glad to help.
S
1 month ago
Professional, friendly, and SUPER quick
they delivered the mini 45 minutes after I called and ordered, and picked it up 2 days after my monthly contract was over (because I was late in calling) and didn't charge me. will definitely do business with them again if i need a temporary storage unit!
Response from Go Mini's
Efficiency is the name of our game! We try to be as accommodating as possible. Glad you were pleased.
K
1 month ago
On time delivery
Storage unit was dropped off promptly. Driver was very good about placing unit it driveway so we had room to move. I would have preferred if scheduling the pickup could have been at my request vs. just whenever the driver had time to do so.
S
2 months ago
Great Service
Go mini's provides great service. Jane was wonderful! She was friendly and answered all of my questions. She walked me through the process of renting and made sure I understood all the details. I would recommend Go mini's to everyone!
Response from Go Mini's
She IS great isn't she?! Glad you were pleased with our service! Please don't hesitate to contact us again in the future!
J
2 months ago
questionable policies
I got what I paid for and I utilized it to it's fullest. However, their policy regarding retroactive billing is just plain crummy. I scheduled my pickup 3 days after my billing cycle. So I already paid for the full month. I was told that I would not receive a partial refund. So now they had my full payment AND the storage unit, which they can now rent out again and double their money. That's just a shady business practice to the average consumer.