Go Mini's

Portable Moving and Storage

Simi Valley, CA 93065

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

gominisventuracounty.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 months ago
Great Local Business
I needed a place to store a lot of stuff, that I could get to, while repainting my house and getting ready to put it on the market. Go-Mini answered all my questions and happily provided what I needed on my time schedule. Jason, who delivered and picked up our unit was professional, courteous and nice. I love that I supported a local business and will recommend Go-Mini to any friend that needs storage solutions.
J
5 months ago
Excellent job
We had a great experience. The driver was very careful and took his time. All of our things in the Go Mini made it safe and sound to our new home! Thanks!
R
10 months ago
Short term rental of a mini pod
I worked with Go Mini of Ventura County, they were very helpful in setting up the appropriate mini pod for our needs. They also were accommodating on when I needed the unit delivered and pick up. They also explained what was the best lock for the unit while stored in an open lot. Once the details were set they kept me informed of the process, delivered the unit on time as discussed and picked up the unit without follow up needed the day and time agreed upon. The need of this unit may be annual and if so, we will be contacting them to fill our need for a storage pod.
Response from Go Mini's
Hello Richard, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon. Thank you for making Go Mini’s the answer to your portable storage needs!
V
12 months ago
Great customer service!
Mark personalized the experience by taking time to find out what my needs were, offering suggestions and work arounds. In the end he had organized a plan that fit perfectly. Unlike the other guys who are just too big for their britches and who have a it's our way or the highway attitude. Mark was on time with all deliveries and pick ups and has very fair pricing. You can't go wrong using GoMini's!
Response from Go Mini's
Hi Vicki, thank you so much!! I am pleased that Go Mini’s met your short term storage and moving needs. Your great attitude and flexibility made it easy for Go Min’s to excel at what we do…providing second to none customer service, on time deliveries and a custom storage or moving schedule. Please refer friends and family. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts.
K
2 years ago
Great Help and Good Cost
All around easy to communicate our needs and the service was fast and friendly. This is a tiny street with difficult truck access.
M
2 years ago
Very Satisfied - 5 Star Company
We needed a storage container ASAP due to a major water line rupture that destroyed the carpet and some furniture. We called Go Mini's and they dispatched a 20' container immediately. The pricing, customer service and timely arrival of a clean portable storage container was impressive! My wife and I would recommend Go Mini's to anyone. It's clearly a 5-star company.
Response from Go Mini's
Max - Thank you for providing feedback and choosing Go Mini's. We always welcome repeat business from satisfied customers like yourself.
J
3 years ago
Easy Way to Move
Loved the ability to move my furniture and home items into the storage unit that was right outside my house and have it stored while my husband and I are in process of finding a home. Nice to see it picked up and put at a location and then have it ready for us to bring to our new home when we are ready.
M
3 years ago
Excellent sevice
Your driver Cesar was prompt and a good asset to your company. I appreciate his professionalism and this type of service puts your company above the rest. Thank you.
D
3 years ago
PODS
It was fine until we were billed 9 months later for 9 months of PODS we didn't know we owed for. It is a big hit when you don't even know you owe it and we never would have kept the extra POD at that price. Now we are trying to play catch up so we can get rid of both PODS. Not sure it is even legal. It is hard to follow your accounting.
Response from Go Mini's
Hello Diane, I'm sorry you had this experience, I would like to have a chance to look further into this matter with you. Please call me at (805)577-0332. Mike Lohman (Franchise owner)
D
3 years ago
Will Use Again
Go Mini worked with us to make the rental unit affordable and convenient. They were very accommodating and friendly.