Go Mini's

Portable Moving and Storage

360 South Ave

Sycamore, IL 60178

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

gominisnorthernillinois.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
Best in every way
I priced out some other storage pods. Not only were those more expensive than the Go Minis, but they were smaller too. The service we received was great. Very responsive, helpful with my questions. Moving in the middle of winter was not ideal for us, but it really couldn’t have been any easier with Go Minis. Thanks so much!
A
2 weeks ago
Service was good. Delivery was on time if not early. Small billing issue was resolved quickly. Ron was excellent to work with. Thank you
P
2 weeks ago
Wonderful storage option
We used our MINI for storage space during a recent home remodeling adventure. It kept everything clean, dry and secure even during harsh fall and winter Chicago weather. We left it in our driveway for 3 months and they were very flexible to add extra time as we thought it would be a 3 week remodel job! It was great to have our items at our fingertips and they were very easy to work with!
T
3 weeks ago
Multiple Uses & Great Service
In the construction industry this product has been very useful for many things. Large construction projects benefit by having a location to use the GO Mini for inventory storage, allowing our Customers the freedom to not use up space within their home, garage, etc. The Team at Go Mini's has been wonderful to meet all of our needs, deadlines, delivery dates for both delivery and pick-up and not to inconvenience the work flow or our Customers.
M
3 weeks ago
Wonderful concept, fabulous to work with
We have a home staging business in Sycamore and contracted with South Ave. Sams to solve the problem of moving all this furniture 2-4+ times per month. The crew are just priceless for us. We keep a 16 ft mini on site that we can load and unload on our own schedule. We typically use a 2 man crew for 3 hours to do most homes but they have been very flexible with additional containers when we're slammed and help when we are short handed. I can't say enough about Eli and Ron and all the guys. I am also a local Realtor and recommend them to all my clients. The SAMS lets them pack and unpack in 30 days instead of 1. A great service to those overwhelmed homeowners. I would give you 6 stars if I could!
A
3 weeks ago
Great Service from Great People!
My company actually found Go Minis in a desperate hour of needing a storage pod for one of our construction projects. We found ourselves let down by another mobile storage company that did not fulfill their end of the contract and needed a pod on site immediately for a material delivery. I called Go Minis and Ron was the man! He understood the urgency and went above and beyond to accommodate our current situation. He had the storage container on our site that day!! With such great service and super reasonable rates we have now become a permanent GO Minis customer!! I would highly recommend Go Minis to anyone for personal or professional use.
I
4 months ago
Everyone was always friendly and helpful on the phone. I didn't realize the container would be tipped when loading and unloading. For the most part it was okay because we loaded accordingly, but a couple things had fallen and broken. Not a huge deal though. Overall, happy with their services. Thanks! Inger
Response from Go Mini's
Thanks for your feedback and review.
M
5 months ago
Great service, excellent driver
I moved from a townhome to a single family, but had to stay in temporary housing in- between. Go-mini dropped off my container at the townhome which had a narrow alley the driver had to navigate. He did a superb job despite a cranky, nosy neighbor who was just looking to complain! Then, upon delivery, we emptied the container and they picked it up same day- really awesome service. I would recommend!
M
5 months ago
Very professional, prompt and responsive
We had a great experience using Go Minis. Ron was very responsive and confirmed everything more than one time. The team was very careful with our belongings and helped take some stress out of our move. I would highly recommend them to anyone moving.
L
6 months ago
Smooth process
We sold our home and had to store our furniture in one of their pods for 5 mths until we moved into a new home. They dropped off the pod at our home and picked it up when we had it loaded. The pod was stored at their office lot, and we could access our things at any time by simply calling the office. They were very professional, cooperative, and accommodating. The only suggestion would be they consider pro-rating their fees. Otherwise, our experience was a positive one and we would highly recommend Go Mini's!