Go Mini's

Portable Moving and Storage

360 South Ave

Sycamore, IL 60178

Closed Today Closed

gominisnorthernillinois.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 week ago
High quality service, friendly & knowledgeable staff
I used Go Mini states away within short notice of an immediate move. Ron and Eli were absolutely outstanding to work with and assembled a team within short notice. They were exceptional to work with, and were accommodating to all my needs. They kept in contact to ensure the quickest removal of the pod when the time came. I was nothing short of impressed with this company. They truly went above and beyond. I highly recommend their service.
N
1 month ago
Great customer service!!
Awesome customer service!! Ron worked with my budget to make it feasible for my family. He delivered right when I needed it and picked it up right when I had to be gone. Pick up and drop off went very smoothly. I would definitely go with them again. Great business to work!!
H
2 months ago
Easy to work with
Easy to work with. No hidden fees and prompt service. Couldn't be more impressed!
R
2 months ago
Best in every way
I priced out some other storage pods. Not only were those more expensive than the Go Minis, but they were smaller too. The service we received was great. Very responsive, helpful with my questions. Moving in the middle of winter was not ideal for us, but it really couldn’t have been any easier with Go Minis. Thanks so much!
A
3 months ago
Service was good. Delivery was on time if not early. Small billing issue was resolved quickly. Ron was excellent to work with. Thank you
P
3 months ago
Wonderful storage option
We used our MINI for storage space during a recent home remodeling adventure. It kept everything clean, dry and secure even during harsh fall and winter Chicago weather. We left it in our driveway for 3 months and they were very flexible to add extra time as we thought it would be a 3 week remodel job! It was great to have our items at our fingertips and they were very easy to work with!
T
3 months ago
Multiple Uses & Great Service
In the construction industry this product has been very useful for many things. Large construction projects benefit by having a location to use the GO Mini for inventory storage, allowing our Customers the freedom to not use up space within their home, garage, etc. The Team at Go Mini's has been wonderful to meet all of our needs, deadlines, delivery dates for both delivery and pick-up and not to inconvenience the work flow or our Customers.
M
3 months ago
Wonderful concept, fabulous to work with
We have a home staging business in Sycamore and contracted with South Ave. Sams to solve the problem of moving all this furniture 2-4+ times per month. The crew are just priceless for us. We keep a 16 ft mini on site that we can load and unload on our own schedule. We typically use a 2 man crew for 3 hours to do most homes but they have been very flexible with additional containers when we're slammed and help when we are short handed. I can't say enough about Eli and Ron and all the guys. I am also a local Realtor and recommend them to all my clients. The SAMS lets them pack and unpack in 30 days instead of 1. A great service to those overwhelmed homeowners. I would give you 6 stars if I could!
A
3 months ago
Great Service from Great People!
My company actually found Go Minis in a desperate hour of needing a storage pod for one of our construction projects. We found ourselves let down by another mobile storage company that did not fulfill their end of the contract and needed a pod on site immediately for a material delivery. I called Go Minis and Ron was the man! He understood the urgency and went above and beyond to accommodate our current situation. He had the storage container on our site that day!! With such great service and super reasonable rates we have now become a permanent GO Minis customer!! I would highly recommend Go Minis to anyone for personal or professional use.
I
6 months ago
Everyone was always friendly and helpful on the phone. I didn't realize the container would be tipped when loading and unloading. For the most part it was okay because we loaded accordingly, but a couple things had fallen and broken. Not a huge deal though. Overall, happy with their services. Thanks! Inger
Response from Go Mini's
Thanks for your feedback and review.